We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you get what you pay for!”
Review of Creekstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Creekstone Inn
Ranked #27 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2010

You think booking through one of the hotel sites that your getting a good deal but you get what you pay for. We payed about$62 a night and the only thing i can say is atleast the rooms were clean. The pool was across the street and the hotel sets behind some type of conference center. Of course there were concerts going on during our stay that we had to hear till 1am. I think the pictures of the hotel on the website is misleading.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
Thank lookn4greatdeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,085)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

987 - 993 of 1,085 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2010

I have stayed at Creekstone Inn for years. From the time it was built till now. Friendly and helpful staff have always went out of their way to meet my needs. Rooms are not real fancy but always clean with everything you need to make your stay comfortable. Located on the river with balconys to sit and enjoy the mountains and the sound of the honker geese, ducks and all kinds of birds. Away from the main road so the traffic noise is left behind. Close to all the shops and attractions of the area. A great place to come back to after a long day. I highly recommend this affordable hotel to all

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
Thank evans1071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2010

The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. It's in a great location. There were ducks and an otter in the creek. Aside from the ducks quaking, it's quiet, but they were quiet at night. The continental breakfast is not great, donuts and cereal, but it is close to the rooms. You don't have to go a mile, up and down stairs, to find it.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KH116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

Staff was extremely curteous at check-in and through out our stay. We had a family suite room which was very spacious and very clean. Enjoyed having a large private balcony overlooking the river. We had everything we needed for an extended stay and will be back again this summer. This was very affordable for us.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristineNWFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2010

Clean, Quieter area and close to everything. The staff was excellent and very helpful. The room was real nice with a view over the Little Pigeon River in every room. We were in walking distance to a lot of things and there was also a trolley stop out front so we didn't have to fight traffic or look for parking. At night we enjoyed the camp fires across the river. The morning view or the Mountains was beautiful.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank SandraR16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2010

We have probably stayed at Creekstone Inn more than many other people. (every vacation to the smokies for the past 20some years.) The rates are very good, the rooms are clean and equipped with a small fridge and coffeemaker. Over the years I have read some "less than desirable" write ups. But from my experiences over the years the only thing we ever had to call the office about was, one time quite a few years ago, room service forgot to put in a fresh roll of toilet paper.....and on another occasion the batteries in the remote control were dead.
I love the sound of the river out on the balcony in the evening, and the aroma of the wood burning in those fire rings over at the camp grounds. I also love listening to, and feeding the ducks.

I highly recommend the Creekstone Inn. In fact to my way of thinking, a trip to the Smokies and staying at this motel go hand-in-hand.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paris_TnRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2009

Carpet worn out. Beds worn out. Possible structural problems with building. This building needs updating. Staff is execellent.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HarleyZFloirda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creekstone_Manager, manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2009

Thank you for your time and for your review. If you ever travel to the area again, we do offer other properties that are newer and more updated that you may find more accommodating and up to your standards. We appreciate your review and your business. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.5 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#70 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
222 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,961 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,439 reviews
2.3 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Riverside
Econo Lodge Riverside
#17 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekstone Inn

Address: 4034 River Road South, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3923
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#27 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#30 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £38 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekstone Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creekstone Inn sits on the Pigeon Forge river and offers guest parkway access. 172 updated units allow guest the perfect way to enjoy a mountain vacation. Newly added is the Free Breakfast Buffet at Rise and Shine Cafe, onsite. Creekstone Inn offers free tubes for river rafting in season and guest benefit from free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Creekstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekstone Hotel Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing