We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for!”
Review of Creekstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Creekstone Inn
Ranked #29 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We sporadically planned a weekend trip to Pigeon Forge and booked two rooms here at a decent deal, $75 plus fees for a per room. Parking is fairly tight and inconvenient. The rooms are dated. One of the room keepers, i'm assuming, had left their drink in the floor of one room. Some dust and cobwebs to be seen. We was greeted by a water spider in the bathroom, which I understand being right on the river pests could be an issue. Balcony is not very private, only mesh metal separates each room balcony. Besides that, the beds where decent, clean linens. Shower was hot and had good pressure. It suited our needs fine, which was a place to sleep and that's it.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brandon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies if your stay was anything less than you expected. We are happy to hear that you found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    339
    156
    77
    65
See reviews for
471
278
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Taylors, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We just got back from spending 3 nights. The location was ideal, for us, as we had things to do in both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. It's at the very end of the PF strip, and a short, pretty drive to Gatlinburg. Far enough away from the go cart/arcade/beach shop nightmares that are eating up the middle of PF, and a super short drive to good dining(Old Mill), Dollywood, and conveniences such as Walgreens, gas station, breakfast, ice cream, etc. Staff was very nice, the rooms were very clean, and the balconies on the river were nice and big. The wi-fi is kinda bad. Yeah, the decor is dated, but so is PF. You don't go to sit in the room. If you need space for a baby to crawl around or nap behind a closed door, get a king suite. We fit 2 adults, a ten year old, and a 6 month old with a pack & play in the queen room just fine, but a little more floor room would have been good(our fault not theirs). The pool is open late, which was perfect for my older child, but for safety reasons, they REALLY need to put a light in the pool. The balconies need to be more private. Do away with the metal mesh. I don't like seeing mawmaw in her moomoo before I've had my coffee ;) We had an awesome time and would stay here again in a king suite. The owners and staff have kept up the property very well. The place is clean and convenient. There are plenty of older motels around that I wouldn't let my dog walk around in. They've done a good job keeping the place up and I personally like the simple, dated decor. One comfort factor to consider though- the rooms are not cooled evenly. The bed closest to the door freezes while the bed on the balcony side gets stuffy and hot. They should offer a fan if another a/c unit can't be put in.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmt079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
We are so glad that you found Creekstone's location to be a perfect fit for your vacation plans. The hotel sits at the south end of Pigeon Forge and is convenient to Dollywood, Dixie Stampede and is just a short jaunt up to Gatlingburg. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to ensure that all of our guests receive a clean, comfortable room. If on your next visit you would like a fan for your room, just request one from the front desk and if we have availability one will be provided for you. We are also working on ideas to to add more privacy to our balconies. Thank you so much for your compliments and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Pigeon Forge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Creekstone Inn was pretty average, nothing special about it besides the balcony overlooking the river. I liked the concept of the beds being split by the bathroom and sink but the bathroom is way to small. Also, the motel could use some upgrades with the mattress's and TVs. That old model big TV sure does take up a lot of room. Also, the WiFi is totally non existing they give you 2 different logins but neither is worth crap. I couldn't get nothing. Would be a great place if updated. Also, a/c didn't work that great. One side of the room stayed cold and the other side stayed hot.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laneslate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your review of Creekstone Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our split room design as it allows our guests a little privacy when traveling with your children and even for two couples. As our season slows down we will be making some great upgrades to our property. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again on a future trip to Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
392 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for a couple of nights as part of a package for visiting Dollywood. We arrived late-ish (8pm) and felt slightly unwelcome / let down as it seemed the staff had to struggle to find us a room - despite having a pre-paid reservation. It felt as though we were allocated the left overs. The room was bare - quite large but with half the space completely empty, just a bed, storage and tv unit. Decoration bit dated but we did like the balcony overlooking the creek. Located at the end of the Pigeon Forge 'strip'. Check in area is located in a separate building in front of the motel; staff we spoke to were friendly and knowledgable about the area.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
It saddens us that your stay did not meet your expectations. The room that you speak of is actually a handicapped room which is designed to be spacious for our guests that travel with special needs. At any time that you are not happy with the room type you are assigned, we will be happy to reassign your room based on availability. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the balcony overlooking the water. Our staff will be happy to hear that they was able to be of assistance to you when it came to knowledge of the area. We hope that you will come and visit with us again and choose to stay in one of our other rooms types.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My wife an I have stayed at Creekstone many times over the years. The staff has always been friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice, though dated. We enjoy sitting on the balcony and watching the river flow by. The location, being a couple of blocks off the main road, tends to be very quite and peaceful. We will most definitely stay there in the future.

Room Tip: We haven't found any rooms that were not good.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeonKZ16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your review of Creekstone Inn. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay once again. Guest reviews are the best kind of advertising we can receive as they are a look at what it is like to stay with us. We look forward to your next trip to the Smokies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We just returned from 3 nights here. After reading reviews both good and bad, we were a little apprehensive about it. But it turned out to be a good place to stay. Rooms are a little cramped but that's not why you go to Pigeon Forge, to sit in a room. The best part is the location by the river. Sitting on the balcony listening to the water and being able to see Dollywood's fireworks from there, very nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kpt316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your review of Creekstone Inn. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our rooms as well as the view of the Little Pigeon River. Our staff takes great pride in ensuring that you have an enjoyable stay. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My family has often stayed at the Creekstone but in the back building without the garage. This time we were told when booking that it was torn down and we would stay in the building with the garage but it was basically the same set up. We arrived Aug. 1- Aug 3rd, 2014. The front desk workers were very nice. The room was clean but in need of updating. We did not like this building as much because its view overlooked an RV park so you just did not have that private feel that you did at the old building and the dividers between balconies was see through so you lost privacy there too. The old building was not torn down as we were told on the phone and we could see it from our balcony but assuming it has been sold off or something. Our balcony door chain was broken but we were on the 5th floor so not a huge deal to us. The elevator was really old and sounded like it would not make it to our floor but it did. I can not say it was a bad stay in the least... I like that it is off the strip and the back road can take you to many places without getting on the main drag and traffic. You can use inner tubes and float down the river for free. There is a really creepy old motel in front of the hotel that appears abandoned. That did give us the creeps and should be torn down if not in use and i cannot imagine anyone using it. I do not think it belong to the Creekstone though or that they have any control of that. I think what bothered me the most was the bed and pillows. I usually travel with my own pillow but did not this time and i regretted it. there were many pillows but very cheap and they wad up into a ball. The mattress hurt my back so much and i am really having sciatic pain now as a result in the two days since returning and the first night i only slept 20 minutes the entire night due to not being able to get comfortable. I think because of the RV park view and the sleep quality i would look elsewhere to find something else in the $92/night range... but if that does not bother you the location off the strip just may be worth it for you.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieT222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
We apologize that your stay did not meet all your expectations. Creekstone’s second building was sold to new owners several years ago. Being off the main Parkway on the quieter back road is one of the reasons that guests come back to stay with us over and over again. We are fortunate to get to offer tubing on the Pigeon Forge River at no additional charge. It truly disappoints our entire staff that you did not have a comfortable stay. We are looking forward to many updates in the upcoming off season which will improve many of the issues you mentioned. We hope that you will continue to be our guest at Creekstone Inn and join us for our Fall Festival and Winterfest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.5 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,776 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#18 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,181 reviews
2.3 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekstone Inn

Property: Creekstone Inn
Address: 4034 River Road South, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3923
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#27 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#31 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekstone Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Creekstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekstone Hotel Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing