We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2014 Spring Trip”

Reagan's House of Pancakes
Ranked #42 of 173 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“2014 Spring Trip”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We had breakfast two of the three days we stayed and it was excellent as usual. Good food for great value for breakfast!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    184
    123
    46
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't Bother”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Stopped for breakfast this morning. Tried the buffet and it was obvious that most items were out of a can or freezer. It was edible, but barely.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tahawus46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antioch, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast at Reagan's House of Pancakes”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This was our first visit to Reagan's. We had noticed the parking lot is always full so decided to give it a try. The breakfast buffett was AWESOME; for the same price as eating at IHop and so much better. We were greeted ever so friendly, seated quickly and had a wonderful waitress.
The pancakes melted in our mouth. Definitely would recommend Reagan's! We look forward
to going back!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank trudalucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Cold buffet food”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We tried Reagan's based on tripadvisor reviews. Not impressed enough to return. The buffet had a good enough variety, was well stocked, but everything we tried was lukewarm at best. To their defense, the restaurant was not busy at all when we arrived, Bo's maybe the food is warmer when it is busier. The waiter was very good about drink refills without having to ask. Still, not impressed enough to go back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank OH43235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burkesville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
125 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Too many rules...”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is the first time we ate at Reagan's House of Pancakes...and the last. We visited the new location that used to be a catfish restaurant and we noticed really quickly that they had too many rules. Someone next to us wanted a breakfast sandwich with egg, bacon, and tomato, but they are not allowed to serve sandwiches before 11am...even if it is a BREAKFAST sandwich.

I wanted soft bacon (not crunchy), but they couldn't cook bacon to your desired crispiness. Then after my pancake meal was brought to the table, the waitress used a plate from the buffet to find me some semi-soft bacon on the buffet. However she couldn't leave the plate with me because you can't have more than 1 plate per customer. So she had to dump the bacon on top of my pancakes.

Reagan's is in over their head as they have just too many rules for their customers....who are supposed to always be right, right?

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank CruiseTraveler1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reagan's House of Pancakes also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Reagan's House of Pancakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing