We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful River View”
Review of Creekstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Creekstone Inn
Ranked #29 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Anderson, Indiana
1 review
“Beautiful River View”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed at creek stone inn. When we stayed here it was a great trip beginning to end. Such comfortable beds and clean rooms made the stay extremely enjoyable. It was very convenient location, with a trolley stop right in front. We had to check out a day early due to a family emergency, Tennielle was very understanding and sweet. When she checked us we were not expecting refund for the last night but Tennielle informed us that she credited our card back the money for the last night and wished us a safe trip home. I will definitely be staying again:)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylorislovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your stay at Creekstone Inn. We are sorry that you had a family emergency and had to cut your stay short. Tennille will be delighted that she was able to be of assistance to you. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    339
    156
    77
    65
See reviews for
471
278
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We took a short trip to Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg during my daughters fall break. We decided to stay at Creekstone Inn due to the value of the room that was published on the internet. The published rate was for river front with a fireplace. I honestly thought by the rate that was published, we would have a cheap cheap room and would not be clean. WE WERE WRONG! The rooms were very clean at Creekstone Inn. The bathrooms were clean, the fireplace worked and no funky smells. (I am sensitive to smells) The bedding was nice and comfortable. We also had a living room that had an additional TV (that made two TVs in the room) The sink and mirror were outside of the bathroom which made it great for getting our family ready for the day. No one had to wait to brush their teeth or wash their face. This hotel is also in a GREAT location for seeing Pigeon Forge as well as to drive into Gatlinburg. I would recommend staying at Creekstone Inn and we will most defiantly be back! We loved our stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly K. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your stay at Creekstone Inn. We are delighted that you found us to be a clean and affordable hotel. We do have a unique room design as well as a great location. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Pigeon Forge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We have been coming to Pigeon Forge for the past few years and have always stayed at one of the sister properties but unfortunately it was booked this time. Now for the pro's and con's of Creekstone.
Pro's - the staff is very friendly and bend over backwards for the guest.
the cost is reasonable
the covered parking is wonderful
convenient to all the attractions and the trolley stops out front
the balconies are great to have coffee in the morning or a glass of wine in the afternoon
coffee maker, microwave and small frig in the room
coupons for breakfast at near by restaurant for pancakes or $1.00 off other choices
Con's -the rooms are small. as you walk in the door and there is the bed (seemed kind of small for a queen size) the TV is on the wall across from the bed but again is small (looked as if it was a 13")
the sofa made into a bed but when it was pulled out you would need to climb over it to reach the commode or tub (the sink is outside between the bed and the room with the sofa). In the same space as the sofa is a corner fireplace that can't be seen unless you move the table and chairs and stand to see it. Also there is no closet or drawers to unpack you suit cases if you are staying any length of time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Genie358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
We are please that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We are elated that you were able to enjoy a good cup of coffee in the morning or wine in the afternoon watching the wildlife in and around the sparkling river. It seems as if breakfast was also a great hit for you. We are pleased that you enjoyed most of the amenities and will evaluate the ones that were less pleasing.
Thank you so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connersville, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

We chose to stay at the Creekstone once again, because of the value, the accommodations, the view and the closeness of all the attractions!!! Between myself and my family, this is the 3rd time in less than a year, that we've stayed there!!! Always our first choice!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for your kind review of Creekstone Inn. We are delighted to hear that you have stayed with us so many times, and that we are still your first choice when traveling to Pigeon Forge. We look forward to your next trip; maybe at Christmas to enjoy the Winterfest lights!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Just got back to Cali from Pigeon Forge Tennessee, and I stayed at a very cozy hotel, Creekstone Inn. The hotel was very cozy and management and front desk were so sweet, and helpful. We are Latinos and I had my mother with me whom speaks no English and Karen the front desk girl was able to talk to her and make her feel so comfortable. She was able to answer questions about the area, therefore we went to some awesome shows. Housekeeping girls were sweet as can be, everyone in general were wonderful! Thank you Creekstone Inn for a memorable stay, will be back for Christmas!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beba09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for your review of Creekstone Inn. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Karen will enjoy hearing that she was able to make your mother feel welcomed and at home. We look forward to having you stay with us again at Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My sister, aunt, and I stayed here for three nights. We were originally booked at another hotel that was unsuitable because of my aunt's disability (lack of an elevator). The first hotel graciously called Creekstone Inn and arranged for us to stay there. The management at Creekstone agreed to accommodate us for the same price paid for the original hotel. Tyler was on duty when we checked in and he was very helpful-gave us a choice of rooms-helped with luggage and answered questions we had about the general area. He was very friendly and helped to make our stay at the Creekstone Inn a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your stay at Creekstone Inn. Our main mission at Smoky Mountain Resorts is to accommodate all of our guests needs even if you originally booked at one of our other hotels. Tyler will enjoy hearing that he was able to be of assistance to you during your stay. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to the Smokies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Out stay, which ended today, started Saturday night. Having been to Pigeon Forge countless times over the years, we always get hits or misses when it comes to hotel stays. That being said, we always go in with moderate expectations.

We were pleasantly surprised at Creekstone Inn!! It's not exactly on the "main drag" of Pigeon Forge, but it's literally one street away. The front desk was prompt and courteous to us as we got our keys and were informed of their complimentary breakfast. When we got to the room, we were more than happy with it. Everything was neat, clean, and well-kept. We had issues with the Wifi working, but the front desk was exemplary in both patience and troubleshooting advice. While it didn't stay working the entire time, we weren't too upset, since we didn't stay in the room too often during our stay. The rooms are a little older, and a bit smaller, but take all that with a grain of salt: many of Pigeon Forge's hotels are older. That doesn't mean they aren't well-maintained! I loved the way the rooms were set up for two beds (with a semi-partition/sink between the sleeping areas), and our balcony view was very pretty. Sure, there was an RV campground back there, but seeing the ducks and other wildlife at the creek more than made up for it! Everything was quiet and peaceful during our stay. Whenever we needed something from housekeeping, we were always greeted with a very friendly smile and a constant commitment to making sure we were taken care of.

Next time we go to Pigeon Forge, I hope we get to stay at Creekstone Inn again. It was one of the better hotels we stayed at while in town, and I'm so happy we room a chance on them this year! Kudos to the staff and management for a WONDERFUL experience!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darthvaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy that we were able to exceed your expectations and that your family at a wonderful experience staying at Creekstone Inn. All my staff takes great pride in providing clean rooms and exceptional customer service. We hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to the Smokies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.5 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,776 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#18 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,181 reviews
2.3 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekstone Inn

Property: Creekstone Inn
Address: 4034 River Road South, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3923
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#27 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#31 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekstone Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Creekstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekstone Hotel Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing