We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Ranked #46 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Orlinda, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“GREAT STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is a good place to stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast very good with plenty of choices. Trolley stop in front of motel. Clean and quite. would stay next in town. outdoor pool and you can use the one next door.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Jim H,

We are so happy to hear you loved your stay with us! Our clean rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast, and nice pools, will all be here to welcome you back on your next terrific stay with us! We truly hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    176
    83
    32
    19
See reviews for
244
155
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Wales, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

I chose this hotel with the Dollywood package. We were very happy with everything. Rooms were clean. We stayed in a family suite which gave us just a bit more space than a normal room, that was a plus! Beds were comfortable. Safe and A/C worked fine. Staff was polite and helpful. Breakfast was always hot and stocked. The pool area was clean and stocked with towels. There were however very few chairs in the pool area, maybe about 15 for the whole hotel.
Would definitely recommend this hotel. We had a fun vacation!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank cg36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
CG36,

Thank you so much for your outstanding review of your stay with us! We are delighted you loved your Family Suite and that your comfortable and clean room, went above your expectations! Glad to hear our breakfast and pool area were big hits as well. We look forward to having you return to stay with us many more times in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We booked a non-smoking room because my children and I are extremely allergic to cigarette smoke. However, right outside our door there was a smoking area--that doesn't make any sense! The smoke came right inside our room. I called the front desk and they said there was no where else to move us and they gave us permission to move the chairs and ashcan. The next day house keeping moved everything back, so we called the front desk and they said it would be moved and that they would notify the entire staff of the problem, especially housekeeping. For the next four days, we continued to fight housekeeping over the smoking area's chairs and ash can. In other words, my children and I are still sick from our stay at your hotel. Then, we had problems with the in room safe and we had to call three times before we received help to open the safe. We did not have any problems with the room--it was clean. BUT, we had to keep calling the front desk because they would take our dirty towels in the morning, but would not restock the towels or clean the room until we would call. We stayed five nights and there was only once when we returned to our room that it had been cleaned and towels restocked.

Room Tip: This is not a smoke free property, so call ahead and make sure that your room is not by a smoking ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HCAMP571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Hcamp571,

Thank you so much for your stay with us and for reviewing our hotel. We were very happy to hear you had no issues with your room and found it to be nice and clean. Our rooms are non smoking, however the walkways are open spaces, in order to ensure people won't smoke near units, we have provided areas in two places outside. We do not wish to inconvenience anyone, but instead offer solutions to an issue. We sincerely regret that this had a negative effect on your stay with us, and we hope that you will consider another stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNISFIL
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Booked this hotel for a quick couple of days in Pigeon Forge. Although the rooms were nice, I did some a complaint about the huge whirlpool tub in the bathroom, as this was also where the shower was. Quite a step in the shower. Fine for younger people, but not for the older generation.
The room was very nice - fireplace, sofa, fridge. My big concern was lack of internet. Although their sign on the road advertises high speed internet in all rooms, that was not the case. Could not get the internet at all on an ipad (?), but finally on my Kobo tablet, but even that was sketchy. Sure not high speed. When the front desk was contacted in regards to this - the comment received was - I know nothing about the internet. What ???? And the phone number that was given out for help with this type of issue did not work.
The breakfast was very good, but the area for seating was so small that most people had to either stand and eat or go outside to the benches.
The A/C was also an issue. Couldn't sit on the sofa or you froze.
With so many other cheaper hotels in the area, I would suggest you look twice before picking this one.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TEDandLindaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
tedandlindam,

Thank you for this review of your stay. We were so very happy to hear you enjoyed your room, we understand you concern with the tub, and we do offer units with walk in showers. As for the issues with your WiFi (the response to your inquiry) and AC, we will be addressing those issues immediately. We truly hope you will give us another chance to show you that we take your feedback seriously, and we are constantly learning and improving ourselves. Thank you and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
182 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I booked this hotel through the Dollywood site in a package with Dollywood tickets. I stay at a lot of Quality Inns and this one definitely holds up the standard or better. The pool is creatively designed and well maintained - as well as appreciated by many guests. Our room had convenient parking, gas log fireplace, microwave, fridge, and huge whirlpool tub. It all was clean and well-maintained. The only annoying thing that kept from going five stars was the A/C system. The insulation in the room is so old that in hot muggy weather the A/C is forced to turn on and off with great frequency to maintain comfort in the room. This created somewhat of a freeze/sweat/freeze/sweat nighttime comfort scenario common with older properties. I was impressed enough with the staff and other amenities that I would personally stay here again without hesitation. Probably can't say the same for my wife as the A/C would probably be the deal-breaker.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTravel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
TexasTravel59,

Thank you so much for this review of your stay with us. We are so glad our friendly staff, clean rooms, and great pools, were highlights of your stay with us. We truly regret the issues you experienced with our AC units, and we highly appreciate the feedback regarding the effect it had on your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to know how we can improve ourselves. We thank you again and hope that you and your lovely wife, will consider another stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinth, Mississippi
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Will be staying here again! Everyone was nice and friendly! Clean rooms and breakfast was nice! A little pricey but would rather pay a little more for a nice clean room! As I said we will be return to this hotel for or next visit!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Carla M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so happy you found our hotel to be a great value for your money, and that our friendly staff and clean rooms, made your trip worth wild! We truly can not wait for your next wonderful visit to stay with us and explore Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Had a great room, two queen beds and sleeper sofa. Our room also had a gas fireplace, microwave and refrigerator. The tub in the bathroom was big enough for two people. Beds slept great. The kids loved the pool, it was open until midnight. There were sprinklers and lights in the kiddie pool. Breakfast was also very good, better than some of the Choice hotels. We had no complaints. Great place to say, I highly recommend if you are having any doubts about it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kygal425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Kygal425,

Thank you for such a wonderful review of our property! We are overjoyed you and your family, loved our spacious Family Suite! Our pools are open late, because we know there is nothing like a great swim, to put you in the mood for a long nights rest. We are glad that when you did wake, you found a nice hearty breakfast waiting for you to enjoy. Thank you again and we hope to have you visit us again for another terrific stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.6 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#27 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
3.0 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#22 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,630 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#37 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Property: Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Address: 3756 Parkway, Traffic Light # 8, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3814 (Formerly Mcafee Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#30 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kids heated splash pool, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, indoor pool and hot tub, full hot breakfast, king/queen beds, trolley service, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/board, microwave, 32" flat panel TV in every room, restaurants, Dollywood Lane/traffic light 8, value vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites At Dollywood Lane Hotel Pigeon Forge
Quality Inn And Suites At Dollywood Lane
Quality Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing