We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, Great view, Excellent staff!”
Review of Hotel Pigeon Forge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Ranked #68 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay, Great view, Excellent staff!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here on our recent vacation to Pigeon Forge. When we checked in the man at the counter ( sure wish I could remember his name as he was amazing!) was very friendly and told us we had a great room with a great view and sent us on our way. We got to our room (4th floor) and were not disappointed in the least! From our room we had the most amazing view of the mountains as well as the city, and also a great view to the pool! After we settled in from our long drive, we headed out to explore the city a little, again stopping at the desk to speak to the gentleman. He was very helpful in giving us tips on places to eat, see, etc. The lobby has tons and tons of coupons, pamphlets, and maps which we found very helpful in planning our days. They even offer discounts on Dollywood tickets which were far cheaper than we had found anywhere else. We stayed a total of 5 nights, during all of which the hotel was nice and quiet, even on the weekend when the whole parking lot was full. Breakfast was good, same selection every day but it sure beats eating every single meal out! We did have several issues with our room key working, never could get in through the pool door, and our room had to be literally broken into one morning, but even that wasn't too big of a deal. My daughter found it rather amusing and it was like an adventure every day to see if we would be able to get in on the first try or not :) All in all this was a great choice of hotels and when we visit in the future this will be our #1 choice!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPigeonForge, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff is very happy to hear that we are friendly and accommodating. Our staff takes pride in providing good southern hospitality. We agree that our view is spectacular.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Pigeon Forge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    56
    44
    29
    52
See reviews for
112
92
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Will never stay here again durty rooms floors not vacuum hall way smells like sewage had to run to Walmart to buy draino to get the water to go down in shower.. wish I never booked here ...if I could canceled I would've ran from this place the pool was dirty loan chair s floating in pool staff never got them out joke

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tommyj4713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Pensacola, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Fantastic stay! We were very pleased with the accommodation for our family. We stayed in a large suite that had two bathrooms and enough space for our family. Our family enjoyed the pool and the view from this amazing location. The mountain view is beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

After spending more than several nights at this establishment, I can say that I would stay again! The staff were welcoming and very friendly, always willing to help find places around Pigeon Forge. The rooms were also spacious and comfortable to stay in. I would recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charliestrawbery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPigeonForge, Manager at Hotel Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff is very happy to hear that we are friendly and accommodating. Our staff takes pride in providing good southern hospitality. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed in the Hotel Pigeon Forge during the summer of 2014, and I was quite pleased with my experience. One of its best points is the great location on the parkway. The rooms are a fair size, and they offer free breakfast and decent wifi. There is not much staff, but they will do everything they can to give you a pleasant experience. For the price, guests get a good deal.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mkaymay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I was a part of a summer training program that stayed at the Hotel Pigeon Forge for about 2 months. For any hotel, that will typically leave you with a bad taste in your mouth because no one honestly likes staying in a hotel for that long. But the staff of the hotel made it very enjoyable and were always willing to help out with any issues that came up. And the view from the balcony area is pretty much unbeatable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Pigeon Forge and if possible, get to know the staff during your stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our first trip to Pigeon Forge TN, and we chose this hotel because it was affordable and sits on a hill away from all the traffic while being centrally located. Billy was very kind and spent time with us recommending events to go to while there. The free breakfast was completely adequate and consisted on krispy crème donuts, bagels, fruit, two kinds of cereal, oatmeal, juice and coffee. The room was clean and quiet. The hotel was not the Ritz but was affordable and comfortable and served its purpose. They have a cute bird Avery in front. Bottom line- clean, good friendly service, comfortable and affordable- we will go back!

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the main strip in Pigeon Forge to get a good view. Get a room on the 2nd floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.0 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#69 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
205 reviews
0.4 mi away
River Bend Inn
River Bend Inn
#64 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
416 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#74 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
0.1 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pigeon Forge

Property: Hotel Pigeon Forge
Address: 2179 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2996
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Pigeon Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing