We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Econo Lodge Riverside
Ranked #18 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, Tennessee
Level Contributor
118 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Wow!!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I cant express enough how much we enjoyed this hotel from check in to check out. Check in was a breeze and very nice and friendly staff! (If you book a room here and see it cheaper later on just call and they will adjust the price)! The rooms we stayed in had a river view and we really enjoyed that. They also have a city view and count yard view. Nice breakfast with sausage links, biscuit and gravy, fruit,toast along with the usual items. All was really good too. We loved the river walk that is still under construction but will not effect you using it. We loved that you have feed the many ducks,pigeons or walk in the water. Very nice and relaxing and romantic at night. We enjoyed sitting out on the benches and listening the Little Pigeon River. The pool was very busy and had many kids in it each day so our daughter always found someone to play with, There is also a hot tub,kid pool, and game room. Very nice courtyard that you can sit in too. We were on the 3rd floor and used the stairs and elevators with no problems at all. Nice little seating areas in the halls too. The rooms have microwave and frig. in each room as will as a nice long counter that will hold many things. The beds are the most comfortable I have ever come across as well as the pillows! This will be my go to place!! 5+ stars from me!!!

Room Tip: We like the river view room but any room here would be great I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AprilSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear AprilSJ,

Thank you for writing such a great review on your recent stay with us! We are excited to learn that you were wowed while with us and we'll be sure to share your compliments with all the team. It's fantastic that you enjoyed our delicious hot breakfast, beautiful river walk and outstanding service. We truly appreciate you being our guest and look forward to your return.

Adam Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    648
    401
    125
    44
    33
See reviews for
588
346
24
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

After a bad experience at 2 previous places, our daughter in law recommended Econo Lodge Riverside. The staff allowed us to see the room prior to checking in and it was a God sent! Spacious, very clean, well maintained with a few extras too. Who ever thought you'd get a closet in a hotel room, let alone 2 of them. Very nice use of space! It was nice to have in room coffee, a microwave and a small fridge and flat screen tv. Nice pool, complementary breakfast, outdoor areas also well maintained surrounding the building. Everything was in tip top shape. You don't see hotels taken care anymore like this one is. Also a good value. The river walk area behind the building was very nice. Walked down to the small river a couple of times and watched the ducks with their ducklings. They have nice benches to sit on as well and they are pretty good at keeping the duck poo cleaned up on the property as well. Kudos to the staff! Excellent job! We will stay with you again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not ground level and on the river view side to eliminate the road noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M0m77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear M0m77,

Thank you for being our guest recently. We are pleased that you had the best experience ever and because of this will stay with us many more times. Our rooms do offer great storage space and most of the amenities of home. We appreciate the compliments to our hard working breakfast and maintenance staffs for keeping breakfast delicious and our property beautiful. We truly appreciate your feedback and will sure to share it with all of the team!

Adam Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sellersburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a week. Our kids enjoyed the pool (in door) and the ducks (riverside).
Nice breakfast, clean and the staffing was very kind! Located in the perfect area, close to any place or attraction you want to go. We will stay again when come back here....

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Cartagena500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear KATHYMEZA,

We are extremely pleased to learn that your family experienced an enjoyable week with us. Our river side area is our most popular benefit with our guests. It's so peaceful and relaxing to sit by the river and feed the ducks. Then when your finished you can hit the attractions, restaurants and shopping that our within walking distance. Thank you for being our guest! We look forward to your return.

Adam Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockmart
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband and I stayed in your suite last year for our honeymoon and decided to make it a tradition to stay at least one night every year during our anniversary! We love the jacuzzi in the room and the nice comfy beds. The free continental breakfast is awesome, biscuits and gravy plus all the normal stuff. The way the landscaping has been updated in the back going to the river is perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellis6913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Ellis6913,

Thank you very much for making staying with us on your anniversary a tradition! We are happy that you were able to get away and have a relaxing time in one of our jacuzzi suites. Thank you for the compliments on our new river walk. I will be sure to let all of the people involved in building and maintaining it aware of your comments. We appreciate having you as our guest and look forward to serving your future needs.

Adam Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moravian Falls NC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

This is one of the best maintained hotels I have ever stayed in. They spend boatloads of money to keep the 20 + year old property looking new. Great location, friendly knowledgeable staff, and a river walk to boot. A great stay in the Smokey Mountains.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Lee S,

Thank you for the great review! We are exited to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our new river walk. Our property has been built for twenty years but many guests ask if it is brand new because of the regular maintenance and renovations we have. Thank you for acknowledging this. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you soon.

Adam Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

I found and booked this hotel based on the reviews here. While this room served as a stop for my family on our way home, it provided the hot shower (medium pressure) & comfortable beds(3 pillows each bed & soft mattress) for the night. Something about hotel showers are often odd in their height. This one did not have the midget shower and you could stand without a yoga position! :)
The pool was in a descent location to the rooms but the hot tub was small for such a large capacity hotel. Ice machine was broken on first floor but I walked to second floor to get some. My boys enjoyed the ducks and the stream behind the hotel more than the pool I do believe!

My 50/50 review of this hotel came the next morning when I went to take a shower and the lights cut off while I was in the shower! Pitch dark! I thought it was a power outage and tried to feel my way out after finding a towel. I discovered the tv light worked but lights in the sink area and bathroom would not turn on at all even after trying the outlet reset as a last resort. Both my boys were asleep at the time and no explanation could be determined. We proceeded to finish getting ready to leave despite half the lights working. We took cell phone lights in the bathroom so they could get ready. Calling the front desk wouldnt have been useful as we had to get on our way and checkout was in an hour. I can't imagine falling out of a tub at a hotel! Please fix the wiring or bulbs in Room #118.

I told the front desk what happened but I guess by her response, the experience just wasn't as vivid as it was for us.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank jewel_eng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear jewel_eng,

Thank you for being our guest recently! We are happy to learn that you found some great amenities at our hotel that you enjoyed. Our Serta Perfect Sleeper mattresses are a relaxing way to spend your night and large hot showers are the best way to start your day. We do Apologize about the lights going out in your bathroom area and appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Breakers rarely trip at our hotel but can be easily fixed. I know you stated you were on your way out but next time please contact the front desk and we will be happy to have maintenance fix this issue immediately. We appreciate all of your feedback and hope to see you in the near future.

Adam Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The hotal is very nice and clean it is worth your money only thing I got to say bad was the kids was in the pools was jumped in and the parent and the staff did not do anything about it ,My friend got hit was a base ball the kids was in the pool we was in the hot tub .Need to say I went to the offce I ask them ask the kids stop jump off the wall and stop play that ball in the pool the staff say yes and she did . Will I go back I don't know

Room Tip: i would say any room will be ok but not the 1 floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brenda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear brenda w,

Thank you for being our guest on your recent visit to Pigeon Forge. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to be very clean and a great value. We apologize for the children in the pool but are happy to hear that our staff was able to remedy the situation. We appreciate you feedback and hope to see you soon.

Adam Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,336 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
0.7 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Riverside

Property: Econo Lodge Riverside
Address: 2440 N Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#14 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#20 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Riverside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Little Pigeon River, this 4-time Choice Hotel Gold Award winner features an indoor pool & hot tub, deluxe hot breakfast, riverfront picnic area w/ grills, game room, and is within walking distance of popular restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Riverside Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Econo Lodge
Econolodge Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing