We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creekstone is very economical! We enjoyed it.”
Review of Creekstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Creekstone Inn
Ranked #29 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Creekstone is very economical! We enjoyed it.”
Reviewed 16 May 2006

We found the staff very friendly and outgoing from the moment we arrived. The rooms are older, but it's an older hotel. Our room was clean upon arrival and very comfortable. The balcony was beautiful, but note, the balcony is not private. This wasn't a problem until our final day when more people started to fill into the hotel/motel. Everyone was on their balcony and you could see everyone. The sheets were a bit worn, so was the blanket, but as I said, this is an older hotel. We paid about $40/day which was cheaper than our dinner each night, so it was economical. Now for the BATHROOMS. I've read many posts about the tiny sized bathrooms. Yes, they are very small. If you are a larger person, or even 10 lbs. overweight, this is not the place for you. The beds are divided by the bathroom, so it's almost like having a suite with your own private space. Overall, it was about price for us on this trip so we enjoyed our stay. If you are looking for fancier accomodations this would not be the best place for you.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank graciediane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    344
    159
    78
    65
See reviews for
481
282
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2006

We stayed at the Creekstone inn at the end of March and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room. It was very clean and had a decent view of the river. It was far enough off the main road to have minimal road noise, yet still easy to access. The balconies didn't offer much privacy as they were divided by mesh screens, and as it got closer to the weekend there were lots of loud kids. Otherwise, we really enjoyed our stay and would book again with them gladly.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DLAaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pikeville,KY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2006

The whole property is a DUMP.."Katie",with reservations promised my husband a "VERY NICE" cottage, it was unbelievably nasty and old..always beware when you are asked to pay sight unseen..they tried to move us into their hotel the Creekstone Inn, inthe elevator we were told by a guest there were MICE on the 2nd floor..the whole place is a nasty dump with very rude staff..STAY AWAY from this property..it is really gross

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank clmac125us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon, Ga
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2006

Hundreds of women converged on Pigeon Forge Friday for a Women's Getaway Weekend at the Convention Center. The group I was with stayed at Creekstone Inn and we were pleased with the rooms and service.

Rooms were clean and quiet. As for past reviews complaining of the size of the bathrooms, the baths are the same as other hotels I have stayed in there and other cities. We particularly liked the bath between the two beds and our only suggestions would have been to have the vanity/sink against the side wall and the door to the bathroom there instead of next to the second bed.

We enjoyed the porches overlooking the creek which was clean and plenty of water flowing. As for the campground across the creek, it was neat and the campers (which there were many there) were quiet and all camp sites were clean.

I would definately stay at Creekstone again.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Efegee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 February 2006

I made a reservation through the internet and had to cancel because of the weather, Not because we did not want to keep it. They would not honor the price or any where close to it, unless I paid ANOTHER 15.95 non refundable fee.

NO HONOR

Stayed February 2006
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cayce, SC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2005

We have just returned from a week in Pigeon Forge at the Creekstone Inn. We had read a review that there were only regular sheets , so bring your own fitted sheets, but this was not the case.
The Inn was VERY clean and seemed to be just re-modeled. The staff was very friendly and willing to go the extra mile to assist you.

We will definitely plan on staying here next time we go to Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Carolina_TravelerSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.5 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,804 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,003 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
2.3 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#17 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,200 reviews
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekstone Inn

Property: Creekstone Inn
Address: 4034 River Road South, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3923
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#27 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#31 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekstone Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Creekstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekstone Hotel Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing