We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Escape from the madness”
Review of Creekstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Creekstone Inn
Ranked #27 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2010

My husband and I spotted this hotel's sign from the road. We loved coming back to our room after all the hustle and bustle of shopping & activities. It was so nice. We stayed for 3 nights. We upgraded our room to include a "fireplace" which they decided to offer to us for the same price as a regular room! Sweet. Loved our own private balcony. The water was so clear we saw a fish and some "critter" hunting for food at night! The campground across the river with their nightly fires was so nice! Best part, upon checkout they gave us 2 pkgs. of candy bars! Awesome! Well worth the money for the view alone!! P.S. 2 TV's, a frig, microwave, table with chairs AND a couch that folds out to a bed!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suntaned4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,085)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

961 - 967 of 1,085 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2010

We will definitely stay again! When we arrived they assigned us a room on 5th floor...we asked to be on a lower level ...changed us no problem! It was clean, beautiful view from the balcony (all rooms have a balcony on the river). Woke to sounds of ducks on the riber below! Breakfast is pretty bla ...but you get a card to use @ a local pancake house if you prefer. Room lay-out is unique & ideal if you have another couple, kids etc with you. The room is divided by the bathroom so the beds are not in view of each other! Very pleasant stay! We will go there again ..for the $ it exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaNeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2010

We appreciate the fact that you took the time to review our hotel and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to provide quality accommodations at a good value. Many families love the split room design as it adds a little more privacy. The design is even better now since we have added a second television to each room. The balconies are a great way to relax and enjoy the upcoming Autumn color. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We go twice a year and have always enjoyed our stay. Being on the creek is wonderful making it so quiet and relaxing. Staff is alway friendly and eager to please. Location is great being off the main road. Easy to get around and to get to the Gatlinburg Golf Course. Covered parking makes very nice out of the weather.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank EZGO43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2010

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The river scenery is rather enjoyable, and especially beautiful in Autumn. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

The first room we checked into the carpet was soaked ,literly was soaking around my feet! Lady on staff acted like it wqasnt a big deal...said they just defrosted the frig..Had to demand a new room.The second room the carpet was wet..but not as bad,but we had to call them because when we pulled the sheets down they were dirty hair everywhere..wanted to leave at this point and no one had permission to refund our money. ..although i must say the night lady was excellent on helping us..cant say anything good about anyone else on the staff...Just a HORRIBLE experence! DO NOT STAY THERE!!! Very Dirty and NASTY!!!

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
1  Thank jennifer326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2010

It is very unfortunate that this guest experienced a bad stay at our hotel. This guest was offered the chance to move rooms, but she declined. The hotel also has a 100% satisfaction guaranteed policy that lets guests receive a full refund if they are not happy with their room and we cannot solve the problem within 30 minutes. The guest declined this option and chose to stay at the hotel. Again we are sorry that the guest did not enjoy their stay. We do make it a priority to satisfy every guest and on the occasion that we cannot we strive to come to a satisfactory conclusion with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We decided on a last minute trip to Pigeon Forge and chose the Creekstone Inn because it was one of the very few left available. It is right behind the Dixie Stampede right on the river, so the location was pretty good. The room was really clean and we liked that the beds were seperated by the vanity. There was also a private balcony for each of the rooms. The only downside was that the A/C was super loud and rattled all night.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Payton30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokyMountainResorts, Manager at Creekstone Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2010

Thank you for your stay with us, and we are glad you enjoyed yourselves. We do apologize about the air conditioning unit however. Creekstone Inn is a very relaxing hotel. Guests love the balconies overlooking the river. We feel that we give an exceptional value for the quality of hotel we offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

we just come back from staying @ creekstone it was a very nice place to stay people were nice we had plenty of towels & the location was very easy to get in & out of we plan on going back in september :)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carvermom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

I did my research before choosing this hotel. The hotel was clean and our room was stocked with fresh linens daily and trash changed. They were very friendly. The location was great. It was right off the main road with easy access but very quiet and peaceful. The pool was clean and you could get towels from the office for the pool area. My kids got the tube for the creek which they loved. The balcony was nice and we loved hearing the running water of the creek. The only negative thing I can think of is that it would be better if the balcony was a little more private but it didn't bother us at all. Btw, the beds were very comfortable and the pillows were too. People should realize this is not a high end hotel but it was well worth the penny. For a family on a budget we picked the right one. They also offered dollywood tickets at a discounted rate. We are going to stay here again in the spring. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfrance1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.5 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#70 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
222 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort
3.5 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,440 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekstone Inn

Address: 4034 River Road South, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3923
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#27 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#30 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: £38 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekstone Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creekstone Inn sits on the Pigeon Forge river and offers guest parkway access. 172 updated units allow guest the perfect way to enjoy a mountain vacation. Newly added is the Free Breakfast Buffet at Rise and Shine Cafe, onsite. Creekstone Inn offers free tubes for river rafting in season and guest benefit from free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Creekstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekstone Hotel Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Pigeon Forge
Creekstone Inn Pigeon Forge Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing