We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Stay in Pigeon Forge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Ranked #49 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“OK Stay in Pigeon Forge”
Reviewed 26 October 2010

We decided to celebrate our wedding anniversary by attending Dollywood's Southern Gospel Fest. We booked this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and location. It is located directly across from Dollywood Lane, so was very convenient. The stay was OK, nothing spectacular. We were in a king room with whirlpool, and the room was a decent size. However, the first night we were kept awake by other guests traipsing up and down the metal staircase outside. The desk clerk was nice enough to move us for the last 2 nights, and even gave us an upgrade to a fireplace suite at no extra charge. Very nice of her.

Likes about the stay-nice sized whirlpool. King bed was comfortable
Dislikes about the stay-exterior entry, so noisy outside. Gas fireplace was cranky, and was difficult to ignite; then it banged and groaned (sometimes a little scary) Male desk clerk on second shift was not very helpful, didn't talk and we had to drag every bit of information out of him at check in.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoxViews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    183
    88
    35
    23
See reviews for
257
162
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Had 2 queen bed suite with jacuzzi and fireplace. Nice big room with comfortable beds. Very good breakfast selection...stations quickly refilled and hot eggs and gravy hot.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ednat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ethel,WV
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2010

We stay here over the Labor Day Weekend ,we found place very clean and comfortable for our stay,location was great and the staff was very friendly. the breakfast was good and the was enough for everyone, it would be helpful if there was more seating. but overall we found this as agreat place to stay, no problems at all.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south dakota
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Stayed at this hotel the last week of August. Cost $53.00 per night and we stayed 3 nights here. The rooms were clean, quite spacious,the bed and p9illows were comfy, staff was friendly, had a nice pool and the breakfast was much better than expected. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDSUfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2010

As usual, Trip Advisor ratings are right on. Got a room with AAA discount for $51 plus tax so can't beat the value. Rooms clean and spacious, bedding makes you feel like you're in much pricier place. "continental" Breakfast included with scrambled eggs/biscuits&gravy/waffles. Only complaint is the pool stays open till midnight which makes it loud if you're near it.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpeterso4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishopville, SC
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2010

I read the reviews before booking this hotel! Was looking for a nice clean place at a low price as we were on a budget. I was surprised that the reviews were so right. The rooms were spotless, the bed very comfortable, the pool areas were nice, and the bfast was delicious. The staff was nice too, accomidating our group with adjoining rooms, as requested. Good place to stay at a fair price.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashwoodgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbridge, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Stayed 4 days, in a King Room w/ couch and jacuzzi tub (which was Huge compared to what I thought the size would be) and Fireplace. Bathroom was Huge, and the room had extra space too. Room was very clean but had a moldy smell (think it was the very stained couch). Bed was very comfortable, pillows, sheets! Could hear through the walls a little, but never kept us awake or anything. Wouldn't pay for the jacuzzi tub again, as they have a nice hot tub outside (unless its freezing). Pools were kinda small, but very kid friendly, and they provide towels there. Breakfast was nice, Biscuits, Gravy, Eggs, Waffles, Bagels, Juice, Milk, Coffee Etc. Kitchen area wasn't as small as expected based on other reviews, has seperate dining area but there are only about 6 tables, so brought a bag and took food to our room. We were on bottom floor and were able to park right in front of our room everyday. Have stayed at cabins and Holiday Inn Express, and still liked this as much as the cabins, and better than Holiday Inn Express. Overall, Nice location, pools, very nice for the money, would def stay again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beth27177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
3.0 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#22 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,766 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,018 reviews
2.5 mi away
Park Grove Inn
Park Grove Inn
#31 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
616 reviews
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane

Property: Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Address: 3756 Parkway, Traffic Light # 8, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3814 (Formerly Mcafee Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#30 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kids heated splash pool, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, indoor pool and hot tub, full hot breakfast, king/queen beds, trolley service, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/board, microwave, 32" flat panel TV in every room, restaurants, Dollywood Lane/traffic light 8, value vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites At Dollywood Lane
Quality Inn & Suites At Dollywood Lane Hotel Pigeon Forge
Quality Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing