We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat Customers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Smoky Mountain Lodging
1 review
“Repeat Customers”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Smokey Mountain Lodging is a great rental place. The cabin we stayed in was called Cloud Nine. It was absolutely an appropriate name. The view was breathtaking which is why my husband and I have stayed in this same cabin on 6 different occasions. The staff has always been friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this place. The only down side is climbing the stairs to the loft bedroom.

Room Tip: Many cabins to choose from. Look at pictures on the website to choose the best one to fit your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMTN2014, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay of Cloud Nine! This cabin has been a top pick for our guests! It is great to hear that you have stayed there 6 different times! We hope that you will continue to stay with Smoky Mountain Lodging and Cloud Nine! Once again, thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    158
    71
    58
    67
See reviews for
256
178
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We had great service! The young blonde working in the office was very outstanding! The cabin/location itself was very beautiful. I would suggest more towels/ rags but my whole family alternated by washing and drying them and putting them back where they belonged. E also took a trip to Dollywood and the kids loved that. Thanks for the tickets! We will be back soon!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmharrahs67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMTN2014, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us! It really pleases us to know that our staff met your needs and expectations! We hope that you will continue staying with Smoky Mountain Lodging for future visits to our area! Once again, we appreciate your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We rented Bear Hugs for just my husband & I. It was very quiet & relaxing. We only had one issue while in the cabin & the staff were prompt in coming to take care of it. We would like to come back next year with our daughters. We really liked how close it was to everything. We would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMTN2014, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in Bear Hugs! This cabin is close to Pigeon Forge and is very popular amongst our guests. We hope that you will continue staying with Smoky Mountain Lodging while visiting our area! Once again, thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adolphus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Although the cabin, Native Dancer, was beautiful and the workers were very friendly, the cleaning staff doesn't do a very good job. The stove had something on it, and we didn't even use it. There were not enough towels for 12 people, some had to use the bath mat towels to dry off with. You need to make sure that after you spray for bugs to go back and check out the cabin. We found dead bugs all over the carpet in the downstairs. There needs to be more blankets, two extra was not enough. I had girls that got cool quickly. Also there were cob webs on the lamps. For the price the cabin was nice, and I will rent with them again, but this time we will get to the cabin in plenty of time to call and complain about the cleanliness. Oh, by the way you might want to put on your form about whether cleaning supplies are provided. If not then you need to let the tenants know and they can be prepared. Showers are extremely small, and the downstairs tub was difficult to figure out how to turn on the shower.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMTN2014, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are addressing the cleaning issues with the cleaning crew. We are very sorry that your stay was not what you expected. If you had notified our office of your cleaning issues, we would have sent a cleaning crew back out to address all of the issues and made your stay more enjoyable. We hope that you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I am giving this cabin a average rating only b/c of the views, rooms, location, and the friendly staff. When we arrived our AC wasn't working, but the staff had that fixed within a couple of hours. There were a couple of issues we ran across with this cabin. When we rented a cabin for 10 people we all assumed that the kitchen would be stock and could accommodate all ten of us. This is not the case with this cabin. There were no knives to cut up items so we had to go purchase them, only 5-6 coffee cups, very limited on pots & pans, no steak knives, & no cutting boards. The toaster and coffee maker was also hard to get to work. Beware if you plan on cooking in this cabin you better bring your own stuff. The other issue was the water temperatures in the bathrooms. Ours was backwards (hot/cold) and there was no cold water in the shower to lower the temperature. Only one person at a time can shower. Cannot use multiple showers at once. This cabin was plenty big to accommodate 10 people and the view every morning was unbelievable. I am not sure if I would rent this cabin again, but I would rent from Smoking Mountain Lodging again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMTN2014, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We greatly apologize that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay in A King's Lodge. We are addressing these issues that you mentioned. We hope that you will continue to stay with Smoky Mountain Lodging for future visits! Once again, we thank you for staying with us and your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Room very clean (cleaned by Kathy) desk hospitality was great... Highly recommended. Nice location. Good breakfast... A lot of place to stay in Pigeon Forge. When we go back that's where we will always stay

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMTN2014, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us! We thank you for your kind words and look forward to having you as our guest in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angola, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had no problems. Our cabin was clean and enjoyable through out our stay. I would highly recommend anyone in the Pigeon Forge area to stay in one of their many cabins they have to Offer . The atmosphere was wonderful and the view of the mountains was just breathtaking.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jengru8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMTN2014, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay! It pleases us to know that your cabin met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay! We hope that you will continue staying with Smoky Mountain Lodging when you visit our area! Once again we thank you and look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.1 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,207 reviews
1.3 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,260 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,349 reviews
3.1 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,001 reviews
2.3 mi away
Accommodations by Parkside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smoky Mountain Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smoky Mountain Lodging

Property: Smoky Mountain Lodging
Address: 640 Wears Valley Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Hotel Class:3 star — Smoky Mountain Lodging 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Smoky Mountain Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Bear Lodging Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing