We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel but is there better?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Ranked #11 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here based on reviews from other people on TA. While it is a nice hotel and the staff is great I found it to be maybe a tad bit overrated. I expected more after reading all the reviews. The room was clean, the staff was great, the breakfast was OK. For the price I feel there is something better out there. I still question myself whey I stayed in Pigeon Forge instead of Gatlinburg. Gatlinburg is where we ended up anyways and could walk from shop to shop and it had that small town feel to it. Not knocking the hotel just wonder if for the money I could have stayed better. Wife is free but seemed slow the whole time I was there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cac1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,031)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

634 - 640 of 1,032 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

We loved the convenience of the location of this hotel. It's right on the parkway, but not so far in that you have to wait in the long traffic, due to the holiday travel, to get deeper into Pigeon Forge and/or Gatlinburg. It was located near several restaurants and attractions and only a few minutes from shopping, a grocery store, and sight seeing opportunities.

As you walk in, the hotel is warm and inviting. They had freshly popped popcorn and cookies available when we arrived. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful, in spite of there being a short line of people. The room was clean and comfortable but showed a little bit of wear due to being in a tourist area.

There were plenty of tables for breakfast the next day and we liked that they were spread out throughout the lobby but in a way that allowed some privacy. The food area seemed a little small for such a large hotel, but people worked around it. The food itself was on par with a Hampton Inn and was quickly refreshed/stocked.

We would stay here again should we have need to be in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank The_Moo_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

While this is a chain hotel, it had some atmosphere of it's own. That made it rather nicer than many. Pets are allowed, so if that's a problem, be sure to request a non-pet room. There is a nice sized outdoor pool, an exercise room, and breakfast with a number of choices. Our room was clean and comfortable, the two most important characteristics of a hotel. Despite hearing an occasional dog bark, we never heard people, so it also gets good marks for being quiet. The location is just north of Pigeon Forge, almost across from the Titanic, and there's a stop light to get in and out. We found it was a good location for our activities.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluebonnet2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on the way home from MI. We traveled with our 5 lb. Peek a Poo and were glad to find a pet friendly hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. There is a lot of things to do right nearby.
Pool was nice. I think there used to be a whirlpool but it's no longer there.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank CThomas242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Great place to stay,as a gateway to the Smoky Mountains. Excellent place for family, or singles. Staff very helpful. Room was clean .and great variety for breakfest, Very close to all the popular venues and restaurants

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Nice pool and exercise room. The Krispy Kreme Donuts made the breakfast acceptable(good). The location is good for access to the many chain restaurants in the area. The motel allows pets on the first couple of floors. If you don't have a pet you should request a higher floor. We stayed on the first floor, but only had minimal issues with the many dogs. Good value place for the $$.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Clemson80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This hotel is great , clean, neat, with a wonderful staff. We are a couple and travel with our little dog, who is like a child to us, so if you know what I mean then you will enjoy you stay for sure. The rooms are very updated and a quite place. The lady working the front desk on the early small of 07022014 was so ver nice she went out of her way to find me something I had not packed. It is nice to walk and see other people who also travel with pets! The room and bed was very nice. One of the best things it is so close to get on the parkway and to locations! I smile so glad we found this little gem we will stay from now on !!!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank SHOPGIRL65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.0 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,454 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,349 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,077 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway

Address: 2025 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2960
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#5 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#11 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £84 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn And Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing