We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gorgeous place that has everything!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
RiverStone Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This was my second visit to this resort, and I am still impressed. If you want to get the "cabin feel" in a "hotel setting" without driving up winding mountains to get there- this is the perfect place. The condos are fully furnished with stainless steel appliances, washer and dryer, fireplace, and much more. The one-bedrooms are very cozy and romantic. They even have showers for two! The two-bedrooms are great for families or roommates. Because of the split floor plan and separate bathrooms, there is privacy. The location is great... close to lots of dining and shopping and entertainment. This resort is not really budget-friendly, since there is a cleaning fee (even though maid service is not provided during your stay) and no breakfast (continental or otherwise) is provided. I also requested a toiletry item that I had forgotten to pack and was told that they don't stock them. I was given the directions to the nearby grocery store by a friendly desk clerk. :)

Room Tip: If you are attending a conference or event that is being held at the resort, request a room in Build...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TenDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear TenDiva,
Thank you for staying with RiverStone Resort and Spa! We are so happy you enjoyed the location and condo amenities. I hope next time you are able to come for pleasure instead of business so you have time to enjoy our spa! We look forward to seeing you soon! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (781)
There are newer reviews for RiverStone Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

450 - 456 of 781 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

I can't say enough about this resort. For starters, it's pet friendly!!! It is minutes away from Dollywood, outlets, dining places and other entertainment options such as race car tracks and museums. Gatlinburg is a short drive away. The resort is similar to an apartment complex. It comes complete with a spa, indoor pool, lazy river, playground, grill/cookout area and game room which arcade games and a pool table. The rooms are very spacious. It has a full kitchen, washer and dryer, walk in closets, fire place, oversized bathrooms and a balcony (ours overlooked the golf course). There are no restaurants on site but plenty within a couple of minutes away. It's a home away from home. We will definitely stay here again when we visit the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank tgirl132002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear tgirl132002,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with RiverStone Resort and Spa! Thank you for sharing what all the resort has to offer! I agree the location is awesome, so close to attractions and restaurants. We hope you come back and visit us again very soon! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Just spent the week there with the family. We had a fantastic time. The condos were relatively new, clean and well kept. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. I would definitely recommend this, and will stay here again the next time we visit the smokies.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Keith D,
Thank you for staying with RiverStone Resort and Spa! We are so happy you and your family had such a fantastic time. We appreciate you giving us a try and we are looking forward to your next visit! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Going to try and make this review simple, but it may be hard. My family (2 adults and 3 children), stayed in a 2 bedroom condo and overall it was a very pleasing stay. There are 4 main buildings to the resort. Buildings 1, 2, and 3 are situated on the golf course and are very quiet. Only building 4 sits on the creek and is a little closer to the road. As far as our room, it was fixtured with high quality items (granite counters, stainless appliances, king beds). I truly don't have any negatives to say. I will however offer some tips to think about:
1) Think about what to bring - if you expect to dine in, think about bringing along several items to make the stay better. For example, extra paper towels, cutting knives, coffee, soap dispensers. When you stay in places like this, you can't expect to get the absolute best.
2) Location - This place offered a great location at the southern end of Pigeon Forge. This allowed us to have quick access to the strip, Gatlinburg, and the National Forest. However, we found ourselves going to the National Forest multiple times so driving got old. We might consider a stay in Gatlinburg itself to prevent so much driving. This is more of a personal preference and no negative to the resort.
3) Great rainy day place - By far the biggest selling point for us was the indoor pool We had several rainy days on our trip and the indoor pool was awesome!

Overall a great experience and would consider staying again in the future.

Room Tip: Buildings 1-3 all quiet on Golf Course. If you want creek sound, opt for building 4.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackbauerTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Jackbauernk,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with RiverStone Resort and Spa! I am sorry you had a couple of rainy days during your vacation however; I am glad that it allowed you and your family time to explore the resort amenities. We hope to see you on your next trip to Pigeon Forge. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We were very impressed with the quality & cleanliness of the rooms and entire facility. Service was great and is centrally located to everything in Pigeon Forge. No cleaning service, but we had a 3-bedroom Condo. Fully equipped kitchen, two large bathrooms, and a king-size bed in each bedroom. Very comfortable and enjoyable. Large balcony overlooking the River. The unit we stayed in accepted small pets also, which was a plus.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Randall B,
Thank you for choosing to stay with RiverStone Resort and Spa! We are so happy to hear you and your family and a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again very soon! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Who know Pigeon Forge had such wonderful accommodations. From the time we made our reservations with Julie, until the time we checked out, our expectations were exceeded. Julie was Great!! So many things contributed to a magnificent stay, front desk and spa staff, the views from the balcony, porch, the sound of the river, the condos size and decor, the fire place, and the coffee and cookies!! Excellent Stay..Thanks Julie and Staff!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank robinwilsonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear robinwilsonc,
Thank you for staying with RiverStone Resort and Spa! I am so happy to hear we exceeded your expectations and you had such a wonderful stay. Julie, is one of our newest guest services representatives and I know she will be delighted when I tell her she was so helpful with your reservations. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

What a lovely surprise. The front desk people were a bit so-so, but our "condo" was spectacular. It seemed brand new. The kitchen is lovely, fireplace cozy and easy to operate, and the bedroom was large and very comfortable sleeping!
Despite the "carny" like atmosphere of Pigeon Forge, the place "classed it up" a bit. Nice view from the secluded balcony too.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aleach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverStoneGM, General Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear aleach,
Thank you for staying at RiverStone Resort and Spa! The resort is 8 years old and it makes us feel great about our product when we hear it looks brand new. We recently have painted, replaced the chairs and reupholstered the couches! I will definitely make sure the guest services representatives step up their game. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.6 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,403 reviews
2.0 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,326 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
228 reviews
2.9 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#18 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
821 reviews
1.2 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#13 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RiverStone Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverStone Resort & Spa

Address: 212 Dollywood Ln, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3903
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £161 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — RiverStone Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the essence of the Smokies in a beautiful one to four bedroom condo with spacious rooms, custom furniture, flat-screen TVs, full kitchens and fireplaces. Relax at lazy river, indoor pool, and at our spa. Located just one mile from Dollywood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and getaroom.com so you can book your RiverStone Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverstone Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing