We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of the Non-Smoking Rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Ranked #48 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We booked a non-smoking room because my children and I are extremely allergic to cigarette smoke. However, right outside our door there was a smoking area--that doesn't make any sense! The smoke came right inside our room. I called the front desk and they said there was no where else to move us and they gave us permission to move the chairs and ashcan. The next day house keeping moved everything back, so we called the front desk and they said it would be moved and that they would notify the entire staff of the problem, especially housekeeping. For the next four days, we continued to fight housekeeping over the smoking area's chairs and ash can. In other words, my children and I are still sick from our stay at your hotel. Then, we had problems with the in room safe and we had to call three times before we received help to open the safe. We did not have any problems with the room--it was clean. BUT, we had to keep calling the front desk because they would take our dirty towels in the morning, but would not restock the towels or clean the room until we would call. We stayed five nights and there was only once when we returned to our room that it had been cleaned and towels restocked.

Room Tip: This is not a smoke free property, so call ahead and make sure that your room is not by a smoking ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HCAMP571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Hcamp571,

Thank you so much for your stay with us and for reviewing our hotel. We were very happy to hear you had no issues with your room and found it to be nice and clean. Our rooms are non smoking, however the walkways are open spaces, in order to ensure people won't smoke near units, we have provided areas in two places outside. We do not wish to inconvenience anyone, but instead offer solutions to an issue. We sincerely regret that this had a negative effect on your stay with us, and we hope that you will consider another stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Booked this hotel for a quick couple of days in Pigeon Forge. Although the rooms were nice, I did some a complaint about the huge whirlpool tub in the bathroom, as this was also where the shower was. Quite a step in the shower. Fine for younger people, but not for the older generation.
The room was very nice - fireplace, sofa, fridge. My big concern was lack of internet. Although their sign on the road advertises high speed internet in all rooms, that was not the case. Could not get the internet at all on an ipad (?), but finally on my Kobo tablet, but even that was sketchy. Sure not high speed. When the front desk was contacted in regards to this - the comment received was - I know nothing about the internet. What ???? And the phone number that was given out for help with this type of issue did not work.
The breakfast was very good, but the area for seating was so small that most people had to either stand and eat or go outside to the benches.
The A/C was also an issue. Couldn't sit on the sofa or you froze.
With so many other cheaper hotels in the area, I would suggest you look twice before picking this one.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TEDandLindaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

tedandlindam,

Thank you for this review of your stay. We were so very happy to hear you enjoyed your room, we understand you concern with the tub, and we do offer units with walk in showers. As for the issues with your WiFi (the response to your inquiry) and AC, we will be addressing those issues immediately. We truly hope you will give us another chance to show you that we take your feedback seriously, and we are constantly learning and improving ourselves. Thank you and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I booked this hotel through the Dollywood site in a package with Dollywood tickets. I stay at a lot of Quality Inns and this one definitely holds up the standard or better. The pool is creatively designed and well maintained - as well as appreciated by many guests. Our room had convenient parking, gas log fireplace, microwave, fridge, and huge whirlpool tub. It all was clean and well-maintained. The only annoying thing that kept from going five stars was the A/C system. The insulation in the room is so old that in hot muggy weather the A/C is forced to turn on and off with great frequency to maintain comfort in the room. This created somewhat of a freeze/sweat/freeze/sweat nighttime comfort scenario common with older properties. I was impressed enough with the staff and other amenities that I would personally stay here again without hesitation. Probably can't say the same for my wife as the A/C would probably be the deal-breaker.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasTravel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

TexasTravel59,

Thank you so much for this review of your stay with us. We are so glad our friendly staff, clean rooms, and great pools, were highlights of your stay with us. We truly regret the issues you experienced with our AC units, and we highly appreciate the feedback regarding the effect it had on your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to know how we can improve ourselves. We thank you again and hope that you and your lovely wife, will consider another stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Will be staying here again! Everyone was nice and friendly! Clean rooms and breakfast was nice! A little pricey but would rather pay a little more for a nice clean room! As I said we will be return to this hotel for or next visit!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Carla M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so happy you found our hotel to be a great value for your money, and that our friendly staff and clean rooms, made your trip worth wild! We truly can not wait for your next wonderful visit to stay with us and explore Pigeon Forge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Had a great room, two queen beds and sleeper sofa. Our room also had a gas fireplace, microwave and refrigerator. The tub in the bathroom was big enough for two people. Beds slept great. The kids loved the pool, it was open until midnight. There were sprinklers and lights in the kiddie pool. Breakfast was also very good, better than some of the Choice hotels. We had no complaints. Great place to say, I highly recommend if you are having any doubts about it.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Kygal425,

Thank you for such a wonderful review of our property! We are overjoyed you and your family, loved our spacious Family Suite! Our pools are open late, because we know there is nothing like a great swim, to put you in the mood for a long nights rest. We are glad that when you did wake, you found a nice hearty breakfast waiting for you to enjoy. Thank you again and we hope to have you visit us again for another terrific stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We recently had the pleasure of staying at this fine hotel. we have been to the Pigeon Forge/ Gatlinburg area several times, and have to say that this, by far, was the best hotel my family and I had ever stayed in. The hotel staff was so very friendly staring with Mattie at the front desk. Everyone that worked there seemed to have a positive attitude which made you feel very welcome. The rooms were very nice, clean and up to date. There were 3 adults, and 1 child in our room, and we never felt cramped at all. The full breakfast bar was very good, (although could have used some bacon, lol) Our room was on the ground floor, but we never heard any noise coming from anywhere. We WILL certainly be staying there again on our next trip.

Room Tip: book early online. weekend rates tend to go up during certain times of the year.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomb719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Tom B,

Thank you so much for this outstanding review of our property. We are so glad you enjoyed our friendly staff, large rooms, and great breakfast. We are delighted you and your family felt at home during your stay. We hope to continue to giving you amazing service with every future stay with us. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel offered a great free breakfast selection, the pool area was very nice and the rooms were clean as well. The only reason I didn't give them five stars is the water temperature would fluctuate a bit and get really hot, and the seating area for breakfast was a bit crowded. The food options were so good they couldn't seat everyone I guess!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tricia Urda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Tricia Urda S,

We are so glad you had a wonderful time during your stay with us, and that you were able to enjoy our great breakfast, clean rooms, and amazing pools. We thank you for bringing to our attention the water temperature and the breakfast seating, we will be looking into both these items. We hope you will be able to return for another outstanding visit with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,044 reviews
0.6 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,900 reviews
1.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
650 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Address: 3756 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Mcafee Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#30 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £39 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kids heated splash pool, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, indoor pool and hot tub, full hot breakfast, king/queen beds, trolley service, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/board, microwave, 32" flat panel TV in every room, restaurants, Dollywood Lane/traffic light 8, value vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites At Dollywood Lane
Quality Inn & Suites At Dollywood Lane Hotel Pigeon Forge
Quality Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing