We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cedar Lodge Condominiums
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay!”
Reviewed 6 January 2011

We had a great stay at the Cedar Lodge in August. The condo was clean, spacious, and very modern. The bathrooms were large, the shower/jacuzzi tub combo was very nice! Loved the view from the balcony! Would recommened anyone to stay here if they are going to Pigeon Forge

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Panthers82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    7
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
37
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Van Buren, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2010

We have always stayed in hotels, this time we decided to try a Condo. I am so glad we did. We stayed in room 204 and it was perfect. This is also the only Condo with a hot tub on the balcony, The room is close enough to the river that you can sit on the balcony and enjoy a morning cup of coffee, or an evening snack. No mosquitoes or other pests, which was nice. The inside was like something you see in a magazine of Better Homes and Gardens. We stayed a week and visited most of the local tourist spots, had a great time everywhere we went, but a week later we are still talking about the room. We wish we lived closer so we could stay there again. Another surprise was how convenient everything was to our location. We actually walked to the Dixie Stampede, and it took only a few minutes to get to DollyWood! Again Awesome is the only word to describe this location!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FiddleFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceburg, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2010

It was a great value, since we stayed 2 nights and got the 3rd night free. Our unit was beautifully furnished and very clean. The view of the river was great and listening to it was very peaceful. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TNtravler54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2009

I stayed with my family in late June 2009. We had a horrible experience with the General Manager Sherrie/Sherry sp?. Absolutely awful woman. There are literally thousands of other condos in Pigeon Forge, save you vacation and take your business elsewhere. The condo was cheap only about $150 a night, but you pay for what you get. Not very clean,etc. We plan on returning to PF but will avoid this condo and any others that are managed by the same company Resort Property Management. Not worth the money and if you do chose to do business with them you can expect to be treated like a second class citizen. Terrible condo but Dollywood and Splash Country were awesome!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Floridamom321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PFTravler, Owner/Managing Partner at Cedar Lodge Condominiums, responded to this review, 24 July 2009
Floridamom321,

First of all please allow me to apologize for your experience at Cedar Lodge Condominiums. We take pride in the cleanliness and upkeep of our units/properties although we do make mistakes from time to time. I want to assure you that the matters you address in this review have been discussed with management and resolved. We do encourage our guests to make us aware of any cleanliness and/or maintenance issues upon check-in or arrival to their unit so that we can have an opportunity to correct issues such as this. If we are not made aware of issues such as these then it is difficult for us to correct and/or resolve in a timely manner to better accommodate you. Again, I do apologize for your experience and hope that you will give us another opportunity to accommodate you upon your return to Pigeon Forge, TN.

Ken Maples, Owner/Managing Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2009

My family just spent a week at Cedar Lodge Condos during late June 2009. For the money, the place was great. Our average nightly cost was $140 for a 2 bedroom and that included tax (they also had a "stay 4 nights get 5th night free" which brought the cost down). The condo was in great shape. The beds were also very good with the exception of the fold out couch. It was terrible. The pool is small but that did not matter since it seldom had more that four people in it. The location was very good and the view of the mountain river from the private balcony was excellent. You are tucked away from most of the noise in Pigeon Forge so it was very quiet at the condo. I would highly recommend Cedar Lodge.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brymilChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PFTravler, Owner/Partner at Cedar Lodge Condominiums, responded to this review, 2 July 2009
Thank you very much for staying with us at Cedar Lodge Condominiums! We appreciate your business and your kind comments about our property. I apologize for your sofa sleeper experience and I will see what can be done to make this part of our furnishings a more comfortable experience. Thank you once again and we appreciate your business!

Ken Maples
Managing Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.0 mi away
Twin Mountain Inn & Suites
Twin Mountain Inn & Suites
#38 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
345 reviews
0.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,038 reviews
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
All Season Suites
All Season Suites
#35 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
767 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Lodge Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Lodge Condominiums

Property: Cedar Lodge Condominiums
Address: 3919 S River Rd, Behind Dixie Stampede, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3920
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cedar Lodge Condominiums is an upscale Pigeon Forge, Tennessee Condo vacation accommodation in the Great Smoky Mountains of Tennessee with rooms on the banks of the Little Pigeon River! Cedar Lodge Condos are tastefully decorated -much more than most motel rooms - offering private balconies with views of the Smoky Mountains and Pigeon Forge both. Our Pigeon Forge lodging amenities include luxurious and comfortable furnishings, heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzis and much more to make your Pigeon Forge, TN vacation or wedding comfortable and memorable. Our Condominium lodging on the River is just steps away from Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede Dinner Attraction and just a short drive to Dollywood Tennessee and all of the famous Pigeon Forge shopping, dining, shows and attractions that Pigeon Forge Tennessee has to offer! Choose Cedar Lodge Pigeon Forge Condos for your deluxe accommodation rooms in the Smoky Mountains and let our friendly and helpful staff take care of the rest! We also give our guests Free Attraction tickets to Ripley's Aquarium, Hatfield & McCoy Dinner Show, Smoky Mountain Opry, Comedy Barn, Magic Beyond Belief Show, Smith Family Morning Variety Show & Unlimited DVD's, as part as our Entertainment Rewards Pass! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing