We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Stay Again!! The Walls”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Creekstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Creekstone Inn
Ranked #28 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
thomaston, ga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will Stay Again!! The Walls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

We decided on a fall getaway to Pigeon Forge,Tn and happened to find Creekstone Inn online. It was an excellent choice!! Great location near the area attractions & easily accessable. Check in was a breeze and the staff was very friendly. Our room & bathroom was exceptionally clean. Tyler was a standout and Creekstone is lucky to have him as an employee! We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Creekstone Inn. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be exceptionally clean as my staff takes great pride in this. Tyler is a great asset to our staff and he will enjoy hearing that he was able to be of service to you during your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Pigeon Forge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    321
    146
    75
    63
See reviews for
446
254
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Danville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We decided to take a trip at the last minute since our daughter had gone with friends to Myrtle Beach for fall break. So glad we did and stayed with Creekstone! We loved how the room was set up and decided when we return we will be staying there again. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. You can feed the ducks and pigeons off your balcony and just relax and listen to the water. I liked also that we could order tickets at a discount for local attractions and have them waiting for us at the front desk.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the so many wonderful things that Creekstone has to over our guests; from the split design room layout to our ever present resident ducks on the peaceful river! Thank you for your kind review and we hope that you will visit us again soon when your travels bring you back to Pigeon Forge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We have been coming to Creekstone Inn for the last 6 years. We always come to Pigeon Forge in October for a brief vacation before the Holiday Season. We have never been disappointed in
our stay at Creekstone Inn. It is very convenient to all the attractions - trolley stops right out front.
The staff is very helpful and friendly and will bend over backwards to accommodate you in any way they can. We like to layout of the rooms because my wife's Mother sometimes comes with us. We enjoy sitting on the balcony and listening to the water rushing by in the creek and feeding the pigeons and ducks. If you're careful, the pigeons will eat out of your hands! The continental breakfast is always good and refreshing. Or, if you prefer, they give you a coupon for a free Pancake Breakfast at a local restaurant. We look forward to staying there again for several more years! Jerry & Mary

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your most recent stay at Creekstone Inn. We are always happy to hear from guest who stay with us so frequently. It lets us know that we are still providing our guests with great guest service. We hope to see you again soon; hopefully for a brief visit to enjoy the Christmas lights.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed at creek stone inn. When we stayed here it was a great trip beginning to end. Such comfortable beds and clean rooms made the stay extremely enjoyable. It was very convenient location, with a trolley stop right in front. We had to check out a day early due to a family emergency, Tennielle was very understanding and sweet. When she checked us we were not expecting refund for the last night but Tennielle informed us that she credited our card back the money for the last night and wished us a safe trip home. I will definitely be staying again:)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylorislovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your stay at Creekstone Inn. We are sorry that you had a family emergency and had to cut your stay short. Tennille will be delighted that she was able to be of assistance to you. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

We took a short trip to Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg during my daughters fall break. We decided to stay at Creekstone Inn due to the value of the room that was published on the internet. The published rate was for river front with a fireplace. I honestly thought by the rate that was published, we would have a cheap cheap room and would not be clean. WE WERE WRONG! The rooms were very clean at Creekstone Inn. The bathrooms were clean, the fireplace worked and no funky smells. (I am sensitive to smells) The bedding was nice and comfortable. We also had a living room that had an additional TV (that made two TVs in the room) The sink and mirror were outside of the bathroom which made it great for getting our family ready for the day. No one had to wait to brush their teeth or wash their face. This hotel is also in a GREAT location for seeing Pigeon Forge as well as to drive into Gatlinburg. I would recommend staying at Creekstone Inn and we will most defiantly be back! We loved our stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly K. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your stay at Creekstone Inn. We are delighted that you found us to be a clean and affordable hotel. We do have a unique room design as well as a great location. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Pigeon Forge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

We have been coming to Pigeon Forge for the past few years and have always stayed at one of the sister properties but unfortunately it was booked this time. Now for the pro's and con's of Creekstone.
Pro's - the staff is very friendly and bend over backwards for the guest.
the cost is reasonable
the covered parking is wonderful
convenient to all the attractions and the trolley stops out front
the balconies are great to have coffee in the morning or a glass of wine in the afternoon
coffee maker, microwave and small frig in the room
coupons for breakfast at near by restaurant for pancakes or $1.00 off other choices
Con's -the rooms are small. as you walk in the door and there is the bed (seemed kind of small for a queen size) the TV is on the wall across from the bed but again is small (looked as if it was a 13")
the sofa made into a bed but when it was pulled out you would need to climb over it to reach the commode or tub (the sink is outside between the bed and the room with the sofa). In the same space as the sofa is a corner fireplace that can't be seen unless you move the table and chairs and stand to see it. Also there is no closet or drawers to unpack you suit cases if you are staying any length of time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Genie358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
We are please that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We are elated that you were able to enjoy a good cup of coffee in the morning or wine in the afternoon watching the wildlife in and around the sparkling river. It seems as if breakfast was also a great hit for you. We are pleased that you enjoyed most of the amenities and will evaluate the ones that were less pleasing.
Thank you so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connersville, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

We chose to stay at the Creekstone once again, because of the value, the accommodations, the view and the closeness of all the attractions!!! Between myself and my family, this is the 3rd time in less than a year, that we've stayed there!!! Always our first choice!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for your kind review of Creekstone Inn. We are delighted to hear that you have stayed with us so many times, and that we are still your first choice when traveling to Pigeon Forge. We look forward to your next trip; maybe at Christmas to enjoy the Winterfest lights!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.3 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
0.2 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#55 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#22 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#38 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekstone Inn

Property: Creekstone Inn
Address: 4034 River Road South, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3923
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#27 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#31 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekstone Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Creekstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekstone Hotel Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing