We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Shine and Great hot sauce”

Smith Creek Moonshine
Ranked #2 of 6 Nightlife in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Moonshine, White Lightnin', Hillbilly Pop, Sugar Whiskey, Mule Kick, Ruckus Juice. Whatever you call it, Smith Creek Moonshine serves it... and it's damn good! Smith Creek Moonshine is the moonshine-tasting destination at Tanger Outlets in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. Come enjoy our moonshine tasting bar, mixed moonshine cocktail bar, and retail store with bottled shines, apparel, jams, sauces, dry rubs, and more.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Came here for moonshine, left with bbq sauce and hit sauce too! TJ was a great host and we had a great time! Highly recommend visiting this place and Sampling everything.

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank Norm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"salted caramel"
in 21 reviews
"free tasting"
in 14 reviews
"tanger outlets"
in 11 reviews
"lemon lime"
in 10 reviews
"chocolate silk"
in 7 reviews
"sweet tea"
in 10 reviews
"unique flavors"
in 3 reviews
"coffee flavor"
in 3 reviews
"great shine"
in 3 reviews
"would recommend this place to anyone"
in 4 reviews
"bar tender"
in 4 reviews
"taste test"
in 3 reviews
"a hoot"
in 4 reviews
"best deal"
in 3 reviews
"great place to visit"
in 5 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 4 reviews
"in town"
in 7 reviews
Filter

136 - 140 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Our bartender for our tasting was friendly and funny - but didn’t catch his name. After the tasting, while looking around, TJ helped us out. He was funny, extremely friendly, and even more helpful! He helped us come up with pairings with different beverages. And gave us great recommendations on nearby places! If we are in the pigeon forge area again, we will definitely be visiting Smith Creek!!

Date of experience: June 2018
3  Thank amandalynnkrause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

I was pleasantly surprised to see Smith Creek Moonshine in the shopping center we stopped at on our way out of town. Steven was amazing and patient and really funny! Not to mention the moonshine is incredible! My favorite was the pure moonshine, I could drink it straight it tasted so good!!

Date of experience: January 2018
3  Thank Alyse D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Patrick was awesome! Very witty and nice. All employees were very helpful. Overall great place to visit!

Date of experience: June 2018
4  Thank patmc57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Steven did our tasting 2 different days that we were in the smokies! He was a lot of fun and did wonderful job!!!

Date of experience: June 2018
4  Thank Tia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smith Creek Moonshine also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Smith Creek Moonshine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing