We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“well its not tn shindig anymore!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tennessee Shindig Show - CLOSED

Tennessee Shindig Show
Attraction details
nashville, tn
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“well its not tn shindig anymore!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

shindig was always an ok show but now they have turned it back into a dinner theater (and i use that term very loosley). it is now biblical times or something like that. it is the most boring show i have ever sat through. the small handful of people that were there were leaving midway through. i was at another show and was talking to a tour company host that said they will never be back. they might as well go ahead and close the doors on this one. their lack of crowd should tell them something.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank adsbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    49
    22
    14
    26
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“So sorry to see this theatre was closed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

When I visited Pigeon Forge this week, I was very sorry to see that the Tennessee Shindig theatre had closed. I was very surprised because every time I was there, the show was crowded. The performers put on a very good show. If anyone knows why it closed, I would like to know. I asked around and was just told that it closed - no one seemed to know why. Usually a place closes because business was not good, but this theatre seemed to be doing well whenever I was there.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Bobbie812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“GREAT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

This is the show to see... Food is good...Music is good...people are nice... Everyone seem to have a great time...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

If you have not been to a live show, you will probably like it.
But it's not very creative. Theater is not well maintained.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JimPavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“cclc_12”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

this place must have went out of business.where it was the letters were gone,but you could read"tennessee shindig".

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank cclc_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tennessee Shindig Show also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing