We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Riverside
Ranked #18 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Complimentary breakfast with sausage, eggs, biscuits, gravy, cereal (hot or cold), muffins, fruit, juice and coffee...beautiful scene nearby with geese and ducks...pool, hot tub, laundry facilities and game room...walking distance to Christmas Place and others

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Laura T,

Thank you for the great review! Our breakfast has so many options and all of it is delicious. We appreciate the compliments and will be certain to share them with the team. We are happy that you enjoyed our beautiful river walk and the ducks and geese that occupy it. Thank you for being our guest.

Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

672 - 678 of 1,331 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

stayed here w my family 5 night's!! my family was just as impressed as I was!! super friendly and clean!! great views and perfect clean rooms. cute ducks and they are in process of adding on to the awesome amenities! !

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank cwinebargers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear cwinebargers,

Our team is excited to learn you had an outstanding experience on your recent stay with us! Our entire team makes certain that we provide our guests with spotless rooms and the highest level of service. We are happy to hear that you love feeding the ducks and are thrilled about our expansion that includes a beautiful cedar pavilion. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you in the future.

Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is my second time to stay here. The breakfast, which is included, was really good. They have
eggs, link sausage, toast, cereal. fruit, etc. They have made some improvements to the grounds since last year putting in sidewalks and landscaping near the river. The room decor is nice and the beds are very comfortable. I will definitely be staying here again!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Patsy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Patsy92247,

We are so excited that you had a great stay while with us. Our breakfast team does fantastic job at providing a delicious hot breakfast daily and I am positive they will appreciate the compliments. Thank you for noticing our new river walk and all the improvements we have done over the past year to the landscaping. Our river walk area allows our guests to be in the heart of Pigeon Forge, close to all the attractions but feel like they're in the national park. It is very relaxing! Thank you for the great review and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We spent 2 nights at this location. It is just past the 2A lights. It is located almost beside the Christmas store. We had a king size bed. It had a fridge and microwave in the unit. The fridge was cold when we arrived. We were able to use our CAA/AAA card for a discount. The standard rate for the Tuesday and Wednesday night for the room was $69.95 per night. With our discount we paid $62.95. This seems to be a much better deal staying in Pigeon Forge than in Gatlinburg. The ride to Gatlinburg is only about 15 minutes so to save a few dollars you might want to consider this. The booking desk staff were excellent. They were friendly and very helpful discussing the deal with their trolley system. The price included a hot breakfast - scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, peaches and mixed fruit, breads, muffins, cereals, yogurt. They had such a good variety and plenty of food. I would compare this hotel to the Hampton Inn for style and comfort. I will definitely return to this hotel. They had an indoor pool and hot tub. It was well used and clean. It was a very friendly family hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Munkelsonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Munkelsonkey,

Thank you for being our guest recently.We are excited to earn a 5 star review from you! Our front desk team is always here to ensure that all of our guest are well informed of any and all information they need in order to have a fantastic time in the Smokies. We are very proud that they took great care of you. Thank you for noticing that in style and comfort we are comparable to many mid-scale brands, such as Hampton Inn but offer a superior rate. We truly appreciate this great review and look forward to serving you in the future.

Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Our four night stay at this tourist town motel was very nice. The room was big enought for the two of us although the bathroom could have been larger. The inside pool was very nice and the river in back with the ducks is a nice touch. We were undecided between Atlantic City and Pigeon Forge for the 4th of July week and are glad we choose Pigeon Forge. The cost of our 4 night stay was less than the cost of an Atlantic City 4th of July night and the room was at least as nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Poppywon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Poppywon1,

We are excited to learn that you had a very nice stay and felt that we were a great value on your recent stay.Our pool area and river walk are both large reasons while many of our guests return time and time again. We are happy that you enjoyed them. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Room was very clean, the river in back is nice and clean. I left my camera in the room when I checked out didn't realize it til I got home, called at first was told it hadn't been found but next day someone called to say they had found it after all. Thankful it was returned. The only negative is it is very hard to get in and out of the parking lot.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jshipley87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear jshipley87,

Thank for taking the time to write a great review for us. Our team will be excited to learn that you felt the rooms and river walk were very clean. We are also happy that we were able to locate your camera and return it to you promptly. We truly appreciate you being our guest and look forward to your return.

Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We love to vacation in Pigeon Forge. This was our first stay at the Econo Lodge and we were pleasantly surprised. We chose to spend our night here because we brought my dad along and needed two rooms so we were on a budget.

First, they were very accommodating about getting us adjoining rooms facing the river. On our way to the rooms I realized that there seemed to be a lot of smoking areas but that probably has to do with the outdoor style access to the rooms which we're not a fan of...but that's just preference.

We had no problem with the pool area or the size of the pool. It has a small hot tub and a little kiddie pool for toddlers, too. We usually stay at the Clarion Inn in Pigeon Forge which has been rated #1 for quite awhile and their inside pool size isn't much bigger. What I like about the Econo's pool area is that it's very light and airy, not hot and steamy where you feel like you're sweating off pounds while you watch the kiddos swim.

Our room overlooked the river which had ducks and a walking trail. It was nicely manicured and people were actually wading in the river. The lobby area is nice with complimentary coffee and the breakfast area was very cozy. You can also sit outside in the courtyard to eat. When we went it was fully booked and we didn't have a problem during breakfast. The staff were able to surprisingly keep up.

Lastly, the rooms were clean, a bit small but nice. They have a little table to eat and a counter area with a microwave/refrigerator.
All in all, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lcongello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear lcongello,

Thank you for being our guest! We are excited to learn that you had a fantastic experience with us and will be back. Our staff always exhaust every possibility to help make our guests stay more enjoyable and it's great to hear that they were able to accommodate you with adjoining rooms. Thank you for the compliments to our pool area and breakfast. Our maintenance and breakfast teams deserve the credit for maintaining a clean pool and serving a delicious breakfast. We appreciate all of your feedback and look forward to seeing you soon.

Adam Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,542 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,916 reviews
3.2 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Riverside

Address: 2440 N Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#14 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#19 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £41 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Riverside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Little Pigeon River, this 4-time Choice Hotel Gold Award winner features an indoor pool & hot tub, deluxe hot breakfast, riverfront picnic area w/ grills, game room, and is within walking distance of popular restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Riverside Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Econo Lodge
Econolodge Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing