We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Ranked #46 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We stayed 3 ngts here over the weekend, it was our 46th anniv and we were going to Savannah and Charleston SC but do to Hurricane Irene we changed our location. It is a great hotel for families as there is a splash pool and a good size 5' deep pool. The breakfast area is really too small for the size of the hotel, they probably added on at some point in time. but they have a long time frame for breakfast so we started going at 9:30a.m and it was easy to find a table. They had a hot breakfast with scrambled eggs,waffles,biscuit & gravy,cereal,coffee and juices.The attendant was very nice and she kept busy always refilling what was needed. We did have trouble getting on the internet.My husband even called the service provider and after 15 min of trying could not get online. sat. night he tried again and he got online then but it was not the next day. The guy said the service was overloaded which I have never heard that said before. Something they need to work on. The hotel is set back from the road so you don't hear any traffic noise.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank towndog2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 1 October 2011
Thank you very much for staying with us! We appreciate your kind comments about our property and glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff strives to offer the best overall accommodations possible and we are glad that you found our property to your satisfaction. When we are full at the hotel our internet service is full also as everyone is trying to access the internet pretty much at the same time and the system/modem can only handle so much traffic. We are in the process of increasing our bandwidth/service to accommodate more users as this is issue will only continue to grow as each of us have more ipads, iphones, smartphones, computers, etc., but we are working to fix this issue as we know internet service is very important. Thank you again for your kind comments, review and for staying with us as we very much appreciate it and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    179
    87
    34
    20
See reviews for
252
159
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

This hotel was great. We had access to everything in walking distance or trolley distance in pigeon forge and Gatlinburg. Hotel was great, and people were friendly. So glad we decided to book this hotel and will definitely stay again. There was an emergency at the pool last night we stayed and all hotel employees were great, attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
Thank you for staying with us at the Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane as we appreciate your business and comments. Just FYI... we followed up on the person that had the emergency at our pool during their stay and they are now at home and doing better. Thank you again for staying with us and I am glad to hear that our staff responded accordingly in an emergency situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We stayed here with our children in 2007, so we decided to come back with a great rate I was able to get. We were not disappointed. Hotel is clean with comfortable bed and a good hot breakfast (biscuit & gravy, waffles, real scrambled eggs, cereal, pastries...). The location is also excellent and is within walking distance to numerous restaurants, grocery store, gas station, and little shops. We would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimmyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
Thank you for your kind comments regarding the Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane. We very much appreciate your business and we like hearing from our guest regarding their stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would recommend our property. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastover
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Everything was suitable, BUT when you have asthma and placed in a room right behind the smoking area the smoke is pushed in the room by the AX. Breathing becomes challenging, and ruins any chance of a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhoda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
Thank you for staying at the Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane as we do appreciate your business. I am sorry to hear of your experience with regard to smoking outside your unit. We do our best to monitor this issue and understand that smoke may be drawn into the AC unit from the outside. As you may know - we are a 100% non-smoking property (all units and inside all areas of our buildings) but people who smoke do use the areas outside the units to smoke. We have reviewed this issue and will try to do what we can to accommodate all guests better in the future. We also do our best to relocate guests who are bothered by outside smoking and encourage all guests to let us know when they encounter an issue such as this so that we can better accommodate you. Again, please accept our apology for your experience and thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we can attempt to improve this issue for everyone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALABAMA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Big, clean room, reasonable price and very good FULL, HOT breakfast. Long breakfast hours and never ran out of anything.

BUT...... we went in May, before school let out, because they cater to families (large children's pool / wet area). This would not be a place (during school vacation) for couples to have a quiet vacation.

We would go again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAMESD843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
Thank you for your review and for staying with us at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Yes, we do cater largely to families during the summer vacation period (basically June 15 through August 15) and understand that vacationing couples or guests without children during this time may find Pigeon Forge a bit busier with families/kids. Pigeon Forge is a great vacation spot for all travelers and some couples do find that spring, fall and winter are less busy times with relation to traveling families with kids, etc. That is one of the many things we find great about Pigeon Forge as there is something for everyone. Thank you again for your kind comments regarding our property and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

I will admit to being a snob when it comes to hotels. This Quality Inn was much better than what I thought it would be. The rooms were nice and clean. Bathroom was a little small, but served its purpose. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was nice, but you do have to time it just right or you will not be able to get a seat. It's a great location, but be warned, it is not at a redlight, so if you have to turn left, you first must turn right, get over 3 lanes, and make a u-turn. Only issue I had was the first night I went to the lobby to ask a question. The 2 clerks that were there had to first finish their conversation before I was helped. Then one of the clerks left and the other talked to me without ever looking at me. It felt like I was bothering him. Other than that, the stay was very nice and I would consider staying here again. In regards to their pools, they were nice, and my 4 year old loved them. However, the 1 foot deep play pool was freezing cold...luckily the hot tub is right next to it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobby31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

My family and I had stayed at the Comfort Inn last year and when I looked this year, the reviews for the Quality in were better than the Comfort Inn, so I figured we would give it a try. The room was a nice size, it was clean and the bedding was clean as well. We had a problem with the toilet and the shower and the hotel management had it repaired immediately. The staff was very pleasant and accomodating. The breakfast was fine for a free meal. It was actually better than the Comfort Inn because food items were replenished and kept fresh. I gave this hotel an average rating because when I booked the hotel, it was advertised as having Queen size beds and they weren't, the matteresses really need to be replaced, I felt like I was on an episode of I Love Lucy, everytime by daughter got into bed I would roll to the center or worse out of the bed. The pillows were small with no support, we had to ask for quite a few extra. My husband also complained about how slow the WIFI was, but it didn't matter to me or my daughter. For the cost and since we were only sleeping there, the room was fine. However, I think next year we invest a little more and stay either at the Comfort Inn or at the Clarion.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ptamom520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.6 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#40 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Property: Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Address: 3756 Parkway, Traffic Light # 8, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3814 (Formerly Mcafee Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#30 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kids heated splash pool, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, indoor pool and hot tub, full hot breakfast, king/queen beds, trolley service, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/board, microwave, 32" flat panel TV in every room, restaurants, Dollywood Lane/traffic light 8, value vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites At Dollywood Lane Hotel Pigeon Forge
Quality Inn And Suites At Dollywood Lane
Quality Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing