We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super clean, super quiet, perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Big game room with pool table, multi-cade, foosball and a mini fridge.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Big game room with pool table, multi-cade, foosball and a mini fridge.
Hoedown Hideaway - 3 bedroom / 3 bathroom cabin in the heart of Pigeon Forge TN.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Big game room with pool table, multi-cade, foosball and a mini fridge.
Hoedown Hideaway - 3 bedroom / 3 bathroom cabin in the heart of Pigeon Forge TN.
Comfortable living room with natural gas fireplace.
Fully equipped kitchen.
Open floor plan makes this cabin perfect!
Cougar room - King suite with attached bath and hot tub.
Huge bathrooms!
Bear room - King suite with attached bathroom.
Queen over queen bunk bed.  Yes it's huge!
Back deck with plenty of rocking chairs and a natural gas grill.
Relax on the top deck!
Walk to the pool.
Beautiful pool you can walk to.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Unlucky-i...
Middleville, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Super clean, super quiet, perfect location”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We were looking for a new place to stay. Condos are so loud, and cabins in resorts seem to be always dirty and all their photos are always photoshopped. So we weren't sure what to expect when we started looking at this cabin online, we were hesitant in the beginning. I sent messages to the owners and they responded right away to our questions and assured us everything was recently re-done and a lot of stuff was replaced after they bought it. So, a few messages back and forth, and all our questions answered, we made our reservations. We arrived at the cabin, which is about 2 minutes off the main drag, off a dead end road, in a nice little development. This is one of 3 cabins on this street, so there is virtually no traffic or noise, besides birds in the trees. The outside looked very nice and well kept and looked extra fly like the photos. After opening the door, we were impressed. It looks even nicer than the pictures online. Everything was perfectly in its place and a quick mission around the cabin looking at all the rooms and amenities, we could see they were exactly right. It was super clean, counters, floors, bathrooms, beds, hot tub, everything. There were 4 of us, my wife and I, and our two kids, 20 & 22. All the beds are new temperpedic mattresses. The furniture was nice and comfortable and there is a lot of room to spread out. The living room on the main floor, game room in the basement, and a nice setting area on the second floor. A deck on every level to enjoy the outside or morning coffee with the birds. A nice Weber grill connected to natural gas and the hot tub of course. Big showers and tubs in every bathroom. A nice makeup vanity in the master. Carpets are clean and soft. Plenty of towels and extras in the closets if needed. There is a regular coffee maker and a Keurig on the counter. A great supply of pots, pans, glasses, silverware, everything I could think you'd ever need. We were completely impressed with this cabin and a little sad to leave. My wife said as we pulled away, she'd stay there again in a heartbeat and she is super picky about cleanliness of her accommodations. The have a very nice saltwater pool in the complex too. My kids met the owners while they were up there one day and said they were very nice in person too. I can't think of a single issue we had while we were there or anything we needed, other than our food and drink. Hopefully its available when we plan our next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for this awesome review! This is what we aim for! We'd love to have you back again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam W
Burlington, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT CABIN”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We rented this cabin due to our original cabin being burned down in the fire. This cabin was in a great location just off the main road in Pigeon Forge. We actually decided this was a better location than being in Gatlinburg since there was a lot more restaurants, shopping and a nice movie theatre in Pigeon Forge. We drove to the mountains every day and it was a beautiful drive and not far- around 15 - 20 minutes. Gatlinburg was easy to get to. We enjoyed the Hillbilly mini golf and the Distilleries in Gatlinburg. The cabin itself was perfect! The owners really decorated it well and the beds were very comfortable. It was perfect since we have 2 teenagers, they stayed on the bottom floor where the game room and hot tub and had their own bathroom. This is also where the washer and dryer was. The main floor also had a bedroom and bathroom and a nice living room with fireplace and great kitchen. The upper floor had a huge bedroom with a jacuzzi tub and a loft with playstation. There was nothing missing in this cabin! Even the kids mentioned multiple times how much they loved this cabin. We would definitely stay there again. I highly recommend this cabin. You will not be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thank you so much, Pam, for this wonderful review! You put a huge smile on our face. We'd absolutely love to have you back again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hind H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best vacation spot ever!!”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My family visits Pigeon Forge frequently. We decided to go on a last minute vacation and, luckily for us, Hoedown Hideaway was newly purchased and available. This ended up to be our favorite place, by far, of all the places we've stayed.

The location of this cabin is so convenient to everything! We could quickly run to the grocery store, get to our favorite restaurants and to all the attractions we wanted to see. It was a short drive to Dollywood. It's also easy to get to Gatlinburg from there. Unlike some other places we've stayed, the roads are easy to navigate and aren't scary.

The cabin itself is very large. We had 10 people with us with plenty of room. My men were very happy to see the big televisions everywhere so they could watch football. The older kids made use of the loft area for playing their video games (I was happy to have them playing in their own space). My best memories of the trip are when we all came together in the game room!

I highly recommend this cabin. It is very clean and everything is new. The mattresses were amazing, everybody kept saying how great they slept. It's decorated so beautifully, too! It had everything my family needed and more. We thought it was especially cool to find it decorated for Christmas, like the rest of Pigeon Forge is. The Christmas tree was so beautiful!

Thank you for sharing your beautiful cabin with us! We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We tried so hard to make sure everything was perfect so it means quite a bit to read your review, since you've stayed at other cabins in the area before. We hope to have you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing