We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cedar Lodge Condominiums
Reviewed 9 April 2010

It was a great value, since we stayed 2 nights and got the 3rd night free. Our unit was beautifully furnished and very clean. The view of the river was great and listening to it was very peaceful. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TNtravler54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 62 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2009

I stayed with my family in late June 2009. We had a horrible experience with the General Manager Sherrie/Sherry sp?. Absolutely awful woman. There are literally thousands of other condos in Pigeon Forge, save you vacation and take your business elsewhere. The condo was cheap only about $150 a night, but you pay for what you get. Not very clean,etc. We plan on returning to PF but will avoid this condo and any others that are managed by the same company Resort Property Management. Not worth the money and if you do chose to do business with them you can expect to be treated like a second class citizen. Terrible condo but Dollywood and Splash Country were awesome!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Floridamom321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PFTravler, Owner/Managing Partner at Cedar Lodge Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2009

Floridamom321,

First of all please allow me to apologize for your experience at Cedar Lodge Condominiums. We take pride in the cleanliness and upkeep of our units/properties although we do make mistakes from time to time. I want to assure you that the matters you address in this review have been discussed with management and resolved. We do encourage our guests to make us aware of any cleanliness and/or maintenance issues upon check-in or arrival to their unit so that we can have an opportunity to correct issues such as this. If we are not made aware of issues such as these then it is difficult for us to correct and/or resolve in a timely manner to better accommodate you. Again, I do apologize for your experience and hope that you will give us another opportunity to accommodate you upon your return to Pigeon Forge, TN.

Ken Maples, Owner/Managing Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

My family just spent a week at Cedar Lodge Condos during late June 2009. For the money, the place was great. Our average nightly cost was $140 for a 2 bedroom and that included tax (they also had a "stay 4 nights get 5th night free" which brought the cost down). The condo was in great shape. The beds were also very good with the exception of the fold out couch. It was terrible. The pool is small but that did not matter since it seldom had more that four people in it. The location was very good and the view of the mountain river from the private balcony was excellent. You are tucked away from most of the noise in Pigeon Forge so it was very quiet at the condo. I would highly recommend Cedar Lodge.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank brymilChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PFTravler, Owner/Partner at Cedar Lodge Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2009

Thank you very much for staying with us at Cedar Lodge Condominiums! We appreciate your business and your kind comments about our property. I apologize for your sofa sleeper experience and I will see what can be done to make this part of our furnishings a more comfortable experience. Thank you once again and we appreciate your business!

Ken Maples
Managing Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.0 mi away
Twin Mountain Inn & Suites
Twin Mountain Inn & Suites
#34 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
355 reviews
0.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,059 reviews
0.5 mi away
All Season Suites
All Season Suites
#40 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,030 reviews
1.5 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
646 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Lodge Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Lodge Condominiums

Address: 3919 S River Rd, Behind Dixie Stampede, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3920
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £82 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cedar Lodge Condominiums is an upscale Pigeon Forge, Tennessee Condo vacation accommodation in the Great Smoky Mountains of Tennessee with rooms on the banks of the Little Pigeon River! Cedar Lodge Condos are tastefully decorated -much more than most motel rooms - offering private balconies with views of the Smoky Mountains and Pigeon Forge both. Our Pigeon Forge lodging amenities include luxurious and comfortable furnishings, heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzis and much more to make your Pigeon Forge, TN vacation or wedding comfortable and memorable. Our Condominium lodging on the River is just steps away from Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede Dinner Attraction and just a short drive to Dollywood Tennessee and all of the famous Pigeon Forge shopping, dining, shows and attractions that Pigeon Forge Tennessee has to offer! Choose Cedar Lodge Pigeon Forge Condos for your deluxe accommodation rooms in the Smoky Mountains and let our friendly and helpful staff take care of the rest! We also give our guests Free Attraction tickets to Ripley's Aquarium, Hatfield & McCoy Dinner Show, Smoky Mountain Opry, Comedy Barn, Magic Beyond Belief Show, Smith Family Morning Variety Show & Unlimited DVD's, as part as our Entertainment Rewards Pass! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing