We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Creekstone Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plaza Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$90
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Music Road Resort Hotel(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$81
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Riverside(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
US$184
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,102)
Filter reviews
1,102 results
Traveller rating
415
371
168
80
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
415
371
168
80
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverbalcony overlooking the creekroom was cleancovered parkingcontinental breakfastpancake housefeeding the ducksan older hotellittle pigeon riverstay there againoffice staffthe wi fiqueen bedtrolley stopthe main dragnice place to staydixie stampede
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
695 - 700 of 1,102 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed here two nights in January. For the price we paid, we got a great value. The hotel is old and beginning to show its age, but the room was clean, the beds were pretty comfortable, and the people were very nice. The balconies are right on the river, which was lovely, and we liked parking underneath the building. It's a block off the Parkway, so it was very quiet. With the voucher for pancakes at a nearby pancake house, this was a real deal. We will go back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Thank you for writing a review about your stay at Creekstone Inn. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us and that you got to try the yummy pancakes at the Smoky Mountain Pancake House. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to the Smokies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

We have family that lives right around the corner so the recommended creekstone. Im not a fan of hotels because i never ever seem to get a friendly person on the phone or in person. I have to afmit im shocked! The room was clean, the facilities were nice, i seen a maintanence guy keeping the grounds kept up during the day and the desk girl (taneal) was flat out a delight. My kids loved her because she gave us candy and her and my wife had a good laugh. You guys have the best staff! Thank you for a great visit. We will be back every january, for sure!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Thank you for writing a review about your stay at Creekstone Inn. All of the staff take great pride in providing a clean and friendly atmosphere for all of our guests. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Tennille as she will enjoy hearing that she was able to be of assistance to you. We look forward to your next visit with us and are glad that you have become a part of the Creekstone family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

My family of 5 stayed at Creekside during the winter of 2012 for a long weekend and loved it! We loved the fact that there were 2 TV's that we could all enjoy at night! The room was clean and the staff was wonderful. Yes, in reading other reviews, the hotel is older, but that is not a bad thing! The hotel was quiet and the balcony view was very nice! We loved the smell of the campfires coming from the campground across the river! My kids loved the ducks and crane and the fact that we were able to buy feed from the office to feed them. They spent over an hour each day we were there feeding and watching the birds! The breakfast choice at the Pancake house was wonderful! The children were able to enjoy a warm breakfast! We are going again this weekend to stay in the cottage and we are SO excited! Having the extra room will be wonderful! Looking foward to spending many more winter vacation weekends at Creekside!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelly d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank you for your kind words in regards to Creekstone Inn. It is wonderful to know that you enjoy all of the cool extras that Creekstone provides from the balconies with a view and our resident duck families. The staff of the Smoky Mountain Pancake House is proud to know that you enjoyed your breakfast. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again. We certainly hope you enjoy the cottage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

First the good: the staff was very polite and helpful! The room was relatively clean and we did like the separated layout since we had a teenage daughter with us. The location was good too since it was off the main roadway and the rooms overlooked the small river.
Now the bad: The hotel needs some serious updating. They still use actual room keys instead of room key cards. The balconies were not private since there was only a sheet of perforated metal separating one from the other. The furniture and TV’s also need updating. We stayed there on 12/26/2013. There was a fire in one of the rooms that night and we were on the top floor of the hotel about three floors above the room that was on fire. We noticed the smell immediately and we were out of the room and across the street in the Office parking lot even before the Fire Department arrived. We spent a couple hours in that parking lot in our pajamas before we were told we could go to our rooms. It turned out that our room was still too smoky to stay in for even a few minutes let alone the rest of the night. We also learned that a wall heater in one of the rooms was what had caught on fire. We went to the Office and asked for a refund to go to another hotel. Like I said earlier the staff was very polite and helpful even under these circumstances and they readily agreed to the refund and then offered to set us up in one their other properties which we accepted. We checked into another hotel later that night. We ended up getting charged the full price of the room even with all the scare and inconvenience. Although we were not charged for the second hotel we were sent to.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MD_Jenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We certainly apologize for any unfortunate circumstances that you suffered. We apologize for the smell of smoke and are glad that we could move you to another property. We will be doing updates on the property this winter. We hope you will like the changes being made. Again, we apologize for any difficulty that you encountered and hope that you will give us another opportunity to let us show you our appreciation sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My son would have loved the room due to the queen beds being separated by the vanity area for extra privacy,however, I required a much larger bathroom area than available at Creekstone. The location is in a quiet area but I would feel a little safer with my children in a little more populated area.Tyler helped me to relocate to one of their other hotels. It was late, cold, snowing and he personally helped us pack up load our vehicles and made all of the arrangements for us to relocate. I cannot say enough or thank him enough for all he did for me and my family. Great customer service by a super great guy!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robbie_T2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Tyler, along with the entire staff, truly enjoys serving and making the guests happy. He was so glad to help you find just what you were looking for in a hotel. Since we are capable of booking guests within 7 of the hotels, we are able to find the hotel that meets the individuals needs. We hope your vacation was everything that you expected and will return to visit real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews