We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet, very clean place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Ranked #11 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quiet, very clean place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2009

We came to Pigeon Forge to attend my stepdaughter's wedding at a little white church in Cades Cove. We stayed in a Suite which is like a one-bedroom apartment. It was very, very nice. All of the comforts of home. We got our AARP discount which we were very pleased about. There are no tell-tale signs that this is a pet friendly hotel. I heard a dog barking in one of the rooms on the first floor once on my way to the exercise room. The hotel is a short distance from the main road so it is a quiet place to stay. The lobby is beautiful. They have a computer available in the corner of the lobby that I used to send a few emails. The complimentary breakfast was very good. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SunLoverVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    660
    163
    65
    21
    11
See reviews for
418
332
19
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2009

Stayed here on our way to Myrtle Beach, SC. Used some Hilton HHonors points to stay here for free.

Hotel was a little difficult to find at first, but once we actually saw it, was totally easy to get to, find, and get back back to.

The lobby was very nice, good breakfast (Hampton Inn fare), and the room was very clean.

Had absolutely no issues here at all. It's close to everything, and in a little woods, so you didn't hear traffic from Parkway.

We stayed in a room with a fireplace, near the back of the hotel, on the top floor.

I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Thanks!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2009

We were traveling with our dog and this was one of the best reviewed pet-friendly options. The staff was pleasant and nice The room was average/small but very clean and looked to be recently remodeled. Lobby had the feeling of a lodge and they had a fire going both at check in and at breakfast--which was nice since it was a little chilly. Breakfast buffet was fine, but they could have had more "hot options," especially since this was one of the most expensive options in the area, though a "value" compared to other places/destinations.

The wireless internet was fast and seamless. Only there one night and got in late/left early but was happy with the experience.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shw7552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, MS
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2009

This was our first time to stay in this particular Hampton Inn, and we found it to be a definite credit to their company. The new building was beautiful, the rooms, and especially the beds were so comfortable. The continental breakfast was wonderful and the public rooms were beautifully decorated. The staff was very courteous, and the location and accessibility was great. We have stayed in several Hampton Inns and have never been disappointed! I highly recommend their hotels--we have found them to be consistently dependable. (This particular inn offered both smoking and non-smoking, and pet friendly rooms--which is particularly important for many travelers. Our room was immaculate, as was the entire facility.)

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MeryTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway, responded to this review, 5 November 2009
THANK YOU for staying at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites, on the Parkway Pigeon Forge. We appreciate your comments and I will make sure they are shared with the staff and management of the hotel. We try to EXCEED our guest's expectation on a daily basis. We look forward to your return trip in the very near future. Tim Rice, President, Mountaintop Management, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago IL
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2009

I stay at Hamptons often on business travel although this time was on vacation. This Hampton Inn is a cut above the rest. I agree with the other writers that the hotel was very good. Rooms were comfortable, clean, and quiet. Free internet connection never dropped. Staff was very nice, and the breakfast area/lobby one of the nicest I've been in. We had a nice King bedroom with a gas fireplace. I turned it on just to try it but otherwise didn't really use it. Also liked the location, a little beyond the main hustle and bustle but still close enough. Thumbs up.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigDubya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway, responded to this review, 26 October 2009
THANK YOU for staying at the award winning Hampton Inn & Suites on the Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN. I will share you comments with our wonderful staff and management. It is our daily goal to EXCEED our guest''s expectations! Thank you again for your business and we look forward to your RETURN trip. Tim Rice, President, Mountaintop Management, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troutdale, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2009

My wife and I arrived there on October 16th, 2009.

I chose to stay at this hotel for several reasons. First being: the President of Hampton Inn reads these reviews and responds accordingly. That in itself impressed me. He showed me that he is VERY conscientous about the Hampton Inn Suites and wants to make sure that every traveler who stays at his hotel is completely satisfied. Secondly, they offered a decent continental breakfast. There are over 30 items on their continental breakfast menu. From fruits to bagels to fresh pastries, they seem to have a nice variety and selection.

This hotel had a relief area for dogs. It's well kept and they have trash facilities for depositing the waste bags, which by the way, are also provided. I could not have asked for a better situation than what they offered. I was very pleased.

If and when I come back to Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area, rest assured, we will stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites again. I may even attempt to seek out the Hampton Inns as we trek on our way to Oregon from Ohio, as we're moving there.

Kudos to the staff at The Hampton Inn and Suites. You guys did well!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway, responded to this review, 26 October 2009
THANK YOU for your comments. We appreciate your business and look forward to your RETURN TRIP. The staff and management of the hotel like to take care of regular guests as well as our four legged guests by setting aside certain pet friendly rooms. TIt is our daily goal to EXCEED our guest's expectations. THANKS again for your business and we hope to see you again soon. Tim Rice, President, Mountaintop Management, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, NC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2009

All in all this was a great visit. The service was very friendly starting with check-in and continuing through check-out. I was very pleased with my room - VERY clean. I had a king whirlpool suite with a full kitchen. Everything had been updated and looked great. My plans included going over to Gatlinburg which was a very short and scenic drive along the Parkway. The attractions I was interested in, Wonderworks and Miracle Theater, were right across the sreet. They are currently building the Titanic museum across the street as well and I plan to go back for that. Even breakfast was good - especially since it was free! I will definitely be back. One more thing: the hotel is set back off of the street a little which I really appreciated. The parkway is a pretty busy road and I felt as though it was a little quieter than many others probably are.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MustTravel25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyRice, President at Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway, responded to this review, 26 October 2009
I wanted to THANK YOU for taking the time to write such a nice review. It is our mission to EXCEED our guest's expectations and make sure our guest's stay is perfect. I will share your comments with our staff. We look forward to your RETURN TRIP. Tim Rice, President, Mountaintop Management, LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.0 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,010 reviews
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#9 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
1.4 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
1.6 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Address: 2025 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2960
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#5 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#11 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing