We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane
Ranked #78 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
lynchburg va
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great motel”
Reviewed 17 September 2007

This was a great Hotel. very clean and the staff was really nice.I am going back again in nov. and this is where we will stay . great price. close to everything. grannyguth3 from lynchburg va

  • Liked — everything
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank judy45LynchburgVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    24
    21
    23
    48
See reviews for
66
40
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2007

Stayed at Briarstone Inn. Room was clean and spacious. Great amenities. Staff friendly and helpful. Great rate. Would stay there again.

Helpful?
3 Thank MichelleLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler OK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2007

We had a wonderful time and a wonderful stay. Everything was clean, and just as we had expected. We even got to see snow in April.

  • Liked — very clean and pleasant
  • Disliked — everything was wonderful
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mamatucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 July 2006

We stayed for a week. Room was on the small side. Carpet was so dirty, had to take a wet wash cloth to bed to wash feet. Wallpaper peeling. Location was good though.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briarstoneinn08, Webmaster at Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 23 March 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Briarstone Inn for your recent stay in our area. I’m glad that the location was a good one for you.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. It is greatly appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken:

• Housekeeping staff was notified of the problem you experienced with the carpet. They received additional training concerning the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Briarstone Inn. I think you will be very pleased.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 December 2005

I had 14 days to cancel a reservation for a 3 night/4 day package. Canceled on the 7 day. The Briarstone charged my credit card and claims that I was there for one night(no where near that state or location). I've made 4 phone calls and still no satisfaction or credit on my card. The manager won't return my phone call. He is always "out". The staff is rude everytime I have called. All I want is a signature to verify I was there!!! Which I know and they know I wasn't!

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briarstoneinn08, Webmaster at Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane, responded to this review, 23 March 2011
Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

I am so sorry that you were unable to make the trip to our area which you had planned. I am pleased that your original plan was to stay at Briarstone Inn. Perhaps you will be able to do this at some future time.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is greatly appreciated. Upon the receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

1) Reception staff received additional training in the courteous way in which they are required to conduct themselves as our representatives.

2) The manager was made aware of your wish to talk with him.

3) The matter of your being charged is being looked into.

I hope that when you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Briarstone Inn. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 August 2005

We visit Pigeon Forge Tn. every year at this time. We love the Briarstone it is clean and affordable. It's also walking distance of everything. It's the best. We will return this year.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, TX
Level Contributor
92 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2004

When we pulled into the parking lot of this hotel, I can't tell you how let down I was. We had just driven past all of these nice mountainy lodges and then we found this little hotel in the parking lot of a Golden Corral. As soon as I walked into our room, however, I was greatly impressed. The rooms are VERY clean and look like they have been remodeled in the last few years. The beds were comfortable and are queen size as opposed to doubles. The front desk called within half an hour to make sure we were settled and didn't need anything and they even have a little welcom bag in the rooms with samples of medicine and snacks. This is a great place to stay if you want to save your money for the more expensive dining and entertainment. We will definitly be back!

Helpful?
29 Thank amymlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.8 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#69 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#71 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#73 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
0.9 mi away
Smoky Shadows
Smoky Shadows
#65 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#54 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane

Property: Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane
Address: 3626 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3812 (Formerly Briarstone Inn)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane is located off US-441. Pigeon Forge Outlet Mall and Dollywood/Dixie Stampede are nearby. Rooms include free Wi-Fi and micro-fridges. Select rooms have a Jacuzzi Tub. Enjoy our seasonal kiddie pool and truck parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briarstone Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing