We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night's stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Ranked #47 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good night's stay.”
Reviewed 13 June 2010

I stayed here on a Friday night with family. The location was good if you're looking for easy access to activities in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. The hotel was extremely busy, which is always a good sign to me, especially in that area where hotels are everywhere. Room was clean with comfortable beds and pillows. The remote control did not work well though - the channel changer worked only when it wanted to. Volume wasn't a problem. The bathroom was clean, no musty smells in the room. Overall it was fine. Surprisingly, we didn't hear any noise next door or above us or outside, which is astounding considering it was a weekend and packed. Customer service was good also.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heater33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    180
    88
    34
    20
See reviews for
253
161
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, fl
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

Staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was good and there was a good selection however seating is very limited, read other reviews and do as they say, get there early. We stayed Friday Sat and Sunday. Had breakfast Sat and Sunday. Arrived Sat at 8! Perfect. Sunday we arrived at 8:45 and my son and I decided to eat on the front seat and take breakfast back to hubby. Unfortunatley, people have no manners and breathe down your neck while you are making waffles, like they have never seen them before. This may explain the 10 or so Pancake/Waffle businesses in Pigeon Forge...people are facinated and afraid they will not get them. Be prepared, go early and expect to have neck breathers.... Other than that, it was a good breakfast.

The rooms are old style, with the door directly on the walkway, if it werent for the air conditioner making a nice noise all night we would have certainly been awake all night.
Beds are firm but not plush. However sheets are crisp and clean and the bed spread is updated. Room was overall clean looking.

BAthroom light worked intermittantly but the bathroom is so small you can just use the light from the sink/mirror area to compensate.

Laundry room had 2 washers and 2 dryers and one of each was BROKEN. Someone so KINDLY left their 4 pairs of sneakers in the dryer and their delicates in the wash....so I took it all out and used the only pair of washer/dryers. Unfortunatley I found out the hard way that the dryer has a little glitch. When you punch the resume button it can dislodge the button that indicates heat level.....it took TWO AND A HALF HOURS to dry ONE and 1/2 loads. But the laundry room was clean and I grabbed a chair, then went to the pool for a while and waited, came back and waited more....

Again, CLEAN everywhere, OH and the POOLS are the best saving grace! My child had a wonderful time but as far as parents enojoying this, forget it...other parents think it is OK to smoke NON STOP out there while you are trying to watch your child and they let their little monsters run rampant in every object that has water, kiddie pool, baby pool, hot tub and large pool. And no I wasnt mistaking children having fun with running rampant, they certainly were not being kind especially around kids that cant swim as well and not just my child.

WIFI is slow to non exhistant most of the time we were there. ONly used it for directions or info on local places to see.

Very convenient to Texas Roadhouse, Mcalisters Deli and Pizza Hut!

Would I go there again? Yes but also would consider saving a few more bucks up to stay at HOliday Inn down near Wears Valley Rd.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theresar2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cicero, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2010

Just attended a Perry Stone Conference in Pigeon Forge and have finally found a great place to stay. We've tried cabins and other hotels but were really happy with our stay at this Quality Inn. Family required 3 rooms - They were all different and all nice. Their breakfast was more than sufficient and they had coffee and tea in the lobby 24 hours a day. Used the pool in mid May with a 15 month old and walked to many of the very close restaurants. Just watch for the extra $1.50 per day charge added at checkout for the safe in the rooms that most people never use. They very kindly removed that charge when I asked.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CiceroGigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York PA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2010

We stayed at the Quality Inn four nights. Our room was very clean. The breakfast was good with a large selection, although the seating area was small. However, I noticed some people made it a social gathering and didn't consider other people who needed a table. The staff got tickets to Dollywood for us, and told us about the trolly. I would definitely stay here again. You can't beat the price.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkPAMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2010

We had a first floor room 124 with 2 queen beds. The beds were very comfortable and clean. The room had a microwave, and fridge.
Breakfast was very good with eggs, gravy,boiled eggs, make your own waffles, biscuits, yogurt, orange, apples, pastries, and cereals.
The check in and out was very smooth. we will be back soon. Thanks

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetiepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. Atlanta
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2010

Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We didn't spend much time in the room as we were in Pigeon Forge to go to Dollywood. If we were going to spend more time in the room, we would have spent more money and reserved a nicer place. That said, there are some really funky looking hotels around Pigeon Forge which will make you glad you chose this motel. Definitely one of the better economical choices. We spent $69 a night.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sajaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2010

This is our 3rd or maybe 4th stay here over the last 2-3 years as we've alternated between this one and another hotel or two in town. I suppose in the past we've been there during the off season because this time the place had no vacancies during our stay.

On our first night we must have been surrounded by very noisy neighbors who were up late. They woke me a few times throughout the night but usually quickly quieted back down and I drifted off pretty quickly. The next morning after we had showered I heard the sound of a toilet flush in the room above followed by water (clear) dripping in our bathroom. Looking in the room water could be seen standing in the light fixture on the fan above our toilet and the water was dripping onto our toilet seat below. I called the office and a maintenance man was quickly dispatched. In a couple minutes of listening to the issue he looked and found the water had nearly stopped dripping. He was very nice and very confident he would be able to fix the problem by going upstairs and checking out the situation. He assurred us he would take care of it and have the room disenfected. When we returned to our room late in the evening everything had been taking care of just as he said it would..

While I was disappointed with the water leaking in our bathrrom I was glad to see the response it got when we reported it. During the remainder of the our stay we never heard people in other rooms so I guess the noisy ones checked out. Oh and no more leaks either.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gottagocit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
3.0 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,729 reviews
0.6 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#40 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
974 reviews
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Property: Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Address: 3756 Parkway, Traffic Light # 8, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3814 (Formerly Mcafee Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#30 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kids heated splash pool, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, indoor pool and hot tub, full hot breakfast, king/queen beds, trolley service, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/board, microwave, 32" flat panel TV in every room, restaurants, Dollywood Lane/traffic light 8, value vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites At Dollywood Lane Hotel Pigeon Forge
Quality Inn And Suites At Dollywood Lane
Quality Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing