We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a treat”
Review of Creekstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Creekstone Inn
Ranked #28 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Bon Air, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a treat”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We spent a lot of time in the rapids. Better than a hot tub. Breakfast was simple,but tasty. Room is comfy and quiet. It's so busy in P/F.. There are several delivery restaurants nearby for dinner. Parking anywhere is a challenge. It took us us 10 minutes to travel a mile north with 3 lanes. Bring tater chips for the geese.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
Helpful?
1 Thank yes2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for your review of Creekstone Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. This time of season driving can be a bit of a challenge maybe next time try the Fun Time Trolleys we have a stop located just right beside the hotel. We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next trip to the Smokies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    331
    151
    77
    63
See reviews for
462
270
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Definitely an older hotel, but if you add in free tubing, the free pancake breakfast, all rooms having a river view and a balcony, it is a great deal. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Garage covered parking (2 levels). My children and I had a blast floating and playing in the river. Yes, there are things that could be improved, but that can be most places unless you are staying at a 5 star luxury hotel. We will definitely be coming back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanessa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for your review of Creekstone Inn. We are delighted to hear that you got to enjoy the many amenities that comes with a stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in providing a clean and comfortable stay for all of our guests. We look forward to your next stay with us. Christmas in Pigeon Forge is also a nice time to come and see the lights.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hodgenville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Loved the balcony over the river, my grandson fished in the river every spare moment! Rooms are spacey and could be very nice with some updating. Good to be able to park in a parking garage. Rooms were clean and staff very nice and acomadating. A special thanks to Heather for getting my Nook charger sent back to me that I left in the room

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Auntiedd1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for your review of Creekstone Inn. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are working to make some upgrades to all of our rooms. Thank you for noticing the hard work our staff puts in to maintaining a clean and comfortable hotel for all of our guests. Heather will be happy to hear that she was able to be of assistance to you in returning your charger. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiana, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is a older hotel but it is very clean and quite ..............., All rooms had balconys on the river....................staff was great,espicialy Tennille,.......................... would highly recommend..........

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for your review and also your recommendation. Word of mouth is the best advertisement we can get as a business. Tennile will be happy to hear that she was able to be of assistance to you during your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylva, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

the family suites were quite nice for the price. the way the suites were set up we got our whole family roomed for a very good price by renting 2 suites. The staff was very nice. I will have to give special kudos to Karen who took care of the continental breakfast. She was very pleasant and made everyone feel so welcome. She was very attentive and made sure we had everything we needed. She was a great ambassador for the Inn.

Room Tip: a family suite will sleep about 6 people. bathrooms were a little tight but can make do. I feel I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phillip t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for your review of Creekstone Inn. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the suites fit your needs perfectly. Karen will be happy to hear that she was able to make your breakfast experience enjoyable. She truly is an asset to the Creekstone staff. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to the Smokies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Do yourself a favor and go else where!!!! This hotel is nasty from the outside to the inside!! The office smells like stale rank that's never cleaned, the parking garage is littered with trash, cigarette butts and stinks, the steps are dark and dirty, the balcony's are rusty and dirty, the stream behind the hotel is littered with trash and junk and smells like dead fish. Nasty and stagnant. The rooms are a joke. They have dust on everything. Nothing is cleaned up. We checked in on a Monday that night my son had a nose bleed. Tuesday they didn't change the sheet but left the dirty sheets on the bed made up. There was still the same dirty floor that wasn't vacuumed nor was the trash picked up off the floor. This place should be shut down as they do not care for anything. If you want a decent place to stay go somewhere else. They will rip you off and will not clean your room. Nasty is all that is left to say of this place. Never again. Ever!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Kindra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
It saddens us that you did not have an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We have investigated the concerns you have expressed in your review and have found that within 30 minutes of your checking in to the room the manager gave you a call to make sure your room was good and at that time you stated that your room was great. Had we known that you did not find the room to meet your standards, we would have issued you a full refund as we have a 30 minute guest satisfaction guarantee on all of our rooms. When you expressed your issues about the stay-over service, our Executive Housekeeper went up immediately to do a VIP service and make sure everything was taken care of. We are further investigating the other concerns that you have expressed in this review and will address them accordingly. The goal of our staff is to make sure that every guest has an enjoyable visit with us, so once again we apologize for anything less than an completely satisfactory stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I feel like a "Debbie Downer" compaired to all of the other reviews for this place, but I just did not like it. Yes the place was fairly clean, but it is SO old! I mean the smell of it was old! The bathroom smelled of a hint of urine, and the air conditioning just seemed OLD smelling to me. I am here now with 3 more days to go, and I just hate it. I said weigh your options because if you have about 50 more dollars that you can afford to spend per night to stay in a better hotel, you absolutely should! We were inticed by the very cheap price, but believe me, I will never do this again. Oh yeah, and the time I spent listening to a time share presentation was definitely not worth this! Please....WEIGH YOUR OPTIONS!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dlegrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
We are saddened that you did not like our hotel. It is true that we are a little older hotel, but we keep it nice, clean, and comfortable. Even though we are not a brand new hotel, we hope that our guests like the fact that we are one of the few hotels that is located on The Little Pigeon River which is a sparkling rippling stream frequently visited by different birds and wildlife. We are glad that you noticed that our rates are very reasonably. We are sorry that you were unhappy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.5 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,721 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,194 reviews
2.3 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#39 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
971 reviews
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
2.3 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#16 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekstone Inn

Property: Creekstone Inn
Address: 4034 River Road South, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3923
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#27 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#31 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekstone Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Creekstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekstone Hotel Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing