We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Isn;t near as big as picture shows”
Review of Creekstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Creekstone Inn
Ranked #29 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2012

To look at this on line it looks very comfortable and the advertising beds separated by the bathroom sounded nice but it only opens to one side which is right next to the bed the other bedroom must come to your side of the bed to get in and not much room to do that. The carpet was really bad I threw my socks away because they were so black from the floor.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank napsack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Please let us apologize for not exceeding your expectations of Creekstone Inn. We value each guest's opinion and views, and want to thank you for your feedback. If possible we would like to speak to you personally regarding your stay for more details about how we could have made your stay better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,074)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

879 - 885 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

We visited Memorial Day weekend, 2012, and stayed at Creekstone Inn. We especially enjoyed the flowing river just off our balcony. The hotel offers you the use of free intertubes to use should you decide to take a cool dip in the river flowing directly behind the hotel. There is also an easy entrance and exit point to the river. Our greatest joy was the families of mallard ducks, birds and a crane who were our constant feathered friends. We spent many hours relaxing on the balcony watching them, along with others tubing down the river. We have never stayed at any hotel (honestly), where the employees were any nicer or nearly as accomodating as the staff at Creekstone Inn. Any needs we had, were immediately met by the sweetest personnel you could imagine. Although we chose not to have daily maid service, they were easy to find every morning we needed new towels, etc., and so kind to offer whatever we needed, at times, delivering what we requested to our room so we did not have to wait. Each room offers a partition separating the 2 beds. Each each has its own TV, giving a feeling of having 2 separate bedrooms, which is especially nice when traveling with another couple, related or not. The beds are surprisingly super comfortable with nice linens and soft and clean bedspreads. Each bed offers 3 standard size bed pillow, but we always bring pillows from home as well. The fridge, although not full size, was the perfect size to hold all our bottled sodas or water, a gallon of lemonade, and a few take-home food containers from area restaurants. Although we had no need of a microwave during our stay, the one in our room was nice and clean should we have. There's an in-room coffee pot, complete with a selection of S&D brand coffee, filter, sugar, & creamer. The towels are clean, thirsty, and not the cheap quality often found in other hotels. Since we traveled with our elderly parents, we especially appreciated having an elevator access to each floor; along with outside stairs. Each room offers both a front door (with outside passage) and a back door (overlooking a river with a balcony). Each floor also offers vending and ice machines. A beautiful, well lit, and refreshing swimming pool is located directly beisde the main office, just across a small 2 lane road, right at the hotel. We could only think of one thing that would have made our stay more accomodating, since there were 4 staying in our room, we would have appreciated having 4 chairs on the balcony than only the 2 provided. We felt as if we had to "take turns" enjoying the outside. Next time we stay at this hotel - and yes, there definitely WILL BE a next time - we will bring our own camp chairs. Located just off the main parkway, this motel avoids traffic noise, yet is mere yards from the main road, so you're super close to any and all major attractions. We can't wait to share with other friends and family just how much we enjoyed staying at Creekstone Inn and have already started planning our next trip back. We can't thank Creekstone Inn enough for being a huge part of making this time with our elderly parents most enjoyable and memorable.

Room Tip: Directly across the river behind the hotel, is an RV park. It's extremely quiet and in no way is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ram1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

It is rare that we are blessed with such a thorough review. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us and others. Our staff takes pride in going above and beyond to make sure every guest has a pleasant stay and is able to create lasting memories the way you and your family did on your vacation. We're happy to learn that you are planning a return visit, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This was a discusting room, the room was so nasty that we had to purchase cleaning supplies to clean the room, toliet seat was broken, couch was broken down to the point we couldnt even sit on it! The beds were sand filled it seemed every single time we sat down on the bed we had a pile of sand!!! the floor was so nasty that your sock were completely black within three to four steps!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brandi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

It is disappointing to us that you were unsatisfied with your stay. We realize that you thought you had booked a sister property of ours when you reserved your room. However, we offered you many options during your stay including a full refund and cancellation without penalty. Because our many efforts to try and remedy the situation were not accepted during your stay, we would love to speak with you personally regarding your experience. We hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Last minute decision to stay so booked online thru priceline.com using the name your own price deal. Awesome loady at front desk told me to call next time and they prob. could beat the priceline deal. Room had awesome view of the river as well as access to tubes to play in the river. Never stayed at a motel set up like this one before were the room had 2 beds but were divided by the bathroom so it was like having two rooms and each bed aslo had their own T.V. Defiantly plan on staying there again in the near future.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great river view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dustanltye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

We are glad you chose us for your last minute getaway! The balconies (every room has one) provide a peaceful setting over the Little Pigeon River. Our room setup is unique and most of our guests love how it creates a little privacy for each sleeping area. Thank you for reviewing us, and we are looking forward to your next visit to Creekstone Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I was disappointed in this hotel. The staff who checked me in didn't know what they were doing. The room was supposed to have a tv for each bed. This was true, but I had to look around to find what looked to be one with about a ten inch screen on the wall. The AC was on one side of the room so one side was cold and the other hot. As for the covered parking, by the time we got back to the hotel at night, we had to park across the street. Their was no privacy on the balcony at all. The campgrounds were right across the river from the back of the hotel, so the tranquility was not there. The river and the comfortable beds were the only positive things about the hotel.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

I am so sorry to learn that your experience at Creekstone Inn was less than satisfactory. Feedback is essential for us to know what we are doing right, and how we can improve. The concerns you have raised are being investigated and will be properly addressed. We hope to speak with you personally regarding your stay, and perhaps get a second chance at serving your lodging needs again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Loved it Lovedit. Loved it.
Listening to that creek every morning as you wake up in the mountains is the best and most relaxing feeling..
The hotel was beautiful and clean! The staff was exceptional!
The manager, Lisa, was happy and willing to assist us whenever we needed it.
When i say new favorite I mean that!..We are plannin a trip back in only a few short months.

Thanks again to all the wonderful people at Creekstone for making our trip such a memorable one!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hopeydopey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2012

We are ecstatic about being your new vacation favorite! Thank you for telling us about your relaxing and fun stay at Creekstone. When you make your next reservation, don’t forget to ask about Smoky Mountain Rewards (you can earn points for a variety of things). We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very polite, and the manager, Lisa, was exceptionally friendly. The view of the river from the balcony was beautiful, a great sight to wake up to. The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The location was perfect, we were right off of the Parkway and very close to Dollywood and just a short drive from Gatlinburg. I would definately recommend staying here on your next trip to Tennessee, I know I will.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Candice864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2012

The views from the balconies at Creekstone Inn are the most peaceful, especially in the morning. We're glad you found your accommodations to be everything you wanted, and our staff and management to friendly and helpful. Thank you for recommending us to others, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#40 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,047 reviews
1.5 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#71 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
215 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,539 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Riverside
Econo Lodge Riverside
#18 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekstone Inn

Address: 4034 River Road South, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3923
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#27 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#31 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £39 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekstone Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Creekstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekstone Hotel Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing