We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel at excellent price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Riverside
Ranked #19 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

This place looks and is an excellent choice. Room was clean, fresh, comfortable, large and well equipped. Comparable to any 5star hotel in the area. Indoor pool was clean and a nice experience.....but you do have to go outside to get to and from your room. This made for a VERY cold walk after swimming!! Overall I love this place and will return.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clt1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear clt1702,

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We are excited to hear that you had an excellent experience with us and would compare us to any 5 star hotel in the area. It's also great that you enjoyed are well equipped and very clean rooms. We appreciate you being our guest and hope to see you soon.

Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

765 - 771 of 1,330 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014

This motel is very nice and reasonable. The rooms are very clean and comfortable bedding. The people are great, all the way from the manager to the room maids. It is right in the heart of everything. The Christmas Place is next door, and restaurants all around. They have a fantastic free breakfast. They have won Gold and Platinum awards for about 5 years now. They are right on the Pigeon river, so you can go watch and feed the wild ducks.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but we like the ones facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canorryce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

canorryce ,


Thank you for being our guest on you recent visit to Pigeon Forge. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and that all of our staff treated you well. We appreciate your review and hope to see you in the future.

Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The hotel is very nice, but the problems started when we said we would have a small group of about 10 rooms. We had to go through someone named Susan because it was considered a group , who was to give us “great rates along with a veterans discount“.
You could never get a hold of her and she only returned calls after many message to her. Susan’s price started out being $200.00 more then what the internet said and when she was told her about this Susan lower the price by $50.00. You also have to understand not everyone goes on a computer so they did not know about the difference in price until people started talking at check out. We were one’s who wasn’t sure if we could make the trip, so when I new we could, I called the hotel and was given a rate of $189.00 for the same days, $150 difference and this was within 14 days before we were to leave. When question at the hotel WHY the price was so much different , they said they do not handle the pricing for groups.
The small group of us were down to Pigeon Forge checking it out for next years reunion, which about 200 attend , but guess what we are going to Branson because Pigeon Forge is Not veteran friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bagperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear bagperson,

Thank you so much for being our guest on you recent trip to the Smokies! First of all I want to assure you that we LOVE all of our Vets. I apologize for it taking some time for one of our sales managers to contact you for information about your stay and would like to speak with you about the booking problems you encountered. Please call me direct at the hotel 865-428-1231 so that I may have the opportunity to wright these wrongs. I appreciate you posting this review and look forward to speaking with you soon.

Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Great hotel with an indoor pool, indoors was 80 degree, we had a room in the indoor pool area and the room was well equip, nice room temperature and clean. The breakfast was good, but the samething every day, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy and two different kind of cereal, you can beat that for a $69/night room. We will visit again next winter!!

Stayed: January 2014
5  Thank TraverMWJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear TraverMWJ,

Thank you very much for the great review. The title of your review says it all! Many new guests to our hotel are very surprised when they see that this EconoLodge offers everything and more of most hotels in the area. We have modernized rooms, a delicious breakfast, and a relaxing indoor pool area. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to your next stay.

Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This hotel is a great family hotel! The hotel room (two queen beds) include two closets, a microwave and fridge, and a great amount of counter and cabinet space to store kitchen and bath items. Room was super clean and the maid were by daily in a timely manner with fresh towels and maid service. The indoor pool was great! It is true most of the rooms have are outside so you will be cold in the winter months when going to the pool. The location of the hotel is great. We enjoyed the stream that runs behind the hotel. There are also a grill and picnic tables to eat at next to the stream.

Room Tip: If it is in the winter months request a room that is inside with the pool, so that you will not get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tink37681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear tink37681 ,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this great review. We are excited that you always enjoy being our guest, as we love having you here. It's great that you love all the storage space in our rooms, our wonderful indoor pool area and the Little Pigeon River that runs on the backside of our hotel. We truly appreciate you being our guest and look forward to serving you many more times.

Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We have stayed at this hotel before and did not hesitate when we needed a room for one night. When I made the reservation I had certain request and upon arrival all of my request were met. The check in was a breeze and the ladies at the front desk were very helpful when I had questions about the area and directions. The room was a king room and was very clean. The breakfast area had plenty of seating available and the breakfast food and selections have greatly improved since our last stay here. We will definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djrowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear djrowley ,

We are so pleased that you love staying with us when you are in the Smokies! It's great that our staff was able to accommodate all of your request and that you enjoyed the breakfast. Thank you for posting this review and please be our guest the next time you visit Pigeon Forge.

Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

For forty bucks, I doubt we could have gotten a better room. The front desk was friendly, bed was comfy just didn't have the big fluffy comfortors you can get at some places. Bathroom was clean as well. Breakfast in the morning wasn't bad either. The only downfall is that the rooms are small. Its not an issue if youre stopping for a night or two like we were. Other than the that, its a good room for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronnie-dew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear ronnie-dew,

Thank you for being our guest on you recent trip to Pigeon Forge. We are happy to learn you enjoyed your time with us and felt that it was a great value. We appreciate your comments and look forward to you next stay.

Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,540 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,916 reviews
3.2 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Riverside

Address: 2440 N Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#14 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#20 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £42 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Riverside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Little Pigeon River, this 4-time Choice Hotel Gold Award winner features an indoor pool & hot tub, deluxe hot breakfast, riverfront picnic area w/ grills, game room, and is within walking distance of popular restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Riverside Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Econo Lodge
Econolodge Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing