We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DOESNT DESERVE A ONE RATING!! COMPLETELY NASTY”
Review of Creekstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Creekstone Inn
Ranked #29 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This was a discusting room, the room was so nasty that we had to purchase cleaning supplies to clean the room, toliet seat was broken, couch was broken down to the point we couldnt even sit on it! The beds were sand filled it seemed every single time we sat down on the bed we had a pile of sand!!! the floor was so nasty that your sock were completely black within three to four steps!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brandi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

It is disappointing to us that you were unsatisfied with your stay. We realize that you thought you had booked a sister property of ours when you reserved your room. However, we offered you many options during your stay including a full refund and cancellation without penalty. Because our many efforts to try and remedy the situation were not accepted during your stay, we would love to speak with you personally regarding your experience. We hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,075)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

882 - 888 of 1,075 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

Last minute decision to stay so booked online thru priceline.com using the name your own price deal. Awesome loady at front desk told me to call next time and they prob. could beat the priceline deal. Room had awesome view of the river as well as access to tubes to play in the river. Never stayed at a motel set up like this one before were the room had 2 beds but were divided by the bathroom so it was like having two rooms and each bed aslo had their own T.V. Defiantly plan on staying there again in the near future.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great river view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dustanltye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

We are glad you chose us for your last minute getaway! The balconies (every room has one) provide a peaceful setting over the Little Pigeon River. Our room setup is unique and most of our guests love how it creates a little privacy for each sleeping area. Thank you for reviewing us, and we are looking forward to your next visit to Creekstone Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I was disappointed in this hotel. The staff who checked me in didn't know what they were doing. The room was supposed to have a tv for each bed. This was true, but I had to look around to find what looked to be one with about a ten inch screen on the wall. The AC was on one side of the room so one side was cold and the other hot. As for the covered parking, by the time we got back to the hotel at night, we had to park across the street. Their was no privacy on the balcony at all. The campgrounds were right across the river from the back of the hotel, so the tranquility was not there. The river and the comfortable beds were the only positive things about the hotel.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

I am so sorry to learn that your experience at Creekstone Inn was less than satisfactory. Feedback is essential for us to know what we are doing right, and how we can improve. The concerns you have raised are being investigated and will be properly addressed. We hope to speak with you personally regarding your stay, and perhaps get a second chance at serving your lodging needs again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Loved it Lovedit. Loved it.
Listening to that creek every morning as you wake up in the mountains is the best and most relaxing feeling..
The hotel was beautiful and clean! The staff was exceptional!
The manager, Lisa, was happy and willing to assist us whenever we needed it.
When i say new favorite I mean that!..We are plannin a trip back in only a few short months.

Thanks again to all the wonderful people at Creekstone for making our trip such a memorable one!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hopeydopey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2012

We are ecstatic about being your new vacation favorite! Thank you for telling us about your relaxing and fun stay at Creekstone. When you make your next reservation, don’t forget to ask about Smoky Mountain Rewards (you can earn points for a variety of things). We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very polite, and the manager, Lisa, was exceptionally friendly. The view of the river from the balcony was beautiful, a great sight to wake up to. The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The location was perfect, we were right off of the Parkway and very close to Dollywood and just a short drive from Gatlinburg. I would definately recommend staying here on your next trip to Tennessee, I know I will.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Candice864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2012

The views from the balconies at Creekstone Inn are the most peaceful, especially in the morning. We're glad you found your accommodations to be everything you wanted, and our staff and management to friendly and helpful. Thank you for recommending us to others, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We had been to Creekstone several years ago, and it had gotten dirty and rude people. We remembered the peaceful river, with ducks and geese and wanted to try again. It had changed completely, wonderful welcome, rooms clean, staff friendly. We had a wonderful time, enjoyed our time at Creekstone and will be excited to return!
Love the individual balconies, loved feeding the ducks, and watching a blue heron!

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs have less noise. Lower floors can go down the parking level. Elevator is slow, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mamaw2270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Thank you so much for giving us a second chance! We're extremely pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and the peaceful views from the balcony. Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much. We hope to return sometime soon! Cathi, the desk clerk, was exceptional. Our check in was smooth & she was helpful thoughout our stay! They were having trouble with the hotel phones & she insisted I use her cell phone to make a call home!!! We had one minor issue & it was taken care of immediately!!! Would recommend the Creekstone Inn highly!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJP1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Welcome! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your trip. Thank you for taking the time to review Creekstone Inn, and for sharing with us that Cathi was friendly and helpful to you during your stay. Your recommendations and kind words are appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.5 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#69 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
216 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,917 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#40 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,546 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Riverside
Econo Lodge Riverside
#18 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekstone Inn

Address: 4034 River Road South, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3923
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#27 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#30 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £38 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekstone Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Creekstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekstone Hotel Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing