We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the money”
Review of Hotel Pigeon Forge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Ranked #68 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This was a nice, family friendly hotel. At the time we were there the lobby was the home to a gospel type karaoke which was a nice thing, but was a bit loud late at night. I wouldn't recommend going when it snows or is icy because the entrance is straight up a hill. Overall though, it was a nice place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

We arrived Saturday early afternoon and were greeted by music in the Lobby by some Gospel Singers that also were staying there. How great can that be. Approached the front desk and the greeting continued to get even better. This is Hospitality at its finest! An older hotel, but everything was wonderful from the decorations to our room . The houskeepers were friendly and attended to our ever need. The room was extremely clean and fresh with all the amenities of home. Continental Breakfast Sunday morning was perfect. Then to the front desk to ask some questions and recommendations. The information we received was perfect and we went to several places that she recommended and had the best time ever. Arriving back in the evening we were greeted by the front desk by name.
This hotel and and the staff care about their guests and from what we could see and the conversations we had with other guests everyone was having a great time. We left with lots of memories and lots of new friends

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ViF1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We booked this hotel as part of a package deal with reservepigeonforge.com. While aging, this hotel seemed in fair condition. I was a little shocked to walk into the lobby and see/hear about two dozen people doing gospel karaoke, but hey, it's the south. OK. We walked into the elevator and went up to our floor. While every door to every room on the 2nd floor had "no smoking" signs, the entire floor REEKED of old stale cigarette smoke. Once we were in the room, it smelled clean. However, the stench of 30 years of old cigarettes was leaking into the room from the foyer. We had to put a towel in front of the door to keep it from coming in. The room was very old, and the "jacuzzi suite" was just one big room with a large tub in the corner. The tub did have jets, but it just barely seated one person. Didn't have jets on your back either, which was odd. Everything in the room was very old and outdated. The shower obviously had some water damage on the ceiling and you could see where it had been patched and repaired over the years. Wallpaper was curling. Bed was comfortable though.

For anyone looking for a hotel room in Pigeon Forge, there are literally dozens of places that I would recommend before this one. The only reason I'm not giving this the "Terrible" rating is because the room itself seemed clean and the bed was comfy. However, judging from how well they take care of the rest of the hotel (not to mention the parts that guests *don't* see), I'm not convinced that cleanliness is actually a priority here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I was craving a trip to Pigeon Forge, but my funds were limited. I saw ads with attractive rates online, went straight to Trip Advisor, and decided to give Hotel Pigeon Forge a try!

What a great find! This lil gem is located in the middle of Pigeon Forge, with easy access to all this area has to offer. Tucked away on a hilltop, with a fantastic view, Hotel Pigeon Forge welcomed us with warm hospitality from check-in to check-out. The hotel lobby is inviting with seasonal decor, a glowing fireplace, and lots of information on area attractions. Our fourth floor room, gave us a superior view of mountains, holiday lights and a huge white cross, sitting hillside across the way.

Sleep. Sleep. And more Sleep. After long days of shopping, shows and sensational food, these beds were the best. The pillows were so comfortable, I wanted to buy the one on my bed, and take it home. Our room was furnished with everything we could possibly need, and then some. The Continental Breakfast each morning, was simple, tasty, and a good start to some busy days. It was just enough to get us going, and not interfere with the delicious meals we enjoyed at the many area eateries.

The coupons and attraction info in the lobby, saved us money on breakfasts, lunches and dinners, gave us BOGO on Country Tonight --- the absolute best show in Pigeon Forge (and others), and the night manager was so helpful on shopping info at Tanger Outlet Mall, that she even brought a map, a listing of stores with their phone numbers, and other pertinent info, up to our room. This saved us quite a bit of time and trouble.

Coming home from our busy days to a clean room was appreciated. There were plenty of towels, soaps, shampoos, coffee, tea, and cups. The beds were made and ready for weary bodies. We truly felt at home at Hotel Pigeon Forge, and because it is so affordable, we plan to come again after New Years.

You will not go wrong when you choose Hotel Pigeon Forge. They also offer discounts for repeat customers. I can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: I strongly recommend the fourth floor. The views are amazing, and the ice machine is right by the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marcene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I gave a rave review in 2012 when we were attending a funeral, as we were treated fairly. But I was thumbing through recent reviews and something stuck out like a sore thumb.

A customer who had stayed had a negative review posted, and the manager responded:

"HotelPigeonForge, Manager at Hotel Pigeon Forge, responded to this review

August 6, 2013

The a/c was working on low speed but not on high speed it was a new a/c unit.
The maintenance replaced it to an exact same model and it was also working on low speed not on high speed. It took the maintenance man 7 min. more to change the unit to a different model and the new model was working just fine. It was a factory defect on the other model.
This guest came in angry because of the traffic and we did everything we could to please them but we could not. They had a room with 1 king bed and there were 2 adults and 2 children. I do not know how they sleep at home but our room with 1 king bed is designed for 2 people, not 4 people.
We tried to please this guest but it is impossible to please some people.
We wish this guest better luck next time at another Hotel.
Sincerely!
Manager."

I have worked in hotel management for quite some time (over 20 years at some of the finest hotels in the US). True, some guests will never be satisfied, but is the nature of business for any service provider in an array of industries. However, insinuating fault of the guest is never acceptable, no matter how memorable their stay was to you (sarcasm).

That said, keep it professional, with empathy. Potential guests reading it will have a sense that they will be blamed for things after their stay if in fact the stay wasn't as expected.

Also, it's good to empower the staff to be able to refund monies if the room can be cleaned and re-rented after a bad guest experience. It would otherwise appear that micro-management affected the outcome to the incident with the air conditioning not working.

As for consumers, there ARE expectations you may have that may not be something that can be solved simply. In fact, in my experience the worst things happen at the worst times, usually when the hotel is full, during check-in. Use patience and understanding despite having a long day.

Everyone would win with this advice.

I'd stay again there. I had a good experience. When I needed something, I asked and it was done. I hope this post helps all, both guests and hotel staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MisterSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The room was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed at this hotel on our honeymoon the weekend of 11-8-13 and had a great time. The view was wonderful and everything was close by. The price was reasonable and the location was great (except maybe in the winter since this hotel is on a hill). I would definitely stay again at this hotel! The pool looked nice also but it was a bit too chilly. Thank you, we had a great time!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Odom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel is a little older but in excellent condition. It is located close to everything. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Yes, we would stay here again and will recommend it to others. We stayed here Oct. 20-23, 2013.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ISJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#71 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
222 reviews
3.7 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#59 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
580 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#75 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
0.4 mi away
River Bend Inn
River Bend Inn
#61 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
450 reviews
2 mi away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#77 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pigeon Forge

Address: 2179 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2996
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £41 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Pigeon Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing