We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots more in town to choose from.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Ranked #46 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lots more in town to choose from.”
Reviewed 21 November 2007

I made the mistake of paying more for this motel because it included the use of next-door Comfort Suites' indoor pool & spa....which both turned out to be under-heated & in need of tile scrubbing (the pool was VERY cold). Breakfast is typical carbs, and the desk clerk won't allow any to be brought back to your room. There is insufficient parking (even off-season), and the maid just barges in without knocking. Quality Inns aren't what they used to be, especially the older ones. Room rates skyrocket on the weekends, so plan your trip accordingly.

  • Liked — Large room.
  • Disliked — Cold indoor pool/spa.
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank antq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    180
    88
    34
    20
See reviews for
253
161
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2007

Booked a king suite w/fireplace and hot tub -- room definitely needed updating. Poorly lit room, faucet dripped, lamps were hanging off wall. Not enough parking so we ended up in "overflow" very far from the motel. Heating unit made loud noises all night long. Our worn out room looked like it saw its better days some time in the 70's. But it was clean and the bed was comfortable. Basic accommodations, but we would look elsewhere next time for something newer and less depressing.

  • Stayed November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank deejoydance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
decatur, al
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2007

We took our youth group from church from July 29th through July 31st. The past 2 years we have been real disappointed with our hotel choice so I was a little leery about reserving before i looked but through the website decided to choose this one, and boy was I glad. We got a King room and a one room suite, the rooms was nice, clean, bathrooms are huge in the suite. We had trip a long trip up due to interstate traffic(normally takes us 5 hours, took us 9 1/2 this time) so i was late when we arrived and check in was terrific. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Check out was just as easy. The breakfast was exactly what I expected for being a "continental breakfast" but it held us over til lunch just fine. We will definatley consider this hotel again for the next trip. I highly recommend it.

  • Liked — The friendlyness of the staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mchapman76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kentucky
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2007

July 10 - 12, 2007
We booked through choicehotels.com and also used our KY Farm Bureau Ins. membership. We received a 20% discount.
The room was on the 3rd floor near the office end accross from the pool. The room had 2 queens, a mini fridge, coffee pot, and microwave. When I book a room I expect it to be clean and everything work. This room was very clean and every thing worked just fine. This appears to be an older motel and could use some updating, but I'm only renting it and not buying it.. so that being said... I don't have to have the most modern facilities and froo-froo. I'm on vacation, I don't plan on spending all my time in the room... just need a comfy clean place to sleep. The mattresses were very nice and comfy. The pool looked great but by the time we got back from our outings it was pretty crowded and we opted to pass. Next door the Comfort Inn has an indoor pool that the Quality Inn patrons may use, you just have to walk the entire length of th parking lot to get to it. I only have a few complaints. The main complaint I have is that the door and the threashold did not meet, lacked a good 1/2 inch or better, which let in light, noise, and I only hope nothing else. Of course my husband said "That crack is big enough for a 'possum to crawl through". He exaggerates just a little bit. We usually never stay away from home with out our own pillows, well I messed up.. I forgot them. The pillows in the room looked so inviting, big, fluffy puffy white pillows.. then you put your head on them and you sort of bottomed out.. puffy was right. Kinda like a marshmallow when you smash it.. it goes flat. Well we remedied that.. we placed 2 pillows in one pillow case. That firmed them right up. The breakfast... my husband went down and checked it out... came back and said cereal and cold boiled eggs is all they had... (exaggerating again)... The boiled eggs were cold, they did have cereal, but they also had bagels and toast.... It was so-so. All and all it was clean and there were no 'possums sneak into our room and the price was reasonable. Next time we will probably book next door at the Comfort Inn or another choice hotel in the area but wont rule this one out 100% yet.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and Location
  • Disliked — Pillows and crack under door
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ky40741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glade Valley,NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2007

Room was very clean, bed was comfortable, Housekeeping did a good job with the daily cleaning, the pool was clean. We had a first floor room and it was quiet at night. Would stay here again.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — nearby restaurants had terrible service
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanGladeValley_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, IN
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2007

We stayed June 26-July 1 2007. The location was great. Very reasonable price for the time we stayed. The only complaint I would have would be the bedding. The queen beds were uncomfortable but the sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable. There were no sheets on the sofa bed or any extras for it. The indoor and outdoor pool were very over crowded at all times. I would stay again if they would upgrade there bedding.

  • Liked — Great location
  • Disliked — Beds very uncomfortable
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mellie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2007

We stayed at this hotel June 2007. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The pool and hot tub were also very clean. The staff was extremely nice. The breakfast was ok but could have had more variety and a larger area to eat in. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank Nashmom57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
3.0 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,730 reviews
0.6 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#40 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
974 reviews
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Property: Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Address: 3756 Parkway, Traffic Light # 8, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3814 (Formerly Mcafee Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#30 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kids heated splash pool, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, indoor pool and hot tub, full hot breakfast, king/queen beds, trolley service, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/board, microwave, 32" flat panel TV in every room, restaurants, Dollywood Lane/traffic light 8, value vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites At Dollywood Lane Hotel Pigeon Forge
Quality Inn And Suites At Dollywood Lane
Quality Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing