We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Prime Rib”
Review of Alamo Steakhouse

Alamo Steakhouse
Ranked #13 of 173 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Chicago suburbs
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Prime Rib”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This was our first visit to the area. I ordered the Prime Rib with the mushroom risotto. Both were delicious. The prices were as to be expected at a steakhouse. If we are ever back in the area, I would definitely come here again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank T&Tmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,689 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    981
    331
    191
    111
    75
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best steak I have ever had!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Everyone should at least try the Alamo. We started off with an
Bacon wrapped shrimp appetizer which I was skeptical of but it was delicious. I had the horseradish crusted filet mignon and it was the absolute best steak I have ever had. Perfectly cooked and had amazing flavor. My boyfriend had the T-bone which was great too. A bit on the expensive side but well worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Church Hill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Steak”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The steak that they serve are so wonderful, we enjoy going here each time we visit Pigeon Forge. The salads are great also, they offer a wedge salad that is simple but to die for so good. Servers are always attentive.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank tntoolgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
156 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good food and drinks”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Went here for dinner during our vacation with 5 people. The meals were good,cooked nicely,and they gave you alot. The moonshine style drinks were really good too. Our waiter was pleasent and fast.
The only thing that would bump this to a 5 star would be the atmosphere could use an update.

Helpful?
Thank Plankton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte,NC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Awesome Burger”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Passed by the Gatlinburg location into town and on the marquee it mentioned having received a tripadvisor award so we decided to give it a try. We went to Pigeon Forge for the day so we ended up at this location. Both my husband and I tried the burger and the burger was cooked perfectly and tasted very good. I would definitely give this restaurant another try. If there steaks are similar I’m sure they would taste great.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank qcgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alamo Steakhouse also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Alamo Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing