We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Riverside
Ranked #18 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Check in was fast and desk clerk was very nice. Room was clean and quiet. Our breakfast was good. My children enjoyed feeding the ducks at the river walk. Location was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel and we will certainly be back.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Amy M,

Thank you for being our guest on your recent visit to the Smoky Mountains. We're pleased to learn that our desk team was able to help you with a quick, simple and friendly check in. Watching all of the children play along the river walk with the ducks is absolutely the best and we are excited that your children truly enjoyed that unique aspect about our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you in the future.

Adam Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    655
    406
    127
    44
    33
See reviews for
594
353
25
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Complimentary breakfast with sausage, eggs, biscuits, gravy, cereal (hot or cold), muffins, fruit, juice and coffee...beautiful scene nearby with geese and ducks...pool, hot tub, laundry facilities and game room...walking distance to Christmas Place and others

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Laura T,

Thank you for the great review! Our breakfast has so many options and all of it is delicious. We appreciate the compliments and will be certain to share them with the team. We are happy that you enjoyed our beautiful river walk and the ducks and geese that occupy it. Thank you for being our guest.

Adam Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castlewood, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

stayed here w my family 5 night's!! my family was just as impressed as I was!! super friendly and clean!! great views and perfect clean rooms. cute ducks and they are in process of adding on to the awesome amenities! !

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank cwinebargers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear cwinebargers,

Our team is excited to learn you had an outstanding experience on your recent stay with us! Our entire team makes certain that we provide our guests with spotless rooms and the highest level of service. We are happy to hear that you love feeding the ducks and are thrilled about our expansion that includes a beautiful cedar pavilion. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you in the future.

Adam Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is my second time to stay here. The breakfast, which is included, was really good. They have
eggs, link sausage, toast, cereal. fruit, etc. They have made some improvements to the grounds since last year putting in sidewalks and landscaping near the river. The room decor is nice and the beds are very comfortable. I will definitely be staying here again!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patsy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Patsy92247,

We are so excited that you had a great stay while with us. Our breakfast team does fantastic job at providing a delicious hot breakfast daily and I am positive they will appreciate the compliments. Thank you for noticing our new river walk and all the improvements we have done over the past year to the landscaping. Our river walk area allows our guests to be in the heart of Pigeon Forge, close to all the attractions but feel like they're in the national park. It is very relaxing! Thank you for the great review and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Adam Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We spent 2 nights at this location. It is just past the 2A lights. It is located almost beside the Christmas store. We had a king size bed. It had a fridge and microwave in the unit. The fridge was cold when we arrived. We were able to use our CAA/AAA card for a discount. The standard rate for the Tuesday and Wednesday night for the room was $69.95 per night. With our discount we paid $62.95. This seems to be a much better deal staying in Pigeon Forge than in Gatlinburg. The ride to Gatlinburg is only about 15 minutes so to save a few dollars you might want to consider this. The booking desk staff were excellent. They were friendly and very helpful discussing the deal with their trolley system. The price included a hot breakfast - scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, peaches and mixed fruit, breads, muffins, cereals, yogurt. They had such a good variety and plenty of food. I would compare this hotel to the Hampton Inn for style and comfort. I will definitely return to this hotel. They had an indoor pool and hot tub. It was well used and clean. It was a very friendly family hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Munkelsonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Munkelsonkey,

Thank you for being our guest recently.We are excited to earn a 5 star review from you! Our front desk team is always here to ensure that all of our guest are well informed of any and all information they need in order to have a fantastic time in the Smokies. We are very proud that they took great care of you. Thank you for noticing that in style and comfort we are comparable to many mid-scale brands, such as Hampton Inn but offer a superior rate. We truly appreciate this great review and look forward to serving you in the future.

Adam Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge Springs, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Our four night stay at this tourist town motel was very nice. The room was big enought for the two of us although the bathroom could have been larger. The inside pool was very nice and the river in back with the ducks is a nice touch. We were undecided between Atlantic City and Pigeon Forge for the 4th of July week and are glad we choose Pigeon Forge. The cost of our 4 night stay was less than the cost of an Atlantic City 4th of July night and the room was at least as nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Poppywon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Poppywon1,

We are excited to learn that you had a very nice stay and felt that we were a great value on your recent stay.Our pool area and river walk are both large reasons while many of our guests return time and time again. We are happy that you enjoyed them. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Adam Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Room was very clean, the river in back is nice and clean. I left my camera in the room when I checked out didn't realize it til I got home, called at first was told it hadn't been found but next day someone called to say they had found it after all. Thankful it was returned. The only negative is it is very hard to get in and out of the parking lot.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jshipley87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEPF, General Manager at Econo Lodge Riverside, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear jshipley87,

Thank for taking the time to write a great review for us. Our team will be excited to learn that you felt the rooms and river walk were very clean. We are also happy that we were able to locate your camera and return it to you promptly. We truly appreciate you being our guest and look forward to your return.

Adam Bailey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,349 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,001 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Riverside

Property: Econo Lodge Riverside
Address: 2440 N Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#14 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#20 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Riverside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Little Pigeon River, this 4-time Choice Hotel Gold Award winner features an indoor pool & hot tub, deluxe hot breakfast, riverfront picnic area w/ grills, game room, and is within walking distance of popular restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Riverside Hotel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Econo Lodge
Econolodge Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing