We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Creekstone Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plaza Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$90
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Music Road Resort Hotel(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Riverside(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$109
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,100)
Filter reviews
1,100 results
Traveller rating
413
371
168
80
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
413
371
168
80
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverbalcony overlooking the creekroom was cleancovered parkingcontinental breakfastpancake housefeeding the ducksan older hotellittle pigeon riverstay there againoffice staffthe wi fiqueen bedtrolley stopthe main dragnice place to staydixie stampede
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
853 - 858 of 1,100 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We stayed at Creekstone Inn recently for 4 days. Rooms were clean, which is very important to us. Although the inn is somewhat dated & in need of renovation, it was a nice location & convenient for us. Nice helpful staff.

One employee in particular was a stand out. Glenda who ran the Express Continental breakfast, went above and beyond to locate me when I left my "fanny pack" handing on the chair after breakfast. She found my pack & called the front desk to get a room number, but they told her they didn't have anyone by that name staying at the inn. (Even tho we were registered under my husband's name, which is the same last name as mine.) Luckily, my cell phone was in my purse, so Glenda called the number listed most under recent calls & got my husband on his cell, so we were able to go pick up my "fanny pack". Thank goodness for Glenda's persistance in locating us. It certainly saved me a great deal of heartache. She deserves recognition for her help. Thank you Glenda!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank straitcreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

This is an older hotel, but suited us fine. Every room has an entryway from the street side common balcony and goes through to a private balcony overlooking a river. A campground was on the other side of the river, must better for viewing than a busy street or another building. The rooms were clean, but the bathroom a little small. Parking was in a two-floor garage, so no shortage of spaces. The staff was extremely nice. The breakfast was contintental, but there are restaurants within walking distance; also the hotel gives you a voucher for free pancakes at a restaurant across the street. A real bonus: the great price. We were there during the 2nd week of September and saved much money over an equivalent room in Gatlinburg, yet Gatlinburg was only 10 minutes away. We drove two auto tours in the Great Smoky Mtns National Park and saw 8 bears. A great trip and a comfortable place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms face the creek. It all depends on how high you want to be above the creek. They do sell corn for the ducks in the office, so if you want to feed them, probably should be in a lower floor room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USAHwyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012 via mobile

We've stayed at Creekstone Inn several times in the past two years, even have family members who have switched!! The rooms are perfect for a family with one or two children, or two couples. The room is divided by the sink area, both sides have their own tv with remote. I love the small frige and microwave & coffee maker.
This time we had to ask for towels upon arrival, as we only had one set in the rack. We've ever had this issue before.
The bathroom is small, very small, and the rooms are dated but clean. All rooms have a balcony overlooking the creek & I could sit out there for hours reading, haveing a cup of tea, taking pictures, whatever. Creekstone has a small (muffin/cereal) breakfast, but they gave us coupons for The Smoky Mountain Pancake House, just down at Rodeway Mountain Sky's, and this is the BEST perk (besides the balcony!!) free buttermilk pancakes for everyone in your room, (with one coupon) OR $1.00 any breakfast item.. If you go away hungry and or broke from here, it would be your own fault!! Seriously!!! For 4 of us, our bill was maybe $12 we can't even eat fast food breakfast for that!!!!
I love this hidden gem, & cannot wait to stay again!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Disneygirl1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

Good location bed was hard as a rock! Pillows were nasty other peoples hair on them ! Nasty!!!! But it's convienent If you can deal with nasty this hotel is for you maybe you can sleep in the chair otherwise not to bad only stayed one night if your staying more than one might look elsewhere there just as high as the 2 and 3 star hotels

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hubub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I booked this hotel after reading reviews, and I was not disappointed. Only problems were slow elevator and the breakfast was small, but they give you a voucher for free pancakes, that were good. We went with our friends on a kid free weekend. This hotel is a block behind the parkway, and was quiet. The staff was wonderful and helpful when he had a question. We loved the balcony overlooking the river. We all had a blast and thought this was worth what we paid. The hotel is older but clean. and bed were comfortable. We will definitely be going back. Just got home today and wished we were still there.

Room Tip: The elevator is slow, and there is an option to pay a few dollars more to stay on 2nd floor, and take the steps instead of waiting on the elevator.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw about your stay. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Guest do love our complimentary pancake breakfast at the Smoky Mountain Pancake House. We look forawrd to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews