We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Creekstone Inn
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wild Bear Inn(Pigeon Forge)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Tower Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Christmas Place(Pigeon Forge)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Mountain Inn & Suites(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,112)
Filter reviews
1,112 results
Traveller rating
420
374
169
80
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
420
374
169
80
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverbalcony overlooking the creekroom was cleancovered parkingcontinental breakfastpancake housefeeding the ducksan older hotellittle pigeon riverstay there againoffice staffthe wi fiqueen bedtrolley stopthe main dragnice place to staydixie stampede
Filter
Updating list...
841 - 846 of 1,112 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2013

we've stayed at creek stone three to four times a year for the last four years , we've tried other hotels because they was cheaper but let me tell you ,you dont get what you pay for, one hotel on the main drag was horriable the beds was awful and when we left we stripped the beds so we knowed they be changed when we checked in there was sucker sticks in the bed under the blankets one bed had money in it ,another hotel we stayed at this last oct was even worst then that the glass on the rooms was broke the room didnt even have a heater a airconditioner that you turned the temp up , i heard alot of people bragg about this hotel so i thought we try it ,but no thanks they can have it im going back to creek stone we tryed to get our money back to go to creekstone but they wouldnt refund it so we had no choice but to stay there, the rooms smelled of mold really bad it was a smoker room but thats ok because we smoke wich helped to cover the moldy smell . had kids running all nite long screaming and setting the fire alarms off wich then you had fire sirens and cop not a good nites sleep.so i guess all in all maybe creekstone is not a lavish hotel but the people there is great its not on the main drag youve got the creek, im sticking with creekstone, from here on out

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! I was sorry to hear that your stay at some of the other area hotels was not very good. But I am very happy to hear that you chose to become one of our many repeat guests. My staff takes great pride in their service and cleanliness. We look forward to having you on your next visit to the Smokies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

My boyfriend & I stayed 3 nights here for a weekend getaway. I was kind of concerned due to the price, but it turned out to be perfect place. It's not on the main strip so it was quiet and private, there is also the river right behind the hotel which you can look at from your balcony. Overall I give this place a 10, it may be kind of outdated but it was definitely worth the price. We will definitely return!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shelby N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2013

Thank you for your kind response regarding your visit with us here at Creekstone Inn. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found it to be the perfect place for your weekend getaway. It is also nice to know that you enjoyed the view from your balcony overlooking the river. We look forward to having you as our guest again on your next trip to Pigeon Forge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

This motel is a little older than a lot of other motels in Pigeon Forge but for the price its a great deal. I like the way the room in which we stayed is designed. It offered a little privacy to the quest that vacationed with us. Beds were separated by the bathroom which allowed privacy to each of us. The room was clean and the air conditioning worked great. Bathroom was a little small but not a problem to deal with. Room was kept clean daily. Am planning a stay this year at the same motel. Great location and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Earl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that Creekstone’s unique split room design allowed privacy for the guests traveling with you. Our staff takes pride in our southern hospitality and offering our guests clean rooms. We look forward to your next visit with us later this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Older hotel, but very clean. This was the 4th time we have stayed here. Staff all very friendly and helpful (especially Kendra). Very good location, can walk to main strip in just a few minutes. Love the balcony overlooking the river and watching and feeding the ducks. Bathroom small, but has seperate sink area with lots of room there. Microwave, micro-fridge, fireplace, in "tv room" with couch, table and chairs is perfect for hanging out, playing cards, watching movies, or just relaxing by the fireplace. Also sign up for their rewards program and get discounts for restaraunts, wineries, and points you can redeem for free night stays, attraction tickets, and more. Will definitely be back! Thank you again Kendra (very sweet girl)!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crystal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed watching and feeding the ducks that reside in the river at Creekstone Inn. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Kendra. She, along with the rest of our friendly staff, is a great asset to our company. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

The location for this hotel can't be beat, and we loved the balcony over the river. However, this place is in need of an overhaul. The heat/air unit was falling off the wall, the room was small, and the bathroom was minuscule. I could literally step out of bed and to the toilet in three steps. The water pressure in the shower was excellent, but that was the only other good thing we can say about the place other than the excellent location. The breakfast offering was pitiful...mini doughnuts, corn flakes, raisin bran, and microwaveable grits and oatmeal. For the price, we have gotten excellent breakfasts at other hotels. I waited too late to book a hotel in Pigeon Forge at this time of year. I won't make that mistake again.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank catadair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Public Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Please accept our apologies for anything less than a 100% satisfactory stay. Your feedback both positive and negative is extremely valuable to us because it lets us know what we need to improve on and what we are doing right. We’re happy to learn that you enjoyed the view of the river and the location of our hotel and hope that you visit to the area was fun and enjoyable.
The concern that you shared about the A/C unit in your room is being investigated and action will be taken to prevent reoccurrence.
At Creekstone Inn we offer an express continental breakfast that consists of oatmeal, mini doughnuts, mini muffins, 2 cold cereals, grits, coffee, tea and milk. In addition we also provide our guests with a coupon to receive free pancakes at the Smoky Mountain Pancake house.
Our room layout is quite unique. It offers semi private sleeping areas by having the room split by the sink and vanity area. Although the actual bathroom cannot be entered from both sides most of our guests love the split room design and find it convenient when traveling with their family and friends.
An option that you might consider during your next trip to Pigeon Forge is our Jacuzzi Suite. It is bigger and has a queen sized bed, king sized bed in a private room, and a Jacuzzi. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to hearing from you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews