We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Trust Brian”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Ranked #12 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

After my wife and I had traveled all day from the East coast along I-40, we contacted this hotel and spoke to Brian who told us the facility was about 4 miles off the interstate....it is actually 14 miles along the heavily traveled Pigeon Forge Parkway. At about six miles we again contacted Brian and were told we just had a short way to go...not so! Since they already had my card number for the reservation, I could not cancel at that time. When I finally reached to hotel I confronted Brian and he said it was his "bad"...it was "our bad" for an extra 10 miles after a long day on the road. At checkout the next morning I spoke to the On Duty Manager , George about our experience. He grinned and stated that Brian was new, he appeared to find the incident amusing, I found nothing about it amusing. I feel like maybe I was lured from other hotels near the Interstate. A grown man knows the difference between 4 miles and 14 miles!! Other wise the hotel itself was good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HogTide2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,048)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

674 - 680 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Always enjoy Hampton Inns but on this occasion the AAA book had one listed which we called from the street we were driving on upon arrival and from the call drove over and checked in. The call said they had a Jacuzzi and open pool and that's why we chose it. After we checked in, found there was no Jacuzzi and that there are 2 Hampton Inns in Pigeon Forge. Beware and double check.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

On arrival, I checked in at the front desk to a very nice and friendly lady named Kathy. She told us where to go, what to avoid, and went out of her way to help us have a great trip! Great Vacation!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel has lovely finishes. Suite was very large. Get an adjoining room for a family getaway. Breakfast area was beautiful and food selection was fantastic! There was western omlettes bagels, doughnuts, wheat toast, pastries, sausage, oatmeal, fruit, juice, waffles, and wonderful coffee!

Room Tip: On the Parkway but easily missed because it sits back off the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sljtba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Cleanest pet friendly hotel we have ever stayed at. Very nice & quiet! The only disappointment was pool was closed for repairs. Breakfast buffet was excellent Tammy was so friendly every morning her smile just made your day always asked how everything was and always on top of everything in the breakfast area. Very clean and pretty grounds, We will be staying there again
when ever we visit Pigeon Forge. Also in walking distance to a lot of attractions,. Hatfield & McCoy Dinner Theater was wonderful just across the street.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donna g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed here for a week this month(May 2014) and it was a very clean, comfortable place. We were close to everything and yet it was very quiet and easy entrance and exit to the parkway due to a stoplight at the site. We had our tiny toy poodle with us and she was welcomed as we were, and all the staff were so nice and friendly. We will stay at this hotel again, because it is very hard to find such a clean, nice place that will allow a fur baby to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missdty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The property was tidy. The room was clean and simple. The best were not very comfortable, but were tolerable given the price we paid. The breakfast was lack-luster.

In short, we were satisfied with our stay and felt it was a reasonable value for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.0 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,517 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,902 reviews
1.4 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#11 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,381 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway

Address: 2025 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2960
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#5 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#11 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £81 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn And Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing