We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TV a joke, no chairs or table, but clean & great location”
Review of Creekstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Creekstone Inn
Ranked #28 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Louisville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“TV a joke, no chairs or table, but clean & great location”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We booked a Jacuzzi room for 2 on Creekstone's site, checking in 1/30/14 & out on 2/1/14. We were assigned #205, which is really the 1st floor of the hotel, as open-air parking is underneath. Upon entering, the TV in the BR half of the room (divided from the jacuzzi section by the bath) was a shocker. Their site says "flatscreen," and it was, but was no more than 18" diagonal! Look at the pic.!! Imagine trying to watch TV from the bed. It was a joke! And I asked other guests, wondering if it was just our room, but it was the same in all I asked. One guy said it was better to watch TV on his phone! Admittedly, we did not come to watch TV 24/7, but the size of the BR TV was just an insult, and the one in the Jacuzzi area was a big, heavy, old, analog model.
Then, we realized that there were no chairs at all in the room, nor was there a table, or anything resembling a desk. We ended up moving the plastic furniture from the deck inside, in order to have a place to sit. I had to do a little work & found the WiFi spotty and resorted to using an unsecured one from the campground on the other side of the creek, and had to work while sitting on the bed.
It had been unusually cold, and the Jacuzzi half of the room had no floor insulation. Stepping on the tiles near the tub or in the bathroom was a chilling experience! We met one couple on our same floor whose Jacuzzi pipes had frozen, though, so it could have been worse!
On the plus side, the location is good, the room was very clean, and the balcony over the creek was delightful.
Perhaps some of the other floor plans are better equipped. As far as our stay, I would not return and would not recommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TennEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you very much as we appreciate the reviews of all guests. It helps us to see the property as our guests. As you can see most people enjoy their stay with us, and we are very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. It is our desire to please all guest and will investigate your concerns. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    327
    146
    75
    63
See reviews for
453
264
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The room set up was great for privacy if a family is staying in the room or a couple wants some space. The bathroom and sink area are between the 2 queen beds. There is a TV for each sleeping area. A continental breakfast is provided. The fridge and microwave are convenient.

Room Tip: Get a room near the elevator for easy access with luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EB1969Jam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your stay at Creekstone Inn. Our split room design is very popular with families and couples alike. Each area provides some privacy, but also allows family and friends to visit together. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to the Smokies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Our church brought our youth to Winterspree and this was the over flow hotel. They were very nice and got anything we needed quickly. We were even able to use the breakfast room for our youth lunches during breaks from the conference. We would recommend this hotel to anyone with large groups. Tennille was exceptionally sweet to us!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatalieKM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Thank you for your kind words in regards to your stay at Creekstone Inn. Tennille was delighted to hear that she could be of assistance to you. Thank you so much for your recommendation and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crandall, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

My husband and I spent our 10th anniversary weekend here. We opted for the Queen Jacuzzi room for the occasion. We love how we our own balcony overlooking the creek. The room was clean and the heat worked wonderfully. The only concern I had is there is some minor surface issues that need to be repaired. i.e. dry wall cracked, and paint chipped. We will be visiting again this summer.

Room Tip: If you want to go to bed early choose a top level room. There was a youth conference that weekend a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your stay at Creekstone Inn. Thank you for letting us know that we need to check on the drywall in the room you occupied. Our maintenance staff will definitely take care of that concern immediately. We are delighted that you found the room to clean and cozy; all my staff takes pride in cleaning and the upkeep of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed here two nights in January. For the price we paid, we got a great value. The hotel is old and beginning to show its age, but the room was clean, the beds were pretty comfortable, and the people were very nice. The balconies are right on the river, which was lovely, and we liked parking underneath the building. It's a block off the Parkway, so it was very quiet. With the voucher for pancakes at a nearby pancake house, this was a real deal. We will go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your stay at Creekstone Inn. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us and that you got to try the yummy pancakes at the Smoky Mountain Pancake House. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to the Smokies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

We have family that lives right around the corner so the recommended creekstone. Im not a fan of hotels because i never ever seem to get a friendly person on the phone or in person. I have to afmit im shocked! The room was clean, the facilities were nice, i seen a maintanence guy keeping the grounds kept up during the day and the desk girl (taneal) was flat out a delight. My kids loved her because she gave us candy and her and my wife had a good laugh. You guys have the best staff! Thank you for a great visit. We will be back every january, for sure!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Thank you for writing a review about your stay at Creekstone Inn. All of the staff take great pride in providing a clean and friendly atmosphere for all of our guests. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Tennille as she will enjoy hearing that she was able to be of assistance to you. We look forward to your next visit with us and are glad that you have become a part of the Creekstone family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

My family of 5 stayed at Creekside during the winter of 2012 for a long weekend and loved it! We loved the fact that there were 2 TV's that we could all enjoy at night! The room was clean and the staff was wonderful. Yes, in reading other reviews, the hotel is older, but that is not a bad thing! The hotel was quiet and the balcony view was very nice! We loved the smell of the campfires coming from the campground across the river! My kids loved the ducks and crane and the fact that we were able to buy feed from the office to feed them. They spent over an hour each day we were there feeding and watching the birds! The breakfast choice at the Pancake house was wonderful! The children were able to enjoy a warm breakfast! We are going again this weekend to stay in the cottage and we are SO excited! Having the extra room will be wonderful! Looking foward to spending many more winter vacation weekends at Creekside!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelly d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank you for your kind words in regards to Creekstone Inn. It is wonderful to know that you enjoy all of the cool extras that Creekstone provides from the balconies with a view and our resident duck families. The staff of the Smoky Mountain Pancake House is proud to know that you enjoyed your breakfast. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again. We certainly hope you enjoy the cottage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.3 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
0.2 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#55 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#40 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekstone Inn

Property: Creekstone Inn
Address: 4034 River Road South, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3923
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#27 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#31 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekstone Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Creekstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekstone Hotel Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing