We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and cosy warm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Golfview Vacation Rentals at GolfView Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights over Thanksgiving (2 adults and 2 small children). We were very impressed with the property (The Glass Menagerie). It was spacious, clean and cosy warm. The staff were friendly and helpful e.g., when we asked about a hairdryer, one arrived a few minutes later. We thought Pigeon Forge was a fun place to take young children. We plan to return and will stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank BritPop_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

Our family spent 5 days in the condo at Golfview. We enjoyed just chillin and spending time together. The staff was wonderful and the condo was clean and neat.Our oldest was 87 and our youngest was 9. The view was great and the fireplace was wonderful after a day in the cold.

The only thing that I could complain about was that the didhwasher was not attached and it sometimes seem that it was going to fall forward.


  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward N, Manager at Golfview Vacation Rentals at GolfView Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words, and we are THRILLED your family was comfortable and had a memorable time!

A work order was issued and the dishwasher in 3104 A Beary Good Time was stabilized immediately upon our notification of the issue via your review.

Please give us a chance to impress you with our response time to guest-reported issues by honoring us with a return visit! If you call to book, be sure to mention you are a repeat guest; or, call us even if you plan to book online for the Repeat Guest PromoCode.

We look forward to having you as a guest, again :)

Best regards,
Tina Nelson
Services Manager
Golfview Vacation Rentals

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Rooms was clean the parking was great right at your front door the view was beautiful the staff was curtious and honest I had left my I pad in out room after checking out and called the office the cleaning lady had found it. The next morning they had ups to me with a tracking number and insurance in the I pad I recieve dot the next day thank you all for the curtiousy, and the beautiful vacation my whole family enjoyed every second of rain or shine

Room Tip: Nothing rooms had everything to accommodate us from at types of pillows to enough blankets to a bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We have stayed in the condos several times and have never been disappointed. The service is excellent and staff are always very helpful. We will definitely keep coming back. Great location if you are planning to go to Dollywood.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 141lorib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Our condo was awesome! Once arriving we were met with very friendly staff that helped us find places to visit. Our room was very clean and had extra blankets and pillows. The room was very well stocked with everything we needed. It was conveniently located close to the parkway and just a short drive to all of the action! We had a great stay and would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The condo was a great place for the 4 of us adults. It had plenty of towels and extra pillows and blankets. It is just minutes from the Parkway and Dollywood. The condo was very clean and fairly well stocked. Check in was quick and easy.This was our 4th time staying at Golfview Resort and we love it every time. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: It would be nice if there could be a few coffee filters and trash bags for those (like us) that forg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SACollins80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We rented a two-bedroom for two nights. The condo was very nice and clean and close to the action. We spent one day in the National Park and one day riding Go-Karts. The indoor pool was a big hit also. The water was the warmest pool water I have ever felt (and that's a good thing). We will definitely consider staying here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.0 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,903 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.4 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,518 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golfview Vacation Rentals at GolfView Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golfview Vacation Rentals at GolfView Resort

Address: 718 Golf View Blvd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4124
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £113 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Golfview Vacation Rentals at GolfView Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golfview Vacation Rentals at Golview Resort in Pigeon Forge, TN is nestled between Dollywood and the Gatlinburg Country Club and golf course. Minutes away from Shopping, Dining, and attractions. Unique access to Dollywood via trolley service direct from the resort through the back entrance to Dollywood. Accommodations are your choice of cabins or luxury and budget condos ranging in size from 1 bedroom to 3 bedrooms that sleep 4 to 12 people. Amenities include Outdoor pool, childrens play area, indoor pool, sauna, meeting room, business center, grilling and pick nick area, cabins feature private hot tubs and a community hot tub at the outdoor pool. Some units have game rooms with pool table or Foosball table or game console. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golfview Vacation Rentals at GolfView Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bear Run Falls At Golfview Hotel Pigeon Forge
Golfview Resort Pigeon Forge
Golfview Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing