We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Close To Everything”
other travellers have booked this property
large and private parking lot
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
large and private parking lot
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
large and private parking lot
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
boganoga
Haltwhistle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice cabin with some disappointment”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Having four children we booked this cabin BECAUSE it had access to a pool. Only on paying the final balance were we informed that this was not the case due to a recent change by the resort managers. The owners advised us of a local community pool and we found another one ourselves but these were both closed during our stay due to maintenance and then the end of the season. This was all very disappointing for us and the children.There is a local indoor pool but this is set up for lane swimming, is $50 a visit and not what holiday families are looking for who want some sunshine.
Otherwise the cabin is very nice and is very conveniently located. We were able to get into Pigeon Forge very easily and access everything on the main strip. The owners are very helpful and even supplied an electrical tin opener when we found the mechanical one in the cabin broken!
The balcony gets lots of sunshine after lunch all the way until the evening and the surrounding area and views are very beautiful. There were some noisy neighbours for a couple of nights but in the main it was very quite and peaceful.
The cabin was very clean and there were lots of towels and cooking utensils etc.
Some of the appliances in the cabin are a bit weary, the dishwasher constantly stops during its cycle due to a loose door which can then take all day to go through a simple cycle, the TV upstairs gets an annoying error message banner which requires a reboot of the box every hour or so, the BBQ has a rusty hole in the bottom that allows grease to drip through and the racoons were easily able to break into the bins and spread garbage as the bin clip lids are loose.
The water in the hot tub is stated as changed after every rental but with a three week rental this is probably too long as it was getting a bit greasy!
We very much enjoyed our holiday in Pigeon Forge and apart from the pool issue were happy with the cabin and hopefully the above feedback will let Sylvie know about some issues of which she might not be aware. For sure we would stay there again and would recommend it to friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Its a bit disappointing on our side to read all the issues but it’s all due to a little communication between guest and us.. We are always on top of the things when we hear about anything and acting fast to improve the guests stay, because that's our priority. Unfortunately we cannot fix overnight renters in the neighborhood or raccoons, but rest of the issues could be fixed in the same day. We been immediately responding back about the can opener and been personally at the cabin visiting our guests and asking if they need anything else and was told us that all is great. We could also come with a tip where to go to swim if we know it was a guest priority..
We are still happy we had you all at our cabin and understanding that traveling all the way from England is stressful especially with 4 kids and lost baggage’s
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale B
2 reviews
“Close To Everything”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This cabin was the perfect size for our family of 4, 2 adults and 2 teens. GPS directions were a bit tricky but owner had sent great directions to us before we left home. Nice hot tub! Porches/decks provide great views. Pool table was a great addition. Wish washer and dryer were larger but we got all the laundry done...just took a little longer with smaller loads. Oh, the family of raccoons were a little sneaky and dumped the outside trash a couple times I suppose critters are expected in the wooded mountain community. We had a wonderful family vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary P
1 review
“Awesome cabin”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a great time.Cabin was immaculate.Sylvia was more than happyto make our trip memorable.Highly recommend this cabin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dolphinch...
Bainbridge Ross County, Ohio
1 review
“Good”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very nice cabin and perfect location. Very close to everthing. The kids had a blast in The hot tub. We had a great time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
946brandi...
Sumiton, Alabama
1 review
“Family vacation ”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Loved the cabin, plenty of room for 7 people. It takes no time to get to town, but still feels like you are in the country

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue Ann M
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it!!!!! ”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had an amazing time!!! Great cabin with everything you need for a super comfortable stay. Owners were so responsive when I called! Will definitely book this cabin again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skight200...
Jackson, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family getaway”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We loved the cabin, easy access to and from Pigeon forge!!! Was not on top of a mountain, which I was so happy about!!! Lots of room, hot tub was great!!!! Very very clean!!! I would love to say again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing