We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One sister two dogs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Ranked #12 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We have stayed here before and I had forgotten that we had until we walked around the hotel some with our dogs. The lobby is very nice and so is the desk clerk. Pigeon Forge is a unique town the first time we went through it they were really working on the roads this time not so much you have to do a lot of U Turns to get to a lot of the attractions but the town has made it easy for you to make the turns. We like to stay here before we drive through the Great Smoky Mountains. The hotel is clean and quiet, we were on the ground floor which we like, no one was stomping above us. Nice experience will stay again because we really like Pigeon Forge and the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharob2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,047)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

887 - 893 of 1,047 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2012

We drove 8 and half hours, and received very courteous and excellent service. The hotel was clean, quiet and easy to get to. The customer service was excellent, the amenities such as the hot tub and pool were godd. The breakfast was excellent. This location receives our full recommendation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

The hotel is clean, the breakfast is decent and the people are nice. If you are coming for the shades of the past hot rod show this hotel is a little far down from the street action. However if you like your hotel secluded this is the place for you. Nice hotel just a little far down on the parkway. Near the outlets.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hwgo57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We checked in after an 8 hour car ride - exhausted, and frazzled. The front desk staff could not have been more friendly. Big smiles, very welcoming. We were only there for a short stay but the room was very comfortable and clean and the next morning we enjoyed a better than expected breakfast. Again, the whole staff made this place a must stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arkansas_Traveller77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Very clean and comfortable. Lobby is unique and symbolic of the area. Will definitely make a point to stay here again in the near future. A little further down the parkway than I had expected, but it is across from several attractions that are within walking distance.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Goodguy7176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We spent 4 days in pigeon forge. I booked 4 rooms for our friends and us. This was my second stay at the hotel. The renovation was beautiful however we chose a king room. It was a new mattress but not the Hampton soft mattress also there was only 1 chair in the room and 1 nightstand not accomodating for a couple stay. We changed rooms the next day which the staff was extremely accommodating considering they were almost completely full. The second room were the queen beds nice and soft. I agree the pillows aren't great so we brought our own this time.
The bathroom in our second room was showing signs of mold around the handicap rail. It didn't have a new surround and may still be replaced with the final touches.
My greatest disappointment was the coffee which we looked forward to.! I asked the staff and was told they had changed vendors. The coffee was horrible! Change back!
Great hotel for pet owners. I will consider other option on our next stay if I need to go to someplace like Starbucks to get good coffee. I too was disappointed in not receiving my trip points for our stay. Again I will take all this into consideration when booking my fall trip.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This is a very nice Hampton Inn. We had a large suite with a living room, full kitchen, large bedroom and very large bathroom. Most everything was very clean, and the location is in the middle of the action in Pigeon Forge. The staff was very helpful. A few minor things prevented a five-star review:

* The shelf where the towels were stored in the bathroom was very, very dusty. Normally, that would not bother me too much, but it was very dirty. Someone needs to update a housekeeping checklist.

* The first room we had was non-smoking, but had a strong smoke smell. We requested a new room, and the staff was prompt in fixing the problem, but I was surprised the problem was not fixed earlier. The smell was unmistakeable.

* Our second room had a strong, distinct chemical smell, something like Lysol

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LYHtraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.0 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,513 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,901 reviews
1.4 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#11 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,381 reviews
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway

Address: 2025 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2960
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#5 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#11 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £82 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn And Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing