We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Creekstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Creekstone Inn
Ranked #29 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is a older hotel but it is very clean and quite ..............., All rooms had balconys on the river....................staff was great,espicialy Tennille,.......................... would highly recommend..........

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your review and also your recommendation. Word of mouth is the best advertisement we can get as a business. Tennile will be happy to hear that she was able to be of assistance to you during your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,074)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

618 - 624 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

the family suites were quite nice for the price. the way the suites were set up we got our whole family roomed for a very good price by renting 2 suites. The staff was very nice. I will have to give special kudos to Karen who took care of the continental breakfast. She was very pleasant and made everyone feel so welcome. She was very attentive and made sure we had everything we needed. She was a great ambassador for the Inn.

Room Tip: a family suite will sleep about 6 people. bathrooms were a little tight but can make do. I feel I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phillip t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your review of Creekstone Inn. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the suites fit your needs perfectly. Karen will be happy to hear that she was able to make your breakfast experience enjoyable. She truly is an asset to the Creekstone staff. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to the Smokies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Do yourself a favor and go else where!!!! This hotel is nasty from the outside to the inside!! The office smells like stale rank that's never cleaned, the parking garage is littered with trash, cigarette butts and stinks, the steps are dark and dirty, the balcony's are rusty and dirty, the stream behind the hotel is littered with trash and junk and smells like dead fish. Nasty and stagnant. The rooms are a joke. They have dust on everything. Nothing is cleaned up. We checked in on a Monday that night my son had a nose bleed. Tuesday they didn't change the sheet but left the dirty sheets on the bed made up. There was still the same dirty floor that wasn't vacuumed nor was the trash picked up off the floor. This place should be shut down as they do not care for anything. If you want a decent place to stay go somewhere else. They will rip you off and will not clean your room. Nasty is all that is left to say of this place. Never again. Ever!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank Kindra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

It saddens us that you did not have an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We have investigated the concerns you have expressed in your review and have found that within 30 minutes of your checking in to the room the manager gave you a call to make sure your room was good and at that time you stated that your room was great. Had we known that you did not find the room to meet your standards, we would have issued you a full refund as we have a 30 minute guest satisfaction guarantee on all of our rooms. When you expressed your issues about the stay-over service, our Executive Housekeeper went up immediately to do a VIP service and make sure everything was taken care of. We are further investigating the other concerns that you have expressed in this review and will address them accordingly. The goal of our staff is to make sure that every guest has an enjoyable visit with us, so once again we apologize for anything less than an completely satisfactory stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I feel like a "Debbie Downer" compaired to all of the other reviews for this place, but I just did not like it. Yes the place was fairly clean, but it is SO old! I mean the smell of it was old! The bathroom smelled of a hint of urine, and the air conditioning just seemed OLD smelling to me. I am here now with 3 more days to go, and I just hate it. I said weigh your options because if you have about 50 more dollars that you can afford to spend per night to stay in a better hotel, you absolutely should! We were inticed by the very cheap price, but believe me, I will never do this again. Oh yeah, and the time I spent listening to a time share presentation was definitely not worth this! Please....WEIGH YOUR OPTIONS!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dlegrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

We are saddened that you did not like our hotel. It is true that we are a little older hotel, but we keep it nice, clean, and comfortable. Even though we are not a brand new hotel, we hope that our guests like the fact that we are one of the few hotels that is located on The Little Pigeon River which is a sparkling rippling stream frequently visited by different birds and wildlife. We are glad that you noticed that our rates are very reasonably. We are sorry that you were unhappy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Overall, nice place and close to everything. Rooms overlooking river were fantastic. Not happy with looking at the campsites across the river all the time. Felt like we were being watched all the time. Pool nice, and using the floats for the river made my grandson very happy. The day we left, i discovered i had a flat tire, before we left. I started changing it and Dustin, the maint. man for the hotel came up and offered his assistance. He was a great help to me and we were on our way in no time. Dustin saved the day for us since it was sunday morning and no tire places open.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank billcfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your review of Creekstone Inn. We are so happy you enjoyed the balcony overlooking the river that comes with every room. Dustin was very pleased to have helped you get back on your way. We hope you visit us again on your next trip to the Smokies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We enjoyed this visit very much. The rooms are clean, nice and the view from the balcony is amazing. Creekstone will be our place to stay at from now on. Karen in the breakfast room was very friendly and made sure that everything was clean and fresh. Thank you Karen for the delightful visit. Looking forward to our next trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your review of Creekstone Inn. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room as well as the view of the Little Pigeon River. Karen takes great pleasure in making our breakfast area an enjoyable experience. We are glad that you have made Creekstone your place to stay in Pigeon Forge and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms where very clean and the view from our room was beautiful. Me and my girlfriend look forward to staying here agine next year. Tge rooms where very well priced and the beds where comfortable. All in all a very nice place to spend a mini vacation for me and my girlfriend

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Brandon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you found your room to be clean and comfortable as well as enjoying the beautiful view from the balcony. Our staff takes great pride in providing friendly, helpful service to all of our guests. We try to price our rooms as reasonably as possible while still providing an enjoyable experience. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,047 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,903 reviews
1.5 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#71 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,519 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Riverside
Econo Lodge Riverside
#19 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekstone Inn

Address: 4034 River Road South, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3923
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#27 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#31 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £41 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekstone Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Creekstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekstone Hotel Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing