We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem in the SMOKIES”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Foothills RV Park & Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in the SMOKIES”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I did the reviews also. Found the place exceeding my expectations. The bath house was new looking and well kept. Lovely soft music playing in the bath house located in the center of the small village of cabins and campers. The laundry area was just as nice for cleaning the smoke out of the clothes. We had a large pop-up that fit nicely into our spot with electricity a must on a hot night. That's why I did not do the park camping. No electric.
The only complaint is the same as all other campgrounds, if some one has a campfire you will enjoy the smoke also. But thats part of camping. The pool was great and the pool did stay open up into the night with good illumination. Were our camper was we could watch the kids in the camper and soak in the pool without worring. I cannot say enought about this experance. Now I have sold my pop-up and the next time I stay will be in the cabins overlooking pigeon forge. Save the gas and enjoy the cheap stay in a cablin. You never have to worry about pulling something, rain, storms etc. The cabins have AC and heat and TV's/ Wifi wow all for a low price. Bring you bedding and enjoy the experance at the cabins with us. For large RV's the steep hill may be difficult to climb but I seen it work for many.

Room Tip: Kids in pool look for spots near pool. Watch the town than camp or cabin stay at edge of park oppos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
62
32
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cullman, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

10/20/13 This was our 1st road trip with our new camper, I found them on the web at random and it was such a wonderful experience. Everyone was so nice, friendly, the bathrooms were CLEAN, thanks to the hard work of the staff. The staff here are wonderful they treat you like your family, made us feel very comfortable when we checked in, gave us tips on how to get around the traffic as well as best times to travel if we were going to drive thru the city. But the Trolley is the way to go if you want to see everything and not worry about driving. The campground is very well laid out, organized, and quiet, again I want to comment on the bath house and laundry room, it is spotless no matter what time of day you go in there. It was always clean. I will not be going anywhere else. We will be booking our stays here for the upcoming years as we travel. The campers here in this park are so friendly. You can not beat the price either.

Ken & June

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank June P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenoir, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

When we arrived, our cabin was spotless, and stayed that way thanks to the staff. She was friendly and helpful as well, and the park was always quiet. We enjoyed staying in A frame #3 as much as getting out touring Pigeon Forge. We had a pretty good signal in our cabin, the laundry room and bath house was spotless:) I am already planning a trip back in December, and I hope the park is open and all the cabins our whole family will need are available!!! Awesome and reasonable rental- a five minute walk from the trolley!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChuckandAmi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antioch, tn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I checked most campgrounds in the area and once I found Foothills I cancelled reservations at another location.My wife and I love the friendly staff and their williness to make us feel comfortable.This campground is very quite and provides ample room for our rv.The bath house and pool area is always spotless.We appreciate the shade provided by the numerous trees and the concrete patio.We've stayed here 2 different times for 1 week each and can't give nothing but praise for this facility,location and staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank donald g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sale Creek, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is first time I have written a review but this campground more than exceeded our expectations. VERY quiet, lots were spacious, the bathhouse was immaculate and to top all that the shade trees made you feel like you were sitting in Grandma's front yard. Absolutely lovely! Will definitely be back!!

~

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyCamper825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracys Landing, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This is the first time I've ever written a review on any campground we've stayed at in the past 15 years. First of all, the place is kept VERY clean, from the sites to the bathroom. The owners clean the pool every morning. The sites are a nice size for a small campground. Very quiet, family oriented campground. Just might need a playground for the future though (not that my kids play on them anymore!). We've never been to TN before but we will be back and we will be staying at this campground!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALLISON G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This was our last stay in Tennessee and we were thrilled when we saw the campground - by the cleanest, coziest campground we had stayed at all week. Location is great, lots of shade, beautiful pool, bathroom and laundry facilities were immaculate. Highly recommend this campground. Read the other review regarding highway noise-not sure where there site was in comparison to ours- we were on site #19 - but I didn't notice any highway noise - to the contrary it was one of the quietest campgrounds we had been at all week.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScreenNameAvailabl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,021 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#58 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
990 reviews
2.6 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Bear Cove Village
Bear Cove Village
#16 of 54 in Pigeon Forge
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foothills RV Park & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foothills RV Park & Cabins

Property: Foothills RV Park & Cabins
Address: 4235 Huskey St, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3618
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Foothills Rv Park & Cabins Hotel Pigeon Forge
Foothills Rv Park And Cabins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing