We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, but needing upgrades”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Pigeon Forge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Ranked #69 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, but needing upgrades”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

A bit pricy for the fact that it is outdated. The pool was awesome for a late night swim. Comllimentary breakfast was mediocre. I was surprised they had biscuits and gravy, but the biscuits were really hard. They also had doughnuts, bagels, and cereal. Plain plastic tub, hair dryer wouldn't work right. There are beautiful mountain views facing the parkway because it is on a huge hill. Two minute drive from Hatfield McCoy Dinner Show & Titanic. Next door to O'Charleys. Driveway needs some repairs and you will easily pass it up if you aren't paying attention. Overall good stay, but I can get a more updated room for cheaper down the street.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the parkway. The views are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heathernicolehnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    53
    42
    29
    52
See reviews for
108
89
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clemson, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The Hotel Pigeon Forge was a clean and comfortable place to stay. The staff were always willing to help with whatever we needed whenever necessary. They treated us very well and helped make our stay more enjoyable. The rooms were pretty nice and they kept the bathrooms clean. The view from the deck outside is beautiful and the location is perfect for Pigeon Forge activities. A lot of places are even walking distance from the hotel. I would definitely suggest this place to friends looking for a comfortable and affordable hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Spent a nice vacation at this hotel. Everything was very nice and clean, enjoyed the pool area that overlooks the Mountains of the Smokies. We had a great time and we were well treated by the staff, housekeeping did an excellent job. Loved the location and how peaceful the hotel was.Also, enjoyed the birds.

Room Tip: We had a family suite with a kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Walton
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My wife and I like this hotel as we are happy with the way we are treated each visit. We bring our
Classic Car Club to this location and have a great time. The way the hotel is situated it is very important for our group as we like to be close to the action yet we are private and can have our cars in a very spacious parking lot away from the crowds. We set up a couple of tents and have a cookout and we use the fire pit at night. The view is beautiful and this place is a place you can expect great service. Also, very affordable.

Room Tip: View over mountains is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. Rooms were slightly dated and some of the facilities were a bit run down but I still felt that the hotel was clean, orderly, very safe and worth the price of my stay. College students were present during my stay, but they were friendly and very willing to stay out of the guests' way. Plus, the hotel is located in an ideal location among tourist attractions along the Parkway. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My thanks to this hotel for making our youth group getaway a wonderful experience. The group department was very helpful and made all of our arrangements. We arrived and everything was all ready for us. We were given a welcome packet with all our details for our group. This made myself and the youth minister worry free! We loved everything about our experience at this hotel. We are already planning another youth trip and plan to stay here as everything was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avery B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The staff are very friendly and will go out of their way to help make your stay the best possible! The rooms are clean and well maintained. The lobby is a great area to hang out in with friends. It is in a great location on the Parkway, right around many great attractions and good places to eat.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.0 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#68 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
202 reviews
0.4 mi away
River Bend Inn
River Bend Inn
#63 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
393 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
964 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,664 reviews
3.7 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#57 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pigeon Forge

Property: Hotel Pigeon Forge
Address: 2179 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2996
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Pigeon Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing