We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location and lay out, poor housekeeping”
Review of Creekstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Creekstone Inn
Ranked #28 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Margate, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“good location and lay out, poor housekeeping”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The layout of the room is quite convenient with the beds separated by the vanity and a small wall. Two TV's are really good idea. Housekeeping leaves a lot to be desired, light on vanity was burnt out and not changed in the three days we were there. A chip was on the floor in the same place after three days too. Bathroom quite compact, but all in all, the place was fine for the price. The people were helpful, and the view of the creek quite nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jemmie33063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed the room lay out which does allow for more privacy than the usual room lay out. We are very disappointed that the housekeeping staff, which normally does a superb job in cleaning the room, missed some things in your room. We will address this issue in the housekeeping staff meeting to try to make sure that it does not happen again.

We are glad that you enjoyed our southern hospitality and we truly wants to be of service to our guests. And yes, the Little Pigeon River with the sounds and sights of nature is relaxing. We are so happy that you enjoyed it. Thanks for your review. We greatly appreciate the insight of all guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    331
    152
    77
    63
See reviews for
462
271
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
bladenboro nc
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We were there from 12/28/13 - 12/1/13. Due to the size of our group, we stayed in the "cottage". The cottage & hotel is in a great location. It's right off the main strip and you can take the back roads to get to most of the attractions. You can walk to Dixie Stampede. Cottage was very clean and we will definitely be staying here again. We go to Pigeon Forge at least 2 to 3 times a year and from now own, this will be our first choice of places to stay. As we were checking out, we asked Tenille, if we could see a room in the hotel and she let us. Their prices were the best around for the time that we were there. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tabithatornado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your stay at Creekstone Inn. We offer many unique choices for staying with us from standard rooms to suites and also our cottage that sleeps 6. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to Tennille as she will be happy to hear that she was able to accommodate you. Thank you so much for your recommendation and we hope to see you on your next trip to Pigeon Forge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This property is in a pretty good location, right in the heart of the Parkway strip and activities of Pigeon Forge. Honestly, I didn't expect a luxury suite, based on the online photos, but for the price we paid I figured I would survive. The parking is convenient - you can park beneath the building or in the lot across the street, where the office is located. The hotel is very very old and in need of remodeling. It felt like I stepped back into 1980 with the decor and lack of flat screen tvs. Also the key to unlock the room is an actual key, not a card, reminiscent of older times. There was no iron or ironing board in our room, and unfortunately we did not get to take advantage of the free daily breakfast, which was held in one of the 2nd floor hotel rooms.. The Wi-Fi was completely unreliable. Of the 3 nights we were there, I got connected the first night...for about 5 minutes. After that, it kept kicking me off and when I did successfully connect, the service was too slow to browse any website. The hotel was quiet, and there is a creek in the rear of it, so if you wanted, you can sit on the balcony and relax. I can say the room appears to be clean, just really old and unappealing, but if quality of stay is not important for you, this room may work. I don't think I will be returning.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsNii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you so much for your review. All reviews are helpful in letting us know the areas that need improvement. We are not a brand new property but take much pride in keeping the hotel immaculately clean. We are glad that you enjoyed the parking which keeps one's car under a roof for better protection. Please know that we will be doing some updating of the property now that the busy season is slowing some. We certainly hope that you will reconsider and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Great stay from check in to check out! Love how its right off the main road and right on the river. When we arrived a little early wasn't. Shure we would be able to check in but tanille found a room that was ready for us. She was sweet and very helpful giving us reasturant ideas.we enjoyed sitting on the balcony and watching th ducks. Room was very clean and quiet. Will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coolchrislee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you writing a review about your stay. Tennille will enjoy hearing that she was able to be of assistance to you during your stay. We are delighted to hear that you got to enjoy your balcony as well as watch the antics of the ducks. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

we stayed at Creekstone inn back in September for a car show and we loved it the hotel sits off the main road and it is along the river our room was clean the a/c was not working so we called the front desk and a lady picked up and said we will have some one there in a second and no t 45 seconds later there was a nice young man that was there to help us I think his name was tyler but he fixed our a/c and also got use on to the WiFi over all we had a great stay at Creekstone and will hope to stay again for the next car show next year thank you Creekstone.... if you stay here you will love it....

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mfgreattrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your stay at Creekstone Inn. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Tyler will enjoy hearing that he could be of assistance to you during your stay. Thank you so much for your recommendation and we look forward to your next visit for the 2014 Car Show.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013

thank you creekstone inn for a great stay, our room was so clean, the creek was so beautiful and peaceful...the young lady Karen was a very sweet girl and I appreciated all her help, we wanted to stay an extra night and she made that possible for us...also our coffee pot wasn't work well and I let her know and within minutes we received a new one, thank you creekstone staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbulb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms to be clean and relaxing. We are sorry for inconvience that you experienced with the coffee maker, but happy to hear that our staff got it taken care of right away. Karen will enjoy hearing that she was able to assist you with all your needs during your stay. Thank you for staying with us here at Creekstone Inn and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thomaston, ga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We decided on a fall getaway to Pigeon Forge,Tn and happened to find Creekstone Inn online. It was an excellent choice!! Great location near the area attractions & easily accessable. Check in was a breeze and the staff was very friendly. Our room & bathroom was exceptionally clean. Tyler was a standout and Creekstone is lucky to have him as an employee! We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Creekstone Inn. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be exceptionally clean as my staff takes great pride in this. Tyler is a great asset to our staff and he will enjoy hearing that he was able to be of service to you during your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Pigeon Forge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.5 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,723 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,203 reviews
2.3 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#39 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
972 reviews
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
2.3 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#17 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekstone Inn

Property: Creekstone Inn
Address: 4034 River Road South, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3923
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#27 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#31 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekstone Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Creekstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekstone Hotel Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing