We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and fresh”
Review of Creekstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Creekstone Inn
Ranked #27 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2012

The inn is definitely dated, but otherwise perfect for a casual stay. Never had such a great price on a clean room. Bathrooms are small, but clean. Carpets were obviously clean and vacuumed thoroughly; I didn't feel gross walking in bare feet! Beautiful creek in back with a cozy balcony (and ducks!). Large vanity. Again, this hotel is definitely dated, but we loved our stay. They also give coupons for free pancakes across the street! I travel a lot, and look for bargain hotels, and this was impressive. Would definitely stay again.

One thing: if you are a picky sleeper, you might wanna pay extra to stay somewhere else. The toilets were noisy and we could hear everything outside and footsteps. Mattresses were really springy, but we didn't find them uncomfortable (pillow-top mattress pad). We are easy sleepers though.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review Creekstone Inn. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. My staff takes great pride in the work they do whether it is cleaning rooms or our great guest service. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Smokies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,080)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

821 - 827 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2012

We stayed here overnight just for a quick weekend get-a-way. Rooms were clean. Bathrooms small. Good location. It worked well for us because we just needed a place to sleep in between shopping - Christmas lights & Dollywood.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOOTRAVEL5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were delighted that you enjoyed the quiet rooms that we have to offer here at Creekstone Inn. We hope to see you again on your next shopping trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

I had reserved a room with two queen beds but room had two doubles! Asked for an up-grape which we would gladly pay the difference, but with open rooms they would not accommodate. They sold duck food in the lobby, but they were out. True is, I would stay again if I could get an up-grade on the room. View was charming, location good, and the ducks were great.

Room Tip: Confirm bed size before you arrive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timeline01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2012

We are very disappointed to hear that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay with us. Creekstone Inn offers suites that feature a king bed as well as a queen in the same room that might be a better fit for your next visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our excellent location right off the main Parkway, our view overlooking the river and the ducks who love our guests as much as they love them. We hope that you will visit with us again on your next trip to Pigeon Forge. The staff at Creekstone would like to wish you a very Happy Holiday Season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

We only stayed one night but I wish we could have stayed longer. We really enjoyed this hotel. The layout of the room was nice considering we had four people. There was a king bed, a queen bed and a sofa bed and plenty of room. The king bed was in a separate room with it's own access to the balcony. The balcony was enjoyable. It overlooks a creek with ducks. They sell duck food in the office if you want to feed them. There is a campground across the creek and we enjoyed the smell of the campfires from below and the view. There are also some great views of mountains from the front and back of the room. The rooms may be slightly outdated but not that bad at all. Very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was lame. A few small donuts and muffins, some cereal and drinks but that wouldn't keep us from staying there again. We really enjoyed our short stay there.

Room Tip: They have several different room layouts depending on what you are looking for. Neat place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2012

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Everyone who stays with Creekstone Inn enjoys all the abundant wildlife that visits us. We hope to see you soon on your next trip to the Smokies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

11/17/2012 Stayed at Creekstone one night. Two queen beds separated by bathroom. Rooms are spacious. Two TV's, going at the same time, NO. Thank goodness one didn't work. View off balcony, lovely creek and then there is the camping park. Out the front window, another hotel. Very old. One block off main road but still noisy since walls are thin. Just trashy looking. For the money you can do a lot better. Hundreds of lodging sites.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra2321-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

We are disappointed to learn that your stay was anything less than 100% satisfactory. The concerns you have raised about one television in your room not working has been properly addressed and repaired. The beautiful view of the river and mountains from our balconies at Creekstone Inn is a common compliment that we receive and it is upsetting that you did not find it as enjoyable as most. We appreciate your willingness to offer us feedback regarding your recent experience as it helps us to improve. If you would be interested in providing us with more details or speak with us personally, we would be happy to speak with you and perhaps get a second chance to serve your lodging needs in the future. Thanks again and have a happy holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

It's an older, non-chain hotel, so we were a little concerned about it, despite the positive reviews. The front desk were very helpful, even though we arrived a day early due to Hurricane Sandy. The room was very spacious, with a nice design - the two beds are separated by the bathroom, which gave a much appreciated bit of privacy.

The traffic noise wasn't too bad despite the main drag through Pigeon forge being about 100yds away, and on the other side of the building we had the river, with the ducks and geese. I really liked that, but my mother didn't get on too well with it.

Obviously it's good and close to Dollywood, but it's also right at the south end of Pigeon Forge, so very handy for the National Park.

There were two choices for breakfast - the continental in the breakfast room at the hotel, or the pancakes at the restaurant across the street. The continental breakfast was as expected, but the pancake place was very nice, a proper family owned place and very friendly. I would stay here again if I returned to the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the abundant wild life that comes with a visit to Creekstone Inn. Please come stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed at this older property on the creek in Pigeon Forge 2 nights this past weekend. The property is in excellent shape and the room was impeccibly clean. All the rooms have balconies over the creek and breakfast is included either Continental or by coupon to the Pancake House. I would highly recommend this hotel for families because the rooms are actually 2 spaces separated by the bathroom with a bed in each, giving more privacy. Each little "room" also has it's own TV. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdsurface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2012

Thank you for your kind response regarding your visit with us here at Creekstone Inn. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you as our guest again on your next visit to Pigeon Forge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.5 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#71 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
222 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort
3.5 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,592 reviews
2.3 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Riverside
Econo Lodge Riverside
#18 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekstone Inn

Address: 4034 River Road South, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3923
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#30 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £38 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekstone Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creekstone Inn sits on the Pigeon Forge river and offers guest parkway access. 172 updated units allow guest the perfect way to enjoy a mountain vacation. Newly added is the Free Breakfast Buffet at Rise and Shine Cafe, onsite. Creekstone Inn offers free tubes for river rafting in season and guest benefit from free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Creekstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekstone Hotel Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing