We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great proximity to activities and clean and well-kept facility.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Ranked #52 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed 19 July 2009

We stayed at this hotel with our two children and found it to be clean and well-kept, considering it is one of the older hotels. It was great to have indoor and outdoor pools and they each had a hottub. We were right across from Dixie Stampede and Dollywood Blvd. and a Pizza Hut and Denny's were practically on the premises. Plus, Crispy Creme Donuts just a short walk away. The hotel staff was friendly and there were always plenty of towels at the pool. The free continental breakfast included eggs, biscuits, gravy, cereals, bagels and toast, danishes and make your own belgian waffles. Make sure to read your itemized bill because they charge you for the safe in your room but you can get a refund if you did not use it while you were there.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VAseawitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2009

We originally had reservations at another hotel, but when we saw that place, we cancelled our reservations. This hotel was just great! We had a family suite and it was right next to the indoor pool and steps from the outdoor pool. We traveled with young children: 10,9 and 7, so this was great! The room was very clean and spacious. The staff was just wonderful! The pools were kept very clean and plenty of towels. The free breakfast included hot items and was just great! I would definitely stay here again! The only down part was coming back to the hotel in the evening and trying to find parking.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alwaystrippin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2009

Booked three rooms for self and husband, two grown children and grandchildren. When drove in, I wasn't impressed, but I was pleasantly surprised when we got into the rooms. The rooms were very clean. The bedding was very nice. The carpet was fairly new. Staff was friendly and helpful. Parking is a little problem, but not much. I was surprised to find the $1.50 for safe in room, but looked down further on my statement and saw where I was given a credit. This motel is close to main attractions in Pigeon Forge and only 3 miles to Gatlinburg. Monday through Thursday is cheaper than weekend. All in all a good experience in Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank csmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2009

Wonderful hotel in a fantastic location near Dollywood, Cracker Barrell, Marble Slab Creamery, Baskins & Robbins, and a whole lot more. The rooms with 2-person Whirlpool hot-tubs are very reasonably priced, and are just what you need after a day riding roller-coasters at Dollywood. Great breakfast and quiet rooms. We plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dusty_Sander1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2009

Just stayed here Memorial Day 2009 in a 2 queen size beds room on the second floor. It is right off the Dollywood exit in Pigeon Forge. We were quite thankful we booked a room in Pigeon Forge instead of Gatlinburg as the traffic there was horrible during the day. The room was pretty clean and the bed very comfortable. They supplied 4 pillows per bed which was very convenient as we usually double our pillows when we sleep. The wireless internet was pretty strong and we had no problems connecting to the service in our room. The breakfast is pretty good (waffles, biscuits, gravy, bagels pastries, boiled eggs, yogurt, and cereal) though seating was very difficult as people were allowed to treat the place like a Starbucks and linger at the tables for what seemed like hours, even though there was a steady stream of people coming in for breakfast and having to leave because of inadequate seating. We went over to Denny's the first day since the tables were full, and was able to get a seat the second day. Parking fills up at night. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aug4570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2009

Mine & another family stay at this hotel 2X per yr every yr for the Rod Run and also for any other trips to the area, The hotel is clean and maintains a friendly staff. Between our 2 families we have 4 teenagers and they love the pool and the Denny's right on the property. We usually make our reservations for the next run at checkout, however, this time the hotel was booked for our two rooms. I'll have to keep trying to catch a cancellation or, unfortunatly, stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lazyelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2009

I would like to start off by saying that the review that the staff was unfriendly is not true at all, everyone I passed at the hotel always said hello with a great smile. The rooms where beautiful, hot breakfast every morning without having to leave the property. We will absolutely stay here again and recommend all our friends thanks for a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank countryhappiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PFTravler, Owner/Partner at Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2009

Countryhappiness,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Quality Inn & Suites @ Dollywood Lane in Pigeon Forge, TN! We do appreciate your business! Thank you also for taking time to post a review concerning your stay/experience. We strive each day to offer the best overall accommodations/experience that we can as we know your vacation/trip is important and that you have other lodging choices. Customer service is very important to us as well as clean/comfortable rooms and although we do make mistakes at times our goal is to always work hard to provide these important services! Thank you again for your business and your kind comments.

Ken Maples,
Owner/Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.6 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#27 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,085 reviews
1.8 mi away
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,440 reviews
3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,960 reviews
1.8 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Address: 3756 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Mcafee Motor Inn)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#30 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £36 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane is an award winning Hotel in Pigeon Forge located in the heart of the Great Smoky Mountains near Gatlinburg and Sevierville, TN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites At Dollywood Lane Hotel Pigeon Forge
Quality Inn And Suites At Dollywood Lane
Quality Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing