We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Golfview Vacation Rentals at GolfView Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Union, South Carolina
1 review
“Well recommended”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

If you're ever going to Tennessee Golfview is one of the best cabins I have ever stayed in. I give it 5 star quality all around. It's location is perfect for downtown Pigeon Forge. I went with my wife and kids and my sister in law and her kids and it was plenty of room for all of us. I will differently stay there when we go for our yearly trip again next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalvin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    35
    13
    6
    6
See reviews for
124
24
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Location of the property is very nice, but overall quality of the linens and cleanliness left a lot to be desired. Plus the central AC does not work for the rooms upstairs. Two of the bedrooms have wall AC's that are very noisy and the third bedroom has no wall AC or central air - so basically useless.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank NMan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward N, General Manager at Golfview Vacation Rentals at GolfView Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We are so sad that you found your accommodations ordinary. It was a few days until the next guest left the unit and we could scour for clues to explain your feelings that the unit wasn't up to par. We checked the unit from top to bottom, and even the ceiling fans passed inspection.

We understand that it's better for us to admit to and learn from our mistakes.

We do provide portable air conditioners to our stifled guests during hot summer nights. Sometimes it just takes a little extra when the heat is oppressive in July. It sounds like you needed one more to be content ~ but we can only provide that when we know you need it. We are genuinely horrified when our guests aren't comfortable.

Tina, along with the other crew members, would have taken care of you if they had been aware of any discomfort. Even though thousands of guests will testify to this, we still have bad feelings when we let one guest down.

We can't apologize for our linens because we put so much time and thought and research into the perfect thread count of our sheets. We experimented with pillows and mattress pads for a month before we found the perfect combination of comfort and wash-ability. It finally dawned on us that a pillow's density is a matter of personal choice, and that's why there were six on each of your beds. It would break your heart to see some of the exquisite mattress pads that we melted in our commercial dryers. We conclusively found just the right pad that was good enough for our guests and tough enough to withstand our rigorous laundry.

We can't apologize for our wonderful linens, but we are sorry they didn't meet with your particular approval. We depend upon our growing family of happy repeat guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paint Lick, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My third time staying at GolfView Resort (July 18-20, 2014). Plenty of room in the 1 bedroom condo. Nothing to really complain about but condo 2504 could use a fresh coat of paint and maybe with some color on the walls would make it look even nicer but it was very clean and had everything I needed. Nice large TV in Living Room (one of the reasons I picked this room) but the TV in the bedroom was just way too small - need to change that. Had a couple of issues when we first got there but they took care of it really quick (THANKS TINA). One of the remotes to the TV in the Living Room was missing they brought me another one and the bathroom light switch had to be replaced once I turned it on sparks went flying out of the switch and the lights went out in the bathroom. Bill Jones of the service crew was quick to respond and got it replaced so we could enjoy our stay. He was very friendly and explained everything he was doing so we knew we felt safe to stay in that room despite the issue with the light switch. Got to enjoy the fireworks from Dollywood each night at 9:30 from the view of our condo.

Room Tip: read the reviews and look at the photos online. I always do and this helps me decide which one I wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheilakaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
98 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My husband and I have been traveling to the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area since 2007 and every year we pick a different cabin company to stay with or a different resort. We absolutely loved our stay a the Goffview Resort. We had a cabin called Smokies Den. It was perfect. It had a small apartment on the lower level which was perfect for my husband's best friend and then we stayed on the upper level in the King Bedroom with our 2 girls. The cabin was very roomy and decorated so nice. The cabins are duplexes but that was no big deal for us. I got up to run every morning around 6:30am and the neighbors were all so friendly to talk with. The only problem we ran into was our air broke. I called the front desk and within minutes thay had a portable air conditioner in our cabin cooling it off and and air condition tech on their way. The air was fixed within a couple hours. The staff was all super friendly and I absolutely loved Tina. She was so nice. Had pop corn always ready in the lobby and would do anything for you if she could to make you stay better. She made sure that I was not doing dirty towel laundry while I was on vacation. She was the best. We are already looking to book again next year for my mom's retirement gift. What better way the celebrate a retirement then in the Smokies. Looking forward to seeing Tina and staying at the GolfView Resort. LOVED IT!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tntravel07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Took our two great-grandchildren for a little vacation, they had to keep their shoes on the whole time, the floors in the room were nasty!!!!!!!!!!!
When they took her shoes off or forgot to put them on their little feet were black!!!
It was not only the floors it was everything it looked like the room had not been cleaned in a very long time

Room Tip: When we got there, there were dirty dishes in the dishwasher the floor had not been vacuumed or mop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward N, General Manager at Golfview Vacation Rentals at GolfView Resort, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Clean, comfortable spaces are terrifically important to us! We battle the soot from the beloved Dollywood train as best we can -- but, it is the shortcoming to our amazing location: close enough to watch the fireworks means close enough to track in the soot from the train.

As usual, when we mess up ~ it is a comedy of errors. Apparently, you weren't given the number to call with even the smallest of issues. The reason we provide this number and ask our guests to use it is because we discovered that the people on the Front Desk are often already multitasking if you call them. Realizing they are humans and not robots and because your call is critically important, we've carefully laid a well-rehearsed system to handle our guests' needs from the time they book until the time we mail something back to them that they left behind... It's our fault for not making it clear at check in to call that number anytime with an issue.

Secondly, we should have sent someone right away. You protested the offer of this, but we should have realized you were just trying to be polite. The glaring fact that shook out during our investigation was that your unit had not been 'cleaned'. It had been stripped and re-supplied (and the beds made), but it hadn't been wiped down or steam-mopped or vacuumed. The housekeepers made a mistake when they remembered being there and leaving (and intending to return) but then marking that job as complete. Believe me when I say that we are mortified to have discovered this. ALL of us are aghast and we've spent money and put measures in place to deal with this situation if it EVER happens again. Yes, we were unprepared, and for that ~ we apologize.

Lastly, when the carpets get away from us during the busy season, we ask our guests if they can throw their shoes up on the beds so we can come in and clean the carpets while they are at NASCAR SpeedPark, or Jayell Ranch, or Dollywood, etc. that day. We put several fans on the carpets so that they're dry upon the guests' return. So far, this has worked well for us and delighted the guests. We're so sorry we didn't have the opportunity to do this for you.

We work hard on customer service and on the comfort of our rentals. An unresolved guest issue doesn't happen very often and it upsets us all for days ~ until we've torn the situation apart and learned from it. We'll take the lesson and leave the bad feelings behind, and we totally understand if you have a hard time shedding your bad feelings about us. We are sorry and promise we can do better next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My family and I stayed 3 nights at Golfview Resort during 4th of July weekend. Tina and staff were very friendly and saw that we had a great stay. We stayed in A Beary Good Time, 2 br/2 bath, with couch that made a bed. The condo was large and roomy, everyone had plenty of space. There was a 2-sided fireplace
The condo was meticulously clean and had beautiful décor. The kitchen was furnished with everthing we needed. Outside the French doors in the living room was a porch with rocking chairs and a large lawn. This is our 2nd year in a row to stay here, we love it!
It is quiet here, yet just off the main road, easy to get to. We could see the Dollywood fireworks each night from our front porch and even saw the fireworks from Patriot Part on July 4th from our back porch.

Room Tip: Stay in A Beary Good Time, it is on the first floor over the parking garage/elevator. Has lawn out b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KyGranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Condo was just what three couple needed. Each had a bedroom and bath and the view of Dollywood's nightly fireworks was an unexpected plus. The location is hard to beat, close to all the attractions and yet far enough off the Parkway to have a little peace and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.1 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,338 reviews
1.9 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
1.6 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golfview Vacation Rentals at GolfView Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golfview Vacation Rentals at GolfView Resort

Property: Golfview Vacation Rentals at GolfView Resort
Address: 718 Golf View Blvd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4124
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Golfview Vacation Rentals at GolfView Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golfview Vacation Rentals at Golview Resort in Pigeon Forge, TN is nestled between Dollywood and the Gatlinburg Country Club and golf course. Minutes away from Shopping, Dining, and attractions. Unique access to Dollywood via trolley service direct from the resort through the back entrance to Dollywood. Accommodations are your choice of cabins or luxury and budget condos ranging in size from 1 bedroom to 3 bedrooms that sleep 4 to 12 people. Amenities include Outdoor pool, childrens play area, indoor pool, sauna, meeting room, business center, grilling and pick nick area, cabins feature private hot tubs and a community hot tub at the outdoor pool. Some units have game rooms with pool table or Foosball table or game console. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Golfview Vacation Rentals at GolfView Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bear Run Falls At Golfview Hotel Pigeon Forge
Golfview Resort Pigeon Forge
Golfview Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing