We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Robbed!! - Nasty Room, Rude Staff”
Review of Creekstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Creekstone Inn
Ranked #27 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2007

Upon checking into the Creekstone we immediately went to our room. We left the room to retrieve our luggage and in the 10 minutes that we were gone, someone, with a key, broke into our room, opened our purses and took all of our cash (3 women, approx $900). The room was locked when we returned, with no signs of forced entry. They were polite enough to even zip our purses back for us. When we reported this to the desk clerk, they called the police for us but offered no other assistance. The desk clerk was rude after he found out we were robbed. The room was nasty - the sheets were dingy/dirty, the bathroom floor was filthy and there was dirt all over the floor by the bed. The TV did not work and the beds were not queen size, they were barely doubles. This hotel has old fashioned keys, not key cards. The wallpaper was torn in several spots, this was in no way a 3-star hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank fbackus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,079)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,028 - 1,034 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2007

we thorougly enjoyed our stay with creekstone inn. the rates are awesome and the property is one block off the parkway so we didnt have all the noise that you hear from the traffic on the main parkway. The hotel is an older property but has some newer furnishings and every room has a balcony that overlooks the pigeon river. We enjoyed feeding the ducks and even doing a little trout fishing. the staff was friendly and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank gaitherfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2007

I enjoyed my stay at the Creekstone inn during the month of March. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and I liked the setup of the room - the bathroom separates the two double beds and there is a large vanity with sink & large mirror between the two sides of the room. There was a microwave and refrigerator also, plus hair dryer & coffee maker. However, there is only one TV and if someone were staying on the side nearest the door, they wouldn't be able to see the TV. It's fine for a single or a couple however. I liked the balcony with chairs overlooking the creek too, had a nice soothing sound (every room has a view of the creek). It's one block off the main road so it's near everything but not noisy - however Saturday night it was rather noisy because the place was packed. The price is right - only $45 on Sat. night & $29 on Sunday night - great value for such a nice room. The hotel itself is old & the elevator isn't the greatest, but I've encountered worse places. I travel alot & sometimes stay at really nice places such as the Palmer House Hilton in Chicago, and other times at dumps like the Hotel6. Creekstone Inn is not a dump by far. Two hints, if you turn at Dollywood Lane, it's the very first street on the right, then its down a few blocks, be on the lookout for a very small sign low to the ground right by the office driveway (I missed it the first time, but the street deadends so I only missed it by a block). The office is on the right, the hotel is across the street on your left. On busy nights the upper parking will be full so bypass the first entry & turn left & go to the lower parking lot. Both parking lots are under the building so if it's raining you don't get wet. There are plenty of hotels in Pigeon Forge so if you have a family, try someplace else as the small outdoor pool is across the street. But if you are alone or a couple & don't miss luxury it's fine. The staff is very nice & helpful also.

Stayed: March 2007
1  Thank Northwoods-Hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2007

I wasn't impressed. The room seemed unclean and had repair problems. I don't know if I would go back.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mom-in-Weaverville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2006

I had read some of the reviews on this hotel and had my doubts but I quickly learned you can't believe all the bad news you here. My family and I had a wonderful stay at this hotel and will definetly make this our hotel of choice when visiting the area. We made our reservation directly through the hotels 800 number and recieved excellent service. Upon arrival the desk clerk was extremely friendly and told us up front if there were any issues to please let them know and they would take care of them for us. (There were none.) The room was very clean and we received a great price when booking. The express breakfast in the morning was a nice ammenity and we ecspecially liked the balcony overlooking the river. This made for a very relaxing evening after a busy day of shopping and amusement attractions. This hotel is also only a block off the main parkway which made it easy to get to everything. We plan on staying there on our trip next year.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NashvilleMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
north carolina
17
Reviewed 13 July 2006

this was suppose to be a very nice place to stay, so I payed over the phone. It turned out to be very nasty, I was scared to use the covers because there was yellow stains all over them and the toilets were awful, I advice you to not stay there

Stayed: June 2006
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Owensboro, Ky
15
Reviewed 21 June 2006

The room setup was all wrong the bathroom was in the middle separating the beds and the door opened practically in the face of the one in the bet. The airconditioner was on one side therefore that side was extra cold and the other side was warm There was only one TV on one side of the room which could not be seen from the other bet . The bathroom and sink setup in the middle of the room is all wrong. The rooms were clean and the view over the river was great. Our stay was good except for the room set up

Stayed: June 2006
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.5 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#71 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
222 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort
3.5 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,591 reviews
2.3 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Riverside
Econo Lodge Riverside
#18 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekstone Inn

Address: 4034 River Road South, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3923
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#30 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £38 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekstone Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creekstone Inn sits on the Pigeon Forge river and offers guest parkway access. 172 updated units allow guest the perfect way to enjoy a mountain vacation. Newly added is the Free Breakfast Buffet at Rise and Shine Cafe, onsite. Creekstone Inn offers free tubes for river rafting in season and guest benefit from free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Creekstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekstone Hotel Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing