We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“diamond in the rough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Smoky Mountain Lodging
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The cabin we had was nice and suited our family well. The only thing and its not really a problem is if you plan on cooking in the kitchen the pots and pans were not the best but we made it work. We will be going back in the future. Overall it was a very nice stay and I would recommend staying with this company.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Aaron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMTN2014, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay! We greatly appreciate your kind words and we hope that you will stay with Smoky Mountain Lodging in the future! Once again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Cabin was great even if I was a little scary going up on the hill to get to the cabin. We got what we spect to get. We have a great weekend. The staff is always great. Cabin is peaceful and surrounded by tree.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dixiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMTN2014, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to our beautiful area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We rented this cabin with our grown kids and spouses for our 25th Anniversary, aside from the pool table area being very small all the rooms was good size. The washer and dryer were a bit shaky. Overall we had a great weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RNJSHERMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMTN2014, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We have addressed the issue with the washer and dryer and that is being repaired! We hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to our beautiful area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Great company to work with. Friendly staff that go above and beyond. We use this company every year and always enjoy our stay. The cabins are nice and well maintained. Cabin and location was exactly as described. Couldn't ask for anything more.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ami M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMTN2014, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to our beautiful area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed with Smoky Mountain Lodging for my Birthday weekend which turned out to be our Engagement weekend. :) We had an excellent trip, the staff was wonderful, very friendly and went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. They provided great directions to the cabin, and the location was wonderful. We were extremely impressed with how clean the cabin was, the only thing we noticed was some spiderwebs on the ceilings, but other than that it was immaculate. We will most definitely be renting again and have discussed it as soon as our Honeymoon!! :)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travles2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMTN2014, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Congratulations on your engagement! We are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your cabin and that you will come back! We have some great honeymoon cabins and packages! We look forward to having you as our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Family of four with 2 pre teen kids decided to book a cabin rather than the typical hotel room. Online booking was very easy. After checking in we were given directions to the cabin that were not clear. What should have taken 15 minutes, took us 45 minutes to find the cabin.

We were pleased with the cabin. It was very clean and inviting. We were surprised that it had handicap accessibility from the back deck. The deck needed some work, especially new boards. The hot tub was used by the kids a few times. The game room was a good spot to hang out, several tournament s of air hockey were played by everyone.

The check out process was very simple. We will consider using this property management again while in the Smokey's.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jpmmc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMTN2014, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to our beautiful area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I have stayed with them many times in several different cabins at several locations. The staff at the counter are very helpful and welcoming as well . I would highly recommend staying in any of their cabins,whether you are just going down to relax or to enjoy the attractions in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kpalmer217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMTN2014, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to our beautiful area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.1 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,512 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
1.6 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#71 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
212 reviews
2.3 mi away
Accommodations by Parkside Resort
2.6 mi away
Bear Cove Village
Bear Cove Village
#19 of 54 in Pigeon Forge
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smoky Mountain Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smoky Mountain Lodging

Address: 640 Wears Valley Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Hotel Class:3 star — Smoky Mountain Lodging 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Smoky Mountain Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Bear Lodging Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing